35 patient evaluations for Acetaminophen (Paracetamol)

God's Worshipper
11071 thumb
God's Worshipper
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
58 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Schizoaffective Disorder

See God's Worshipper's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Feb 23, 2015 (Started Jan 15, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 650 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Jude1016
3358 thumb
Jude1016
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
MS

See Jude1016's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Dec 14, 2014 (Started Apr 17, 1981)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3200 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kitten24
64063 thumb
Kitten24
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 50y
  • Duration: ? yrs
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
95 seizures
2 weeks ago
I am: b
I have:
Epilepsy

See Kitten24's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Dec 7, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Toothache: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chest pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic Idiopathic Back Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 1000 mg Four times daily
Advice & Tips: Have to be taken 4 hours apart: difficult as I often go to bed within 4 hours of evening meal so don't take it, and suffer pain. Worried about long-term liver damage. Already had liver scare, had my medication altered.

  • 0 helpful marks
Fluff4brains
66962 thumb
Fluff4brains
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 48
Condition: Glioblastoma 6 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: vg
I have:
Glioblastoma

See Fluff4brains's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Nov 28, 2014 (Started Nov 04, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1000 mg Four times daily

  • 0 helpful marks
SoreMomma
25269 thumb
SoreMomma
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F37y
FM:5y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See SoreMomma's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Apr 18, 2013 (Started Mar 07, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic Pelvic Pain Syndrome: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I only use Tylenol when I need it BADLY! I depend more on my prescription medications than I do Tylenol because it can cause liver damage if taken to much to often. When I do take it, it does help with the swelling and the pain in my feet, hips, back. It doesn't take all the pain away, but it makes the pain tolerable.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
The-Gig
40365 thumb
The-Gig
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:M58y
CFS:11y Dx
FM:18y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See The-Gig's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Jan 15, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 1990)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sciatic Neuralgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Due to an allergic reaction to Cefdinir (an antibiotic) which caused 3 of my liver enzymes to skyrocket my doctor suggested reducing any Tylenol from my med regimen as possible.

  • 0 helpful marks
Rejoice
42392 thumb
Rejoice
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Spinal Stenosis 23 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Spinal Stenosis

See Rejoice's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Oct 1, 2012 (Started Jul 08, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in hips: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Headaches: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Hip Bursitis: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: Not specified monthly

Jul 1, 2012 (Started Jul 08, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in hips: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Headaches: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Hip Bursitis: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I was taking 2 extended release tablets before bed, so I wouldn't wake up from back or hip pain, but I didn't wake up any less often than when I take nothing.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
pheonix61
45106 thumb
pheonix61
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 64
Condition: COPD 43 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
COPD

See pheonix61's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Jul 17, 2012 (Started Feb 04, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Joint pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Breakthrough pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly

Apr 28, 2012 (Started Feb 04, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Breakthrough pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Just have to be careful as the breakthrough pain barrier can create a desire to take more of the drug than is theraputicaly required.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
caela
Portrait default thumb
caela
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 37
Condition: Chronic Headache Disorder 8 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Chronic Headache Disorder

See caela's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Jan 11, 2012 (Started May 15, 1987)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Tension Headache: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Hope_In_Christ
34553 thumb
Hope_In_Christ
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 27
Condition: Central Sensitivity Syndrome 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Central Sensitivity Syndrome

See Hope_In_Christ's full Acetaminophen (Paracetamol) history

Oct 9, 2011 (Started Apr 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Headaches: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed

Jun 12, 2011 (Started Apr 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Headaches: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 35 patient evaluations for Acetaminophen (Paracetamol)