14 patient evaluations for Baclofen Intrathecal pump

Cruiser
Portrait default thumb
Cruiser
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: mild
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
PLS

See Cruiser's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Mar 28, 2015 (Started Feb 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for The pump was implanted because I was unable to take the pill. It gave me severe headaches: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: The pump has been great. I will have the meds increased my next visit because I have been feeling increased stiffness. I go to the Mayo Clinic which is 1 1/2hrs. away, but it's worth the trip. I have to go every three mos. I go to the ALS clinic every 6 mos. It is covered by my insurance

  • 0 helpful marks
RachelB
6960 thumb
RachelB
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
MS

See RachelB's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Dec 1, 2014 (Started Aug 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 81 mcg One time
Advice & Tips: Don't be afraid to have your pump increased as needed

  • 0 helpful marks
binet
37677 thumb
binet
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See binet's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

May 24, 2012 (Started Sep 03, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 60 mg Daily

Feb 26, 2012 (Started Sep 03, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 60 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Heba.K
62037 thumb
Heba.K
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F32y
FM:7y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Heba.K's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Apr 20, 2012 (Started Mar 17, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 10 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
KwazyKelli
22827 thumb
KwazyKelli
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: b
I have:
MS

See KwazyKelli's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Apr 5, 2012 (Started Dec 17, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Since getting this placed in Dec. 2011, my legs are not tight at all. im bendy! I cant walk though or stand, like I used to do,even if for a few feet,before this was placed. I relied on the tone aka spasticity to stand, so I traded it for not being able to walk at all but in more comfort. I miss being able to stand and use my legs. I now have muscle atrophy since my legs seem to just be limbs I dont need. but with my current UTI, tone has kicked in, even with the pump, and i hate it! My spasticity was severe enough to where strong adults would break out in a sweat just trying to bend my legs.

  • 1 helpful mark
steven8269
1697 thumb
steven8269
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: mild
I am: g
I have:
MS

See steven8269's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Jan 7, 2012 (Started Mar 29, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 336 mcg Daily

Aug 31, 2010 (Started Mar 29, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 336 mcg Daily

Feb 28, 2010 (Started Mar 29, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 336 mcg Daily

Oct 23, 2008 (Started Mar 29, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 336 mcg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
strapples
7008 thumb
strapples
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 24
Condition: Rett Syndrome 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Rett Syndrome

See strapples's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Feb 20, 2011 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 726 mcg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Feb 15, 2010 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 416 mcg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Aug 16, 2009 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 377 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Get it, it works.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Apr 11, 2009 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 316 mcg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Jan 12, 2009 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 250 mcg Daily

Dec 24, 2008 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 250 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Get the pump if you are very spastic. Easy to manage.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 17, 2008 (Started Aug 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 180 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Get it. It is very useful.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Zippo
9013 thumb
Zippo
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See Zippo's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Sep 3, 2010 (Started Jul 29, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1.55 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I almost chose to not have this implanted based on how I felt during the trial. I am VERY glad that I opted to go ahead with the procedure. I feel so much better, more like my old self. This has managed my spasticity better than any oral medication that I have tried.

  • 1 helpful mark
Ricky72
Portrait default thumb
Ricky72
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: mild
Legs: severe
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See Ricky72's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Jan 1, 2010 (Started Jan 07, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 12.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
jammer
Portrait default thumb
jammer
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See jammer's full Baclofen Intrathecal pump history

Dec 11, 2009 (Started May 12, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 45 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: no drowsiness like when taking oral form just after started yaking, knees would stiffen/freeze in place when inactive - very painful at night
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Stiffness in knees

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 14 patient evaluations for Baclofen Intrathecal pump