102 patient evaluations for Amantadine

PD Walker
38330 thumb
PD Walker
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See PD Walker's full Amantadine history

Jan 29, 2016 (Started Mar 20, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Dyskinesia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Four times daily
Advice & Tips: I have been taking Amantadine so long, I don't know what it does anymore or if it helps with Dyskinesia or not.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Sep 19, 2008 (Started Mar 20, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
relayman
4565 thumb
relayman
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: vg
I have:
Parkinson's

See relayman's full Amantadine history

Dec 15, 2015 (Started May 01, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
keller
1448 thumb
keller
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See keller's full Amantadine history

Dec 15, 2015 (Started Nov 15, 2004)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I stopped taking this drug because it did not seem to be helping any.

  • 0 helpful marks
EdSikov
52249 thumb
EdSikov
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See EdSikov's full Amantadine history

Nov 21, 2015 (Started Apr 22, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Twice daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 14, 2013 (Started Apr 22, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    Severe (Sex drive (libido) decreased, Dizziness, Swelling in legs, feet and ankles, Difficulty urinating (dysuria), Dry eyes)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 6, 2012 (Started Apr 22, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 18, 2011 (Started Apr 22, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 1 helpful mark
Pirates
10210 thumb
Pirates
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Pirates's full Amantadine history

Jun 20, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I was curling my toes tightly causing pain and discomfort. This drug has halted that problem.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
creekwalker
Portrait default thumb
creekwalker
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See creekwalker's full Amantadine history

Jun 9, 2015 (Started Aug 12, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fatigue)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: read about risks of this med.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
lcs
8074 thumb
lcs
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See lcs's full Amantadine history

Mar 25, 2015 (Started Aug 12, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor(s))
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Slowed thinking)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Trainman
6519 thumb
Trainman
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: none
Chest: mild
Legs: none
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Trainman's full Amantadine history

Mar 4, 2015 (Started Oct 28, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor(s))
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Three times daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 9, 2014 (Started Oct 28, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor(s))
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I unfortunately don't have any perspective of what NOT taking this medication is like. You will see similar comments with other medications taken
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 13, 2012 (Started Oct 28, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Tremor(s))
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Tulabee
14440 thumb
Tulabee
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Tulabee's full Amantadine history

Feb 1, 2015 (Started Feb 11, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I still take this. No changes
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 1, 2011 (Started Feb 11, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: This did not seem to decrease the dyskiinesia caused by l-dopa.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 23, 2011 (Started Feb 11, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I was prescribed this medicine because I was experiencing dyskenisia effect from levodopa. It helps, but it is not perfect. I can still feel some movement.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
hank1
Portrait default thumb
hank1
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: none
I am: b
I have:
Parkinson's

See hank1's full Amantadine history

Jan 18, 2015 (Started Sep 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Tremor(s))
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fatigue)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 102 patient evaluations for Amantadine