113 patient evaluations for Ropinirole

595 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

Tom819
2584 thumb
Tom819
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See Tom819's full Ropinirole history

Jun 1, 2009 (Started Oct 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Swelling in ankles, Swelling in feet, Hypersexuality)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 16 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Agonists like Mirapex and Requip can cause compulsive behaviors that can be very serious. These behaviors increase in severity as dose levels increase and are more likely to occur after taking these drugs for more than one year.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Swelling in feet, Swelling in ankles, Hypersexuality

  • 0 helpful marks
Uforia
Portrait default thumb
Uforia
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 72
Condition: Restless Legs 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Restless Legs

See Uforia's full Ropinirole history

May 15, 2009 (Started May 15, 2004)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for RLS (Restless Legs Syndrome))
  • Side effects
    Severe (Insomnia)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I tried Ropinirole to see if the side effects would be different from Mirapex. They weren't.

  • 0 helpful marks
borderslass
11433 thumb
borderslass
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See borderslass's full Ropinirole history

May 6, 2009 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Difficulty sleeping, Indigestion)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Side effects: Indigestion, Difficulty sleeping

  • 0 helpful marks
pootiepie
10438 thumb
pootiepie
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 64
Condition: 10 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported
I am: n

See pootiepie's full Ropinirole history

Mar 29, 2009 (Started Oct 04, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Restless feeling in legs)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Lack of concentration, Nausea)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Lack of concentration, Nausea, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
catgirl
7943 thumb
catgirl
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F46y
FM:21y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See catgirl's full Ropinirole history

Mar 28, 2009 (Started Jul 24, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Restless feeling in legs)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Nausea)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 6 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have foiund the generic ropinerole to not work as well as the brand requip. I was able to get a prior authorization from my insurance. I take it in 3 separtate doses. I start at 6 pm, the 2nd dose is 2 hrs before bedtime and the final dose is right at bedtime.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
pepperflint
Portrait default thumb
pepperflint
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See pepperflint's full Ropinirole history

Mar 9, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for General health)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Nausea and vomiting, Nausea)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Advice & Tips: Tried to bare with it but overcome with nausia about 30 minutes after taking the pill 3 times a day. Discontinued use after about a month. Changed to Carb/Levodopa CR 50/200 three times a day with much success. I also take Artane, Paxil, and Atenolol.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting, Nausea

Feb 9, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for General health)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Nausea and vomiting, Nausea)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 0.75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: From the beginning, Requip was hard to take after the first treatment. Perhaps someone else may respond differently and not vomit following the first half hour.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
providence
16954 thumb
providence
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See providence's full Ropinirole history

Feb 28, 2009 (Started Jan 09, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Improve mobility)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 12 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
momsiedome
5575 thumb
momsiedome
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See momsiedome's full Ropinirole history

Feb 5, 2009 (Started Dec 03, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Daytime sleepiness, Indigestion, Sweating, Nausea, Constipation)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Advice & Tips: Try Requip SR instead if at all possible
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Daytime sleepiness, Indigestion, Sweating, Nausea, Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
lizzy4451
8001 thumb
lizzy4451
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: vg
I have:
Parkinson's

See lizzy4451's full Ropinirole history

Feb 1, 2009 (Started Jun 04, 2001)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Swelling in ankles, Swelling in feet, Lack of concentration, Daytime sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 6 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Need to be aware of any sleepiness and the timing - ex.., I would get the sleepies for 15-20 minutes about 20-30 minutes after taking Requip. If I was driving a long distance or all day I would sometimes opt to not take Requip or to take Provigil to off-set the sleepies.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Daytime sleepiness, Lack of concentration, Swelling in feet, Swelling in ankles

  • 0 helpful marks
mooper_23
9007 thumb
mooper_23
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: All
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F41y
FM:8y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mooper_23's full Ropinirole history

Jan 30, 2009 (Started May 12, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Restless feeling in legs)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 113 patient evaluations for Ropinirole