263 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

2,543 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

Srs2388
85822 thumb
Srs2388
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 29y
  • Duration: ? yrs
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Severe
2 seizures
19 weeks ago
I am: vb
I have:
Epilepsy

See Srs2388's full Pregabalin history

Jul 1, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Four times daily

  • 0 helpful marks
steack2
30232 thumb
steack2
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
44 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
GAD

See steack2's full Pregabalin history

Jun 1, 2014 (Started May 28, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Chronic pain)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
arachnoiditis555
Portrait default thumb
arachnoiditis555
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 41
Condition: Arachnoiditis 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Arachnoiditis

See arachnoiditis555's full Pregabalin history

Mar 5, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 450 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Lyrica, when I first started taking it, caused me to gain about 50 pounds in 3-5 months. I've heard it does that to a lot of people.

  • 0 helpful marks
EEisme
23645 thumb
EEisme
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See EEisme's full Pregabalin history

Feb 15, 2014 (Started Sep 10, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Weight gain, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Dizziness

Jun 10, 2010 (Started Sep 10, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Weight gain, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: i switched to this from Neurontin because of those side effects. these side effects are just as bad, just not as offensive to others
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Dizziness

  • 0 helpful marks
dtouchstonez
26283 thumb
dtouchstonez
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Some
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F65y
FM:11y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See dtouchstonez's full Pregabalin history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Daytime sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 47
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Pregabalin history

Jan 8, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Major Depressive Disorder, Bipolar manic episodes)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Advice & Tips: if you have ANY feelings of anxiety, depression, paranoia, etc. go IMMEDIATELY to your doctor or emergency!!!!!!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ChloeMS
15351 thumb
ChloeMS
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: None
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:61y
CFS:19y Dx
FM:19y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See ChloeMS's full Pregabalin history

Nov 9, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Diabetes Type 2)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Diabetes Type 2)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 450 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Tonialpha
21423 thumb
Tonialpha
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 63y
  • Duration: 50 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
Surgery type: Left Temporal Lobectomy, Selective Amygdalohippocampectomy, Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
100 seizures
161 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See Tonialpha's full Pregabalin history

Oct 22, 2013 (Started Aug 26, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Seizures)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Numbness in feet, Numbness in hands, Joint pain, Headaches, headache, joint pain, hands and feet numb)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: severity of side effects
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tgn
29969 thumb
tgn
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See tgn's full Pregabalin history

Sep 7, 2013 (Started Sep 06, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Multiple Sclerosis)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Daily take 1600 mg of Tegretol began to change over to Lyrica last dosage last night Dr prescribed 1x 75mg tab instead of 300 mg Tegretol + balance of Tegretol 600mg x 3 days,on 4th day 1 Lyrica + 300 mg Tegretol (lunch time) 600 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica ( evening) DAY 6 - 9 * 300 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica DAY10-12 *150 mg Lyrica (lunch time)Tegretol 300mg + 150 mg Lyrica (evening) I will replace 1600 mg Tegretol with 300 mg Tegretol + 300 mg Lyrica,hoping this works out What does everyone think of Lyrica ? & what do you think of dosage,is 300mg enough to replace 1200 mg of Tegretol ?

  • 0 helpful marks
depressed_to_death
2911 thumb
depressed_to_death
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 4
Mania: 2
Emotional: 4
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Overwhelming
40 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See depressed_to_death's full Pregabalin history

Aug 24, 2013 (Started Sep 29, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Nightmares)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: it did help relax me and get rid of the little aches and pains .. but miss a dose, and you go crazy .. I just got scared and left it!
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 263 patient evaluations for Pregabalin