87 patient evaluations for Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine

everon
2926 thumb
everon
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
34 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See everon's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jul 4, 2015 (Started Mar 08, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Treat my mood condition(s): Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 20 mg Twice daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

May 6, 2015 (Started Mar 08, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Treat my mood condition(s): Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 20 mg Twice daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
zoomer
60535 thumb
zoomer
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
60 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Bipolar I

See zoomer's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Apr 11, 2015 (Started Apr 11, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take 100mg every morning. Besides calming me down, ordering my mind like file folders, giving me a longer attention span and ability to stay focused; it also gives me a mood lift and a bit of extra energy in the a.m. I have afternoon food cravings and will overeat if not careful. I have terrible days if I run out of Vyvanse. I have taken this dose for a few years. It's efficacy has not declined. But, sometimes when I am up for a couple days from hypomanic cycling I will take an extra 30mg. Then running out early is a bitch.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
QuestionGuy
33026 thumb
QuestionGuy
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 35
Condition: Chronic Pain Syndrome 8 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Chronic Pain Syndrome

See QuestionGuy's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Mar 27, 2015 (Started Nov 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 60 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
blodulv
26196 thumb
blodulv
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 1
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
32 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
ADHD/ADD

See blodulv's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Nov 12, 2014 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Sep 3, 2011 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly

Oct 23, 2010 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I occasionally (once every couple of weeks) take a 10mg at night if my regular dose has worn off or on a weekend day if I haven't taken my regular dose and it's late in the day. It seems much faster-acting than Adderall XR.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: severe
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Dec 13, 2013 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Cognitive impairment: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for attention: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

Aug 20, 2009 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for attention: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Cognitive impairment: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

Jul 23, 2009 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for attention: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Cognitive impairment: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Although I know that "happier mood" can be seen as being a "side effect" and can be problematic, for me this med has been a huge help! It has been a wonderful augmentation for the antidepressant medication, and has greatly improved my mood.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

  • 1 helpful mark
fluboe
48241 thumb
fluboe
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 39
Condition: Crohn's Disease 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Crohn's Disease

See fluboe's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Sep 6, 2013 (Started Apr 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Only take it when you really need the energy boost -- like for especially long days or needing to be especially efficient at work. If your body gets too used to having it, then its effectiveness decreases and you need more to achieve the same "boost". You can also get addicted to this med and the withdrawls are no fun.

  • 0 helpful marks
the_lorelei
32255 thumb
the_lorelei
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See the_lorelei's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Mar 17, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Apr 12, 2011 (Started Mar 17, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
heathercf75
40539 thumb
heathercf75
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See heathercf75's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jun 11, 2013 (Started Sep 19, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 45 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
ag44
24258 thumb
ag44
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 4
Mania: 2
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 4
External Stress: Overwhelming
50 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
Bipolar II

See ag44's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Feb 1, 2013 (Started Dec 06, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: stay out of heat

  • 0 helpful marks
balsam
Portrait default thumb
balsam
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 55
Condition: Narcolepsy
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I have:
Narcolepsy

See balsam's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jan 25, 2013 (Started Jun 03, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Overwhelming fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 15 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 87 patient evaluations for Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine