21 patient evaluations for Psychiatrist

rodolptte24
10666 thumb
rodolptte24
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 4
Mania: 0
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
37 F
Function: Low
Distress: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Bipolar II

See rodolptte24's full Psychiatrist history

Feb 13, 2014 (Started Dec 29, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Bipolar II Disorder)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 15 min Monthly
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 7, 2009 (Started Dec 29, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 30 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: I meet Dr. Saleem once a month and I always keep my appointments.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Jovem Soropositivo
48146 thumb
Jovem Soropositivo
Gender: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Mental Symptoms : none
Physical Symptoms : none
376
VL 0
I am: g
I have:
HIV

See Jovem Soropositivo's full Psychiatrist history

Sep 20, 2012 (Started Sep 20, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Mild Depression)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

Jul 10, 2012 (Started Sep 20, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Mild Depression)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 60 min Monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
isilzha
36592 thumb
isilzha
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Some
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F41y
FM:12y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See isilzha's full Psychiatrist history

Jun 22, 2012 (Started Aug 20, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Persistent depressive disorder (dysthymia))
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (PTSD triggers)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 15 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: I like that my psychiatrist is acutely active and engaged in my treatment. She is able to provide (brief) psychotherapeutic insights into some of the crises that arise. She also approaches it from a more holistic POV, double checking medication interactions, how the fibro is affecting me, pain levels, etc. in regards to the depression and dysthymia
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
zzzippy
36984 thumb
zzzippy
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See zzzippy's full Psychiatrist history

May 2, 2012 (Started Aug 16, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Dissociation)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 20 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: I cannot stand this!!! Walk in and he has already written script, will not give time to talk, and out the door you go, but not in six days, I am laying it all out in front of him, LIKE IT OR NOT, will not be my problem any more!!!
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
the_lorelei
32255 thumb
the_lorelei
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See the_lorelei's full Psychiatrist history

Feb 5, 2012 (Started Dec 21, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Social Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Mild Depression)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 180 min Yearly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chigi
28940 thumb
Chigi
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: None
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:M54y
FM:7y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Chigi's full Psychiatrist history

Mar 9, 2011 (Started Oct 18, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for pain management)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 120 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: I am currnetly taking a break from pain management because MHG reffered me to a Rheumatolgist, Dr Harry Staley for concentrated fibromyalgia treatment, will resume treatment with Dr. Arbuck, his doctors and staff as soon as take care of other things like gastric bypass surgery. WONDERFUL doctor who has been resourceful in my treatment.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 22, 2010 (Started Oct 18, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for pain management)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Panic attacks)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 120 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: Dr Arbuck specializes in neuro psychiarty and is my pain management MD. I was pleasantly surprised on how complete and extensive my inital visit was and that most of my health care issues can be handled at his clinic. I have a great rapport with his staff and I have been extremely pleased with my care. Seems to be helping with a good deal of my pain still (UPDATE) still working on pain issues seems to be heling about half of my pain, I realize I won't be able to get rid of all my pain, but I am more mobile.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
exegesisClique
18024 thumb
exegesisClique
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Severe
37 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
GAD

See exegesisClique's full Psychiatrist history

Mar 1, 2011 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Depressed mood)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Persistent depressive disorder (dysthymia))
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 60 min Monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
2young2bedisabled
30218 thumb
2young2bedisabled
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F59y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:13y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See 2young2bedisabled's full Psychiatrist history

Jun 15, 2010 (Started Nov 30, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Depression cured, stopped meds 2 mths ago)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Depression with anxiety)
  • Side Effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: Between my physhciatist's encouragement an advice, I was able to discontinue the anti-depressent medication (Wellbutrin). I feel so much more like myself since stopping this med. Even though I only see him once every three months, the things he would recommend to me, such as think of only myself instead of my entire family like I have done for 31 years. When I am not up to going out, don't force myself to go. If my family (husband and 2 children) can't understand this, then they aren't helping me in any way. his is just some of the adivce he gave me which was causing my depression along with the fact that I can't do everything because of the fibro, but everything he has told me had cured my depression. Unfortunatey, it has made me so aware of everything being off the meds, I see myself heading toward a divorce. I was told by 3 of my physicians that my husband is causing my sympotms to be worse because of the stress he puts on me. They all feel my weakend body will get somewhat stronger if he was no longer around.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chelena
7238 thumb
Chelena
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 60
Condition: Undifferentiated Inflammatory Arthritis 22 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Undifferentiated Inflammatory Arthritis

See Chelena's full Psychiatrist history

May 14, 2010 (Started May 16, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Advice & Tips: This is the first psychiatrist worth his salt. He is an excellent listener and works hard and quickly to find new solutions that will work. Within one month of my seeing Dr. O'Neal I had much more energy and was generally less hopeless about life as a result. He saw me quite frequently in the first two months: perhaps once a week! Now it is more like 6-8 weeks unless I forget to make the appointment which is not a good thing to do I learned this winter. As soon as I realized I was decompensating, however, I called him and also four close female family members and one good female friend. Dr. O'Neal called me as soon as his nurse told him how I sounded and how I had responded to her list of questions about my daily life like: !) are you able to wash yourself regularly, 2) How is your sleep? 3) Are you taking all your medications? 4) Are you taking your medications at the time you are supposed to everyday 5) Are you feeling suicidal or had thoughts of suicide, etc. THis is a new practice they have adopted and I think it is a very smart one. This psychiatrist definitiely has had a huge impact on my daily life since I started seeing him last May.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Lack of support, Anxious mood, risk of liver/kidney damage

Feb 19, 2010 (Started May 16, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Side Effects
    Severe (risk of liver/kidney damage, Lack of support, Anxious mood)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Advice & Tips: I've been on klonopin a long time. I wanted to try and see if I can titrate off of it altogether and see what happens. I haven't been able to see a psychiatrist at Kaiser for a long time --- for various reasons. My old p-doc left over two years ago and since then I've had nothing but long waits for being assigned a new doc (months) and then they are awful and I ask for a new one and the whole thing starts over again. Dr. Corpuz was the last doc I had. There was one other before her that quit just a month after I complained to Kaiser that he was an idiot. Now I have been transferred to another p-doc at my request because Dr. Corpuz was such a cold, imperious, doctor that kept me waiting for 45 minutes on our last appointment. I was leaving and very upset and in tears when she finally came to get me. She had nothing to say. Just, "Well, are you coming or not." Below, I have ammortized what would probably be the amount I paid to kaiser if I saw my p-doc monthly. On average, when things were going well, I saw my p-doc every three or four months. Now, everything is a mess over there. I haven't seen anyone in six months and I left early because Dr. Corpuz was being to horrid and then she said she wouldn't be my doctor anymore. She would "handle my case" until I was re-assigned... I was not unhappy to be rid of her but the whole circumstances under which everything happened was a farce and unprofessional.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Lack of support, Anxious mood, risk of liver/kidney damage

Feb 5, 2009 (Started May 16, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Support mental / emotional health)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (risk of liver/kidney damage, Lack of support, Anxious mood)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Advice & Tips: It's hard to find a good psychiatrist. Medications will not cure you. Having to try one medication after another is common as well as trying combinations of meds. Also the efficacy of meds don't last forever. Long term use of some meds can have damaging side effects in your health.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Lack of support, Anxious mood, risk of liver/kidney damage

  • 0 helpful marks
hopeforthefuture
Portrait default thumb
hopeforthefuture
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Severe
33 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See hopeforthefuture's full Psychiatrist history

May 3, 2010 (Started Apr 20, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for prescription adjustment)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 240 min Yearly
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 21 patient evaluations for Psychiatrist