48 patient evaluations for Cannabis

steven8269
1697 thumb
steven8269
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: mild
Walking: mild
I am: n
I have:
MS

See steven8269's full Cannabis history

Dec 13, 2015 (Started Jan 01, 1992)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage:

Dec 30, 2009 (Started Jan 01, 1992)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage:

  • 1 helpful mark
SmoothS
236 thumb
SmoothS
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: none
Legs: severe
I have:
ALS

See SmoothS's full Cannabis history

May 30, 2015 (Started May 20, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Clumsiness, Dry mouth)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Dry mouth, Clumsiness

Dec 20, 2008 (Started May 20, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Clumsiness, Dry mouth)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It is a very effective mood enhancer and sleep aid
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Dry mouth, Clumsiness

  • 2 helpful marks
relayman
4565 thumb
relayman
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: vg
I have:
Parkinson's

See relayman's full Cannabis history

May 28, 2015 (Started Jun 14, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Unrefreshing or poor sleep)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 INH Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Soul Driver
Portrait default thumb
Soul Driver
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
51 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
PTSD

See Soul Driver's full Cannabis history

Mar 1, 2015 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for PTSD triggers)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Complex post-traumatic stress disorder)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 1 g Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jun 15, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for PTSD triggers)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Complex post-traumatic stress disorder)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 1 g Daily
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
moogie16
4749 thumb
moogie16
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See moogie16's full Cannabis history

Mar 7, 2013 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: $100-199 monthly
Side effects: Goofy feeling

Dec 20, 2008 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: unless it is an expensive 'designer strain' then it really doesn't do much for pain relief, only euphoria
Cost: $100-199 monthly
Side effects: Goofy feeling

Aug 25, 2008 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Goofy feeling)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Acquire it from a reliable, professional source
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Goofy feeling

  • 1 helpful mark
Gabryel
39910 thumb
Gabryel
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:M47y
CFS:15y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Gabryel's full Cannabis history

Nov 3, 2012 (Started Oct 01, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 14 g Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Chelena
7238 thumb
Chelena
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 60
Condition: Undifferentiated Inflammatory Arthritis 22 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Undifferentiated Inflammatory Arthritis

See Chelena's full Cannabis history

Jun 15, 2012 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Joint pain)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side Effects
    Severe (Restlessness at night, Keeps me awake sometimes)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: The chocolate cookies from the dispensary worked the best and I only needed a tiny amount so the cookie last for a couple of weeks. Also I could carry it on the plane with me when I went on vacation. One other positive side effect was ONE night I had a wonderful time with an old friend I hadn't seen in a while and a friend she brought along. The came to my house and her friend wasn't sure he wanted to come in as he doesn't really like to socialize. I said I'm cool with him coming in and if he doesn't feel welcome or just doesn't feel right they can leave right away and I won't think the less of them nor will my feelings be hurt. He came and and they stayed until the wee hours on the morning listening to Billie Holliday and talking and laughing and coming up with fun plans to write a book or a play or a radio show. It was a really fun night and so unusual for me. There were times I got a bit paranoid and anxious and spacey but I was able to re-anchor myself and shake myself out of those uncomfortable states.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Apr 27, 2012 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Joint pain)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Restlessness at night, Keeps me awake sometimes)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I stopped taking cannabis because it seemed to stop working. But in desperation I have been taking it again for a couple of days and it has helped with less pain at night and some help with spasticity and stiffness. I have decided to just use it once in a while as part of some of the things I can turn to if I'm having a harder time than usual. I also need to go back to the "Wellness Center" and talk to them about other kinds I could try.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 25, 2012 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Joint pain)
  • Side Effects
    Moderate (Restlessness at night, Keeps me awake sometimes)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 1 other Daily
Advice & Tips: Talk to weed wellness center people about your symptoms and how sensitive you might already know you are to stronger strains and their effects. Keep track of what you take, how much you take, and what effects it has the first time, the second time and so on. I found that over time the effects changed and mostly not for the better. I used a water pipe to reduce the heat in my throat. I even used ice water to cool it. One of the best kinds I found initially that helped me sleep and reduce pain I soon discovered made me depressed and I had to stop. I was only smoking a small amount before bed. I asked my 24 year old son to help me choose a bong in the head shopkkkkk
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 30, 2011 (Started Jun 14, 1963)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 1 other Daily
Advice & Tips: Took cannabis years ago for migraine pain and nausea. I take other medications to help if I get a migraine now. Recently I had a relapse with Fibromyalgia and nothing was working to alleviate the pain, stiffness, and the effect they were having on my sleep. I have found one strain so far that I take at night that is very good for exactly what I need for and it doesn't mess with my head.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
Cherizac
42445 thumb
Cherizac
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F55y
FM:5y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Cherizac's full Cannabis history

Feb 17, 2012 (Started Oct 26, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (High feeling)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Cannabis helps for my worst pain. The drawbacks are that I can't drive or be the "responsible adult" in the house when I take it (or at least, I won't!) so I'm usually limited to using it late at night. But when the pain is so bad it makes me cry and keeps me awake, it calms it down some and lets me sleep.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 2 helpful marks
Gabryel
39910 thumb
Gabryel
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:M47y
CFS:15y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Gabryel's full Cannabis history

Dec 28, 2011 (Started Jul 01, 1990)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Nausea)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 20 INH Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
taylorkellystar
38943 thumb
taylorkellystar
Gender: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Low
26 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
PTSD

See taylorkellystar's full Cannabis history

Dec 13, 2011 (Started Sep 09, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • Side Effects
    Moderate (Sexual arousal)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 g Weekly
Advice & Tips: Kinda non-traditional I know, but when the doctor suggested this for panic attacks? How could I say no. It really has helped though, and luckily, taking a "smoke break" is an acceptable activity in this society to calm down, why can't crying be too lol.

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 48 patient evaluations for Cannabis