90 patient evaluations for Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine

MomaK
11802 thumb
MomaK
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F44y
FM:9y Dx
CFS:9y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See MomaK's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Apr 22, 2016 (Started Feb 01, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    Mild (Decreased appetite)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: None
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Secondwinds
33809 thumb
Secondwinds
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F56y
CFS:25y Dx
FM:20y Dx
I am: g
I have:
ME/CFS

See Secondwinds's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Mar 28, 2016 (Started Dec 12, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Loss of energy)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibro fog)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fatigue)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Depressed mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 30 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Same as above although environmentally I feel forced to do more because I am in my home town with family and most of them do not understand. I do not drink and that is a Peer / Family pressure from way back and for the last year I stopped allowing their influence period. Old habits die hard and I am back in the old haunts.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 7, 2015 (Started Dec 12, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Loss of energy)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibro fog)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fatigue)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Depressed mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 30 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: I am able to do more for myself than when I have not been on this medication. I do not lay in bed all day anymore however "push crash" is a constant reminder of no matter what energy I have I can deplete a reserve easily so I am accutely aware of my schedule.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
pattimarie
Portrait default thumb
pattimarie
Gender: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F57y
FM:21y Dx
CFS:21y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See pattimarie's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Mar 7, 2016 (Started Jan 01, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fatigue)
  • side effects
    Mild (Racing heart feeling)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Four times daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
zoomer
60535 thumb
zoomer
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
60 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
Bipolar I

See zoomer's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Nov 29, 2015 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take 100mg every morning. Besides calming me down, ordering my mind like file folders, giving me a longer attention span and ability to stay focused; it also gives me a mood lift and a bit of extra energy in the a.m. The name is Vyvanse
Cost: < $25 monthly

Apr 11, 2015 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take 100mg every morning. Besides calming me down, ordering my mind like file folders, giving me a longer attention span and ability to stay focused; it also gives me a mood lift and a bit of extra energy in the a.m. I have afternoon food cravings and will overeat if not careful. I have terrible days if I run out of Vyvanse. I have taken this dose for a few years. It's efficacy has not declined. But, sometimes when I am up for a couple days from hypomanic cycling I will take an extra 30mg. Then running out early is a bitch.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
life well lived
3422 thumb
life well lived
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: mild
I am: g
I have:
MS

See life well lived's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Oct 26, 2015 (Started Jun 10, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fatigue)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The most annoying part of taking this drug is jumping through all the hoops to get it because it is a controlled substance. If you have a doctor willing to write for it, ask for 90 day script.

  • 0 helpful marks
everon
2926 thumb
everon
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
35 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See everon's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Aug 3, 2015 (Started Mar 08, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    Mild (Stiffness in neck, Cold hands, Dry mouth)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 20 mg Twice daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 4, 2015 (Started Mar 08, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    Mild (Stiffness in neck, Cold hands, Dry mouth)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 20 mg Twice daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 6, 2015 (Started Mar 08, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    Mild (Stiffness in neck, Cold hands, Dry mouth)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 20 mg Twice daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
QuestionGuy
33026 thumb
QuestionGuy
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 36
Condition: Chronic Pain Syndrome 8 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Chronic Pain Syndrome

See QuestionGuy's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Mar 27, 2015 (Started Nov 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 60 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
blodulv
26196 thumb
blodulv
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 1
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
33 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
ADHD

See blodulv's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Nov 12, 2014 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Problems concentrating)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    Mild (Reduced pleasure in orgasm, Irritable and grouchy)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 3, 2011 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Problems concentrating)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • side effects
    Moderate (Reduced pleasure in orgasm, Irritable and grouchy)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 23, 2010 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder))
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Problems concentrating)
  • side effects
    Mild (Reduced pleasure in orgasm, Irritable and grouchy)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I occasionally (once every couple of weeks) take a 10mg at night if my regular dose has worn off or on a weekend day if I haven't taken my regular dose and it's late in the day. It seems much faster-acting than Adderall XR.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: severe
Vision: mild
Speech: none
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Dec 13, 2013 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Cognitive impairment)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for attention)
  • side effects
    Mild (Thirst, Mood elevated or improved, Heart rate increased, Elevated blood pressure, Insomnia)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

Aug 20, 2009 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for attention)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Cognitive impairment)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Thirst, Mood elevated or improved, Heart rate increased, Elevated blood pressure, Insomnia)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

Jul 23, 2009 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for attention)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Cognitive impairment)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Thirst, Mood elevated or improved, Heart rate increased, Elevated blood pressure, Insomnia)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Although I know that "happier mood" can be seen as being a "side effect" and can be problematic, for me this med has been a huge help! It has been a wonderful augmentation for the antidepressant medication, and has greatly improved my mood.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

  • 1 helpful mark
fluboe
48241 thumb
fluboe
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: Crohn's Disease 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Crohn's Disease

See fluboe's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Sep 6, 2013 (Started Apr 01, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fatigue)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Heart rate increased)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Only take it when you really need the energy boost -- like for especially long days or needing to be especially efficient at work. If your body gets too used to having it, then its effectiveness decreases and you need more to achieve the same "boost". You can also get addicted to this med and the withdrawls are no fun.

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 90 patient evaluations for Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine