264 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

2,633 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

Jan 17, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for pain)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (problems concentrating, brain fog, weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Three times daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 21, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (problems concentrating, brain fog, weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks

Jan 14, 2015 (Started Oct 15, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Stick to amount prescribed and be careful with driving if they affect your judgement
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks

Nov 28, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for myalgic encephalomyelitis/chronic fatigue syndrome)
  • Side effects
    Severe (vertigo, problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, brain fog, tiredness, daytime sleepiness, forgetting words, forgetfulness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Gradually just stopped working.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, daytime sleepiness, brain fog, tiredness

Jun 8, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for myalgic encephalomyelitis/chronic fatigue syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (vertigo, problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, brain fog, tiredness, daytime sleepiness, forgetting words, forgetfulness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Now that I'm taking a lower dosage, I really like Lyrica. At higher doses, I was a raging maniac that could barely remember her own name. That IS an exaggeration, but only a slight one. At the lower dosage, I don't get the anger symptoms, and the memory issues are bearable. I still have a hard time remember anything, I have to write everything down on my calendar.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, daytime sleepiness, brain fog, tiredness

Mar 12, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for myalgic encephalomyelitis/chronic fatigue syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Mild (vertigo, problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, brain fog, tiredness, daytime sleepiness, forgetting words, forgetfulness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The lower dosage in combination with Trazodone has been working amazingly well. I haven't had many of the mood issues I had before. I'm feeling a lot more like a normal human being and am working on getting my stamina back.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, daytime sleepiness, brain fog, tiredness

Sep 1, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Severe (vertigo, problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, brain fog, tiredness, daytime sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The brain fog and mood swings were more than I could deal with. It worked wonderfully on the Fibro pain, but I could barely remember my name.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: problems concentrating, fatigue, weight gain, mood swings, daytime sleepiness, brain fog, tiredness

  • 2 helpful marks

Aug 6, 2014 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for generalized anxiety disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for insomnia agitation)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (problems concentrating, affects memory, clumsiness, false happiness, increased appetite, pain in leg(s), double vision (diplopia), dizziness, ataxia (lack of coordination))
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This time just with 75mg the side effects were as intese as when I took 300mg besides did not help much with my insomnia I woke up each 20, 30 minutes during all night but it helped to get at sleep fast.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for generalized anxiety disorder)
  • Side effects
    Severe (problems concentrating, affects memory, clumsiness, false happiness, increased appetite, pain in leg(s), double vision (diplopia), dizziness, ataxia (lack of coordination))
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Horrible side effects but I continued taking it as it was really efective for both my fibromyalgian and Generalized Anxiety disorder.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jun 13, 2011 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (problems concentrating, affects memory, clumsiness, false happiness, increased appetite, double vision (diplopia), dizziness, ataxia (lack of coordination))
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Expensive and hideous side effects
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 3, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (problems concentrating, clumsiness, false happiness, increased appetite, double vision (diplopia), dizziness, ataxia (lack of coordination))
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Sep 6, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Moderate
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks

Jul 1, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for pain)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for generalized anxiety disorder)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Four times daily

  • 0 helpful marks

Mar 5, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for pain)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Lyrica, when I first started taking it, caused me to gain about 50 pounds in 3-5 months. I've heard it does that to a lot of people.

  • 0 helpful marks

Feb 15, 2014 (Started Sep 10, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for pain)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (weight gain, dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: dizziness

Jun 10, 2010 (Started Sep 10, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild (weight gain, dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: i switched to this from Neurontin because of those side effects. these side effects are just as bad, just not as offensive to others
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: dizziness

  • 0 helpful marks

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild (daytime sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks

Jan 8, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Severe (major depressive disorder, bipolar manic episodes)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Advice & Tips: if you have ANY feelings of anxiety, depression, paranoia, etc. go IMMEDIATELY to your doctor or emergency!!!!!!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks

Oct 22, 2013 (Started Aug 26, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for seizures)
  • Side effects
    Severe (numbness in feet, numbness in hands, joint pain, headaches, headache, joint pain, hands and feet numb)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: severity of side effects
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 264 patient evaluations for Pregabalin