36 patient evaluations for Fluticasone

thjuland
647 thumb
thjuland
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
MS

See thjuland's full Fluticasone history

Mar 25, 2016 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Nasal congestion)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: It is still effective for nose clearance.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

Sep 21, 2015 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Nasal congestion)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for COPD (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: it does help with stuffiness, so i do still take it.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

May 27, 2012 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • side effects
    Mild (Nosebleeds)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: The Flonase nasal spray is only effective for stuffiness within the nose itself, it does nothing for any sinus congestion you have and even one additional squirt of it always gives me a nose bleed the next day. I'm happy the Astelin nasal spray provides very effective sinus congestion relief and the generic (Azelastine HCI) is as effective as the brand name drug.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

Apr 13, 2011 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: I switched back to my prescribed dosage, because my sinuses are better, with the result that there is no more bleeding.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

Apr 8, 2011 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • side effects
    Severe (Nosebleeds)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Today's bleed lasted about 10 minutes and it was more blood than I've ever had bleed previously.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

Apr 10, 2010 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Nosebleeds)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: My nose only bleeds when I exceed the recommended dosage and it seems to be coming from the sinuses, not from the nose tissue.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

Feb 9, 2009 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • side effects
    Moderate
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: The bleeding occurs with the first nose blowing or when I clean out my sinuses first.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

Nov 7, 2008 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Other)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: My sinus are immediately open, breathing is much easier.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleeds

  • 0 helpful marks
fibrosunshine
Portrait default thumb
fibrosunshine
Gender: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F52y
FM:4y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See fibrosunshine's full Fluticasone history

Nov 21, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Sinus congestion)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
daiseyblue
Portrait default thumb
daiseyblue
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 61
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 13 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See daiseyblue's full Fluticasone history

Jul 7, 2015 (Started Mar 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Twice daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Missy180
28685 thumb
Missy180
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Mild
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Missy180's full Fluticasone history

May 13, 2015 (Started Mar 14, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 17, 2015 (Started Mar 14, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    Mild (Headaches, Sore throat)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 16, 2015 (Started Mar 14, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Headaches, Sore throat)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 15, 2015 (Started Mar 14, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    Mild (Headaches, Sore throat)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 14, 2015 (Started Mar 14, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    Mild (Headaches, Sore throat)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
UfieDufie
31313 thumb
UfieDufie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See UfieDufie's full Fluticasone history

May 11, 2015 (Started Mar 01, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Asthma)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.2 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
John Jamson
Portrait default thumb
John Jamson
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
35 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See John Jamson's full Fluticasone history

Jan 5, 2015 (Started Oct 29, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Rhinitis (nasal inflammation))
  • side effects
    Mild (Burning sensation)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.1 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Nadira
Portrait default thumb
Nadira
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Severe
55 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See Nadira's full Fluticasone history

Nov 9, 2014 (Started Jul 21, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Allergies)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Ringing in ears (tinnitus))
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Sinusitis)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 27.5 mcg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 20, 2014 (Started Jul 21, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Allergies)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Ringing in ears (tinnitus))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
The-Gig
40365 thumb
The-Gig
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:M58y
CFS:12y Dx
FM:19y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See The-Gig's full Fluticasone history

Mar 4, 2014 (Started Dec 15, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Asthma)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Allergies)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Sinus congestion)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinus headaches)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 100 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take one spray per nostril once per day. Sometimes it is difficult to remember to take it, however, I take it in the morning and if I have forgotten, I can tell by mid afternoon and then take it (late). It eases the pressure in my sinuses that often adds to my frequent headaches intensity.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
janedoe89
Portrait default thumb
new ASD member
Data Quality: 2 stars
26 years
Female
b
ATEC
  • Speech: 0
  • Sociability: 10
  • Sensory/Cognitive Awareness: 2
  • Health/Physical Behavior: 15
  • ATEC score: 27
I have:
Autism

See janedoe89's full Fluticasone history

Aug 18, 2013 (Started Nov 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Asthma)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Nosebleeds)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 44 mcg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
fluboe
48241 thumb
fluboe
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: Crohn's Disease 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Crohn's Disease

See fluboe's full Fluticasone history

Oct 15, 2012 (Started Aug 01, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Asthma)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Seasonal Allergy)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Allergies)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 36 patient evaluations for Fluticasone