110 patient evaluations for Ropinirole

borderslass
11433 thumb
borderslass
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See borderslass's full Ropinirole history

May 6, 2009 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Side effects: Indigestion, Difficulty sleeping

  • 0 helpful marks
pootiepie
10438 thumb
pootiepie
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 63
Condition: 10 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported
I am: n

See pootiepie's full Ropinirole history

Mar 29, 2009 (Started Oct 04, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Lack of concentration, Nausea, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
catgirl
7943 thumb
catgirl
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F45y
FM:20y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See catgirl's full Ropinirole history

Mar 28, 2009 (Started Jul 24, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 6 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have foiund the generic ropinerole to not work as well as the brand requip. I was able to get a prior authorization from my insurance. I take it in 3 separtate doses. I start at 6 pm, the 2nd dose is 2 hrs before bedtime and the final dose is right at bedtime.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
pepperflint
Portrait default thumb
pepperflint
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See pepperflint's full Ropinirole history

Mar 9, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: Tried to bare with it but overcome with nausia about 30 minutes after taking the pill 3 times a day. Discontinued use after about a month. Changed to Carb/Levodopa CR 50/200 three times a day with much success. I also take Artane, Paxil, and Atenolol.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting, Nausea

Feb 9, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 0.75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: From the beginning, Requip was hard to take after the first treatment. Perhaps someone else may respond differently and not vomit following the first half hour.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
providence
16954 thumb
providence
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See providence's full Ropinirole history

Feb 28, 2009 (Started Jan 09, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 12 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
momsiedome
5575 thumb
momsiedome
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See momsiedome's full Ropinirole history

Feb 5, 2009 (Started Dec 03, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: Try Requip SR instead if at all possible
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Daytime sleepiness, Indigestion, Sweating, Nausea, Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
lizzy4451
8001 thumb
lizzy4451
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: vg
I have:
Parkinson's

See lizzy4451's full Ropinirole history

Feb 1, 2009 (Started Jun 04, 2001)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 6 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Need to be aware of any sleepiness and the timing - ex.., I would get the sleepies for 15-20 minutes about 20-30 minutes after taking Requip. If I was driving a long distance or all day I would sometimes opt to not take Requip or to take Provigil to off-set the sleepies.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Daytime sleepiness, Lack of concentration, Swelling in feet, Swelling in ankles

  • 0 helpful marks
mooper_23
9007 thumb
mooper_23
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: All
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F40y
FM:7y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mooper_23's full Ropinirole history

Jan 30, 2009 (Started May 12, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
rachenitsa
16686 thumb
rachenitsa
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See rachenitsa's full Ropinirole history

Jan 10, 2009 (Started Feb 09, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: Take as directed and call rhe doctor if there are any problems
Cost: Not specified monthly

Dec 14, 2008 (Started Feb 09, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: Take as directed and on time
Cost: Not specified monthly

Oct 20, 2008 (Started Feb 09, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Sep 19, 2008 (Started Feb 09, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Aug 18, 2008 (Started Feb 09, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: Take it regularly and on time. Also work out a dosing schedule in which your peak activity level matches the peak level of medication . I am taking the generic . so the savings are substantial $6 mo vs $600 mo
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
bandido1
4046 thumb
bandido1
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
On
Mouth/throat: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: b
I have:
Parkinson's

See bandido1's full Ropinirole history

Jan 6, 2009 (Started Sep 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: XL Version is an improvement over Requip and Mirapex
Side effects: Tiredness, Dizziness, Somnolence, Constipation, Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 110 patient evaluations for Ropinirole