47 patient evaluations for Cannabis

moogie16
4749-thumb
moogie16
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See moogie16's full Cannabis history

Mar 7, 2013 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $100-199 monthly
Side effects: Goofy feeling

Dec 20, 2008 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: unless it is an expensive 'designer strain' then it really doesn't do much for pain relief, only euphoria
Cost: $100-199 monthly
Side effects: Goofy feeling

Aug 25, 2008 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Acquire it from a reliable, professional source
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Goofy feeling

  • 1 helpful mark
Gabryel
39910-thumb
Gabryel
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:M45y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:14y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Gabryel's full Cannabis history

Nov 3, 2012 (Started Oct 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 14 g Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
skyspirit
47981-thumb
skyspirit
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See skyspirit's full Cannabis history

Aug 24, 2012 (Started Dec 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It helps me to stay grounded. I can play my guitar better
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Soul Driver
Portrait_default_thumb
Soul Driver
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
49 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
PTSD

See Soul Driver's full Cannabis history

Jun 15, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for PTSD triggers: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for C-PTSD (Complex post-traumatic stress disorder): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 1 g Daily
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chelena
7238-thumb
Chelena
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 58
Condition: Osteoarthritis 20 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I am: b
I have:
Osteoarthritis

See Chelena's full Cannabis history

Apr 27, 2012 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Joint pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I stopped taking cannabis because it seemed to stop working. But in desperation I have been taking it again for a couple of days and it has helped with less pain at night and some help with spasticity and stiffness. I have decided to just use it once in a while as part of some of the things I can turn to if I'm having a harder time than usual. I also need to go back to the "Wellness Center" and talk to them about other kinds I could try.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 25, 2012 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Joint pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 1 other Daily
Advice & Tips: Talk to weed wellness center people about your symptoms and how sensitive you might already know you are to stronger strains and their effects. Keep track of what you take, how much you take, and what effects it has the first time, the second time and so on. I found that over time the effects changed and mostly not for the better. I used a water pipe to reduce the heat in my throat. I even used ice water to cool it. One of the best kinds I found initially that helped me sleep and reduce pain I soon discovered made me depressed and I had to stop. I was only smoking a small amount before bed. I asked my 24 year old son to help me choose a bong in the head shopkkkkk
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 30, 2011 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 1 other Daily
Advice & Tips: Took cannabis years ago for migraine pain and nausea. I take other medications to help if I get a migraine now. Recently I had a relapse with Fibromyalgia and nothing was working to alleviate the pain, stiffness, and the effect they were having on my sleep. I have found one strain so far that I take at night that is very good for exactly what I need for and it doesn't mess with my head.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
Cherizac
42445-thumb
Cherizac
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:F53y
FM:3y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Cherizac's full Cannabis history

Feb 17, 2012 (Started Oct 26, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Cannabis helps for my worst pain. The drawbacks are that I can't drive or be the "responsible adult" in the house when I take it (or at least, I won't!) so I'm usually limited to using it late at night. But when the pain is so bad it makes me cry and keeps me awake, it calms it down some and lets me sleep.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
Gabryel
39910-thumb
Gabryel
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:M45y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:14y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Gabryel's full Cannabis history

Dec 28, 2011 (Started Jul 01, 1990)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nausea: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 20 INH Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
taylorkellystar
38943-thumb
taylorkellystar
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 2
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Severe
25 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
PTSD

See taylorkellystar's full Cannabis history

Dec 13, 2011 (Started Sep 09, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 g Weekly
Advice & Tips: Kinda non-traditional I know, but when the doctor suggested this for panic attacks? How could I say no. It really has helped though, and luckily, taking a "smoke break" is an acceptable activity in this society to calm down, why can't crying be too lol.

  • 0 helpful marks
mstaz88
10090-thumb
mstaz88
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Some
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F43y
FM:18y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mstaz88's full Cannabis history

Jun 7, 2011 (Started Nov 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleeplessness: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
Michigander1
32901-thumb
Michigander1
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 66
Condition: Osteoarthritis
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Osteoarthritis

See Michigander1's full Cannabis history

Apr 25, 2011 (Started Sep 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 g Daily
Advice & Tips: Work with a provider who understands proper use of cannabis and how it may be prepared in a number of forms; monitor your results carefully, don't rely on popular notions. Inform / educate your physician[s].
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 47 patient evaluations for Cannabis