127 patient evaluations for Modafinil

Keeper of the Flame
10493-thumb
Keeper of the Flame
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F56y
FM:5y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Keeper of the Flame's full Modafinil history

Apr 17, 2014 (Started Jan 07, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take the Provigil with my morning meds and it has made a significant improvement in my daytime fatigue. I have benefited from feeling mentally alert and able to function better. I feel as if some of the weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. I did not notice a real change until after the 4th week.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Tulabee
14440-thumb
Tulabee
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Tulabee's full Modafinil history

Feb 22, 2014 (Started Sep 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have been take this seasonally. Note that the "plan" price at Express Scripts was about $1000 for 90 day supply (any dosage); my insurance price was about $100. Now, my insurance price for the same 90 day supply is $20 and I think it's because of generic/patent status.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Apr 18, 2013 (Started Sep 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I still take this in the fall (when the days are just starting to get short) like the end of August. I then stop in March. I have used Nuvigil or Provigil. If I decrease dose, i am sleepy during day. If i maintain does, it is very easy to stay up until 1am.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Aug 23, 2011 (Started Sep 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Helps with sleepiness during the day.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

May 13, 2010 (Started Sep 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I liked Provigil. It counteracted the sleepiness from Cymbalta prescribed by the psychatrist, but the dosage wasn't enough for sleepiness from Mirapex prescribed by the neurologist. Medco wouldn't up my dosage.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

May 2, 2010 (Started Sep 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: This works. My Rx ran out, then Medco wouldn't allow me300mg/day. then the dr. subscribes a new drug Nuvigil for250g/day. Note that Provigil will go generic soon, and the cost will decrease.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
hank2555
Portrait_default_thumb
hank2555
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: moderate
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: mild
I am: vg
I have:
MS

See hank2555's full Modafinil history

Feb 10, 2014 (Started Feb 28, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
jmhnm
Portrait_default_thumb
jmhnm
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: None
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See jmhnm's full Modafinil history

Sep 9, 2013 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I like ritalin.

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I like ritalin.

  • 0 helpful marks
gardener
864-thumb
gardener
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Mild
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: none
I am: b
I have:
MS

See gardener's full Modafinil history

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Jul 11, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Mar 1, 2010 (Started Jul 11, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Aug 25, 2008 (Started Jul 11, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ukiwi
9816-thumb
ukiwi
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See ukiwi's full Modafinil history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Aug 16, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed

Nov 2, 2009 (Started Aug 16, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Ollybo
3870-thumb
Ollybo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I have:
MS

See Ollybo's full Modafinil history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Aug 13, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
StrkL
16679-thumb
StrkL
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Off
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See StrkL's full Modafinil history

Jun 15, 2013 (Started Mar 06, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
gkygrl
7484-thumb
gkygrl
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See gkygrl's full Modafinil history

May 19, 2013 (Started Dec 05, 2003)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Headaches

Jun 28, 2009 (Started Dec 05, 2003)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Provigil has given me so much of my life back. I take it twice a day to counteract some of the extra fatigue that comes from Lyrica (which has helped me a lot). With Provigil I feel like my old self and it helps me think to do financial activities and sme housework and stuff. The window is about 6 hours per dose .... but it has been an amazing treatment for me. I have been taking it for years.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Headaches

Mar 4, 2009 (Started Dec 05, 2003)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I need Provigil to maintain some quality of life. Without it, I am often beaten by fatigue which is so disabling.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
jtjackson
701-thumb
jtjackson
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: b
I have:
MS

See jtjackson's full Modafinil history

Apr 28, 2013 (Started Sep 06, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 127 patient evaluations for Modafinil