109 patient evaluations for Individual Therapy

1,013 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

MIKE GRIST
37842 thumb
MIKE GRIST
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 3
Mania: 1
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 4
External Stress: Overwhelming
56 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
Mild Depression

See MIKE GRIST's full Individual Therapy history

Nov 13, 2016 (Started Apr 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Mild Depression)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 180 min Yearly
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 4, 2016 (Started Apr 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Mild Depression)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 180 min Yearly
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
BipolarQueen
42289 thumb
BipolarQueen
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 4
Mania: 2
Emotional: 4
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Severe
30 F
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: b
I have:
Schizoaffective Disorder

See BipolarQueen's full Individual Therapy history

Oct 13, 2016 (Started Oct 07, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Schizoaffective Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Post-traumatic stress disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Bipolar I Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 60 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: I do not care for my therapist so far,we have only met once but i already don't like her.I requested a male therapist but of coarse when you are uninsured no one gives a rats ass what you request.I hope she was having an off day and next month will be better,i will update again.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
bearhug
65169 thumb
new ASD member
Data Quality: 1 star
48 years
Female
n
ATEC
  • Speech: 0
  • Sociability: 12
  • Sensory/Cognitive Awareness: 2
  • Health/Physical Behavior: 27
  • ATEC score: 41
I have:
Asperger's

See bearhug's full Individual Therapy history

Aug 15, 2016 (Started Feb 13, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Frequent urination)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 270 min Weekly

  • 0 helpful marks
Keeper of the Flame
10493 thumb
Keeper of the Flame
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Some
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F59y
CFS:?y
FM:8y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Keeper of the Flame's full Individual Therapy history

Jul 30, 2016 (Started Jan 02, 1996)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder))
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Mild Depression)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 60 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: When I talk to my Psychiatrist I know that I will never be sitting somewhere and see the person that I have spilled my guts to like I would if I had talked to a friend as openly as I talk to Dr. O. With Dr. O I can be myself and tell him everything that is going on in my life without fear of repercussions or someone having ammunition to hold over my head. With Dr. O I can be assured of complete professionalism and I know that he would never let any of my secrets that I tell him out to anyone. I have been seeing the same psychiatrist now for over 20 years and we are very close and I would recommend this form of therapy to everyone. I really feel like a weight has been taken off of me after my appointments with Dr. O.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
kschu
65145 thumb
kschu
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: None
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See kschu's full Individual Therapy history

Jul 19, 2016 (Started May 15, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 800 min Yearly
Advice & Tips: My Psych therapy not only helps me recognize the sources and triggers for my anxiety, but it has helped me open up to discuss my anxiety with my wife and adult children. My appointments are scheduled very regularly, currently every 3 weeks. I've been with this same therapist for about 8 years now.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
scorpio1975
34967 thumb
scorpio1975
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F41y
FM:27y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See scorpio1975's full Individual Therapy history

May 9, 2016 (Started Jun 30, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Post-traumatic stress disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Dissociative Identity Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Bipolar I Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 120 min Monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Nadira
Portrait default thumb
Nadira
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
56 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See Nadira's full Individual Therapy history

Apr 25, 2016 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Major Depressive Disorder)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Tired and weak next day)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 100 min Monthly
Advice & Tips: therapy is a lot of work, often the next day I am very tired and weak in the sense of not able to push myself and do a full days task.

  • 0 helpful marks
Itsalwayssomething
49354 thumb
Itsalwayssomething
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 58
Condition: Chronic Pain Syndrome 22 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Chronic Pain Syndrome

See Itsalwayssomething's full Individual Therapy history

Aug 21, 2015 (Started May 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Racing thoughts)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Post-traumatic stress disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder))
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 min Weekly
Advice & Tips: Anxiety soared when I moved from a medically legal state to a state where legal measures haven't been put in place yet. Not only was I anxious about not having access, I had been off medication for 3-1/2 years. First Advice from therapist was: Find Marijuana.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
thjuland
647 thumb
thjuland
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Mild
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
MS

See thjuland's full Individual Therapy history

May 10, 2015 (Started Aug 10, 1994)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Multiple Sclerosis)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for MS dementia (subcortical dementia))
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Diagnostic assessment)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

  • 0 helpful marks
cutekitty4x4
44897 thumb
cutekitty4x4
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 3
Mania: 1
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Moderate
17 F
Function: Low
Distress: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
OCD

See cutekitty4x4's full Individual Therapy history

Apr 13, 2015 (Started Mar 05, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder))
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 50 min Weekly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 109 patient evaluations for Individual Therapy