14 patient evaluations for Fluticasone

139 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

rainydaygirl
64355 thumb
rainydaygirl
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: None
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F73y
FM:27y Dx
CFS:8y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See rainydaygirl's full Fluticasone history

Mar 12, 2017 (Started Dec 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Helps clear my nose for better breathing. Doesn't seem to affect my lungs much. Thinking there is something else besides asthma affecting my breathing. Nose reconstruction after significant accident in 1974.

  • 0 helpful marks
janedoe89
Portrait default thumb
new ASD member
Data Quality: 1 star
28 years
Female
b
ATEC
  • Speech: 0
  • Sociability: 10
  • Sensory/Cognitive Awareness: 2
  • Health/Physical Behavior: 15
  • ATEC score: 27
I have:
Autism

See janedoe89's full Fluticasone history

Aug 18, 2013 (Started Nov 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Nosebleeds)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 44 mcg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
slim18
31487 thumb
slim18
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See slim18's full Fluticasone history

Jun 8, 2012 (Started Jul 04, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Mucus in throat)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Persistent cough or wheeze)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

Aug 8, 2011 (Started Jul 04, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Persistent cough or wheeze)
  • Side effects
    Moderate
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 220 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: beware do not take this long term. the steroid effect is not helpful to an ALS patient unless you have been a heavy smoker.

  • 0 helpful marks
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: mild
I am: n
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Fluticasone history

Feb 1, 2012 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    Severe (intranasal sores, Nasal sores)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mcg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Johnese
Portrait default thumb
Johnese
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Johnese's full Fluticasone history

Jan 27, 2012 (Started Apr 15, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Allergies)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sinusitis symptoms)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
sortaborderline
29842 thumb
sortaborderline
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F38y
CFS:?y
FM:9y Dx
I am: vg
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sortaborderline's full Fluticasone history

Jul 1, 2011 (Started May 14, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 440 mcg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: mild
I am: n
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Fluticasone history

Apr 30, 2011 (Started Jun 03, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 880 mcg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Jun 20, 2010 (Started Jun 03, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 440 mcg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
thjuland
647 thumb
thjuland
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See thjuland's full Fluticasone history

Feb 17, 2011 (Started Apr 03, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Oral thrush (candidiasis))
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 220 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Flovent gave me a bad case of oral thrush, but it was the best choice allowed by my former insurance plan.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Oral thrush (candidiasis)

Oct 18, 2010 (Started Apr 03, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Asthma)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Oral thrush (candidiasis))
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 220 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: This causes mouth thrush (Candidiasis of the oral cavity), so I only use it when my asthma is very severe. That is when the rescue spray becomes ineffective or I'm forced to use it too often.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Oral thrush (candidiasis)

  • 0 helpful marks
Sheila T
862 thumb
Sheila T
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See Sheila T's full Fluticasone history

Jan 19, 2011 (Started Jan 24, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Other)
  • Side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 110 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: This helps with breathing.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 24, 2009 (Started Jan 24, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Other)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 110 mcg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Bronco Babe
44889 thumb
Bronco Babe
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: Bronchiectasis 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: vg
I have:
Bronchiectasis

See Bronco Babe's full Fluticasone history

Sep 1, 2010 (Started Sep 09, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Bronchiectasis)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Jittery feeling)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 44 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: it works well for me. It takes a month to take effect. I started it with Flonase and I only took it during my bad allergy season. The doctor advised taking Flonase all year but I didn't want to take more drugs then absolutely necessary. Being off Flonase has been okay (I did and still do take my other med). When allergy season is upon me, I have a harder time breathing but can deal with it... I took a month break from the meds just to see what it would be like. I had a lot of side effects and noticed being off it right away b/c my wheezing came back quickly...
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 14 patient evaluations for Fluticasone