259 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

2,199 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 46
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Pregabalin history

Jan 8, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Severe (Major Depressive Disorder, Bipolar manic episodes)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Advice & Tips: if you have ANY feelings of anxiety, depression, paranoia, etc. go IMMEDIATELY to your doctor or emergency!!!!!!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ChloeMS
15351 thumb
ChloeMS
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: None
Stiffness: Little
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: little
Description:61y
CFS:18y Dx
FM:18y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See ChloeMS's full Pregabalin history

Nov 9, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Diabetes Type 2)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Diabetes Type 2)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 450 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Tonialpha
21423 thumb
Tonialpha
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 62y
  • Duration: 49 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
Surgery type: Left Temporal Lobectomy, Selective Amygdalohippocampectomy, Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
100 seizures
118 weeks ago
I am: b
I have:
Epilepsy

See Tonialpha's full Pregabalin history

Oct 22, 2013 (Started Aug 26, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Seizures)
  • side effects
    Severe (Numbness in feet, Numbness in hands, Joint pain, Headaches, headache, joint pain, hands and feet numb)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: severity of side effects
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tgn
29969 thumb
tgn
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See tgn's full Pregabalin history

Sep 7, 2013 (Started Sep 06, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Multiple Sclerosis)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Daily take 1600 mg of Tegretol began to change over to Lyrica last dosage last night Dr prescribed 1x 75mg tab instead of 300 mg Tegretol + balance of Tegretol 600mg x 3 days,on 4th day 1 Lyrica + 300 mg Tegretol (lunch time) 600 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica ( evening) DAY 6 - 9 * 300 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica DAY10-12 *150 mg Lyrica (lunch time)Tegretol 300mg + 150 mg Lyrica (evening) I will replace 1600 mg Tegretol with 300 mg Tegretol + 300 mg Lyrica,hoping this works out What does everyone think of Lyrica ? & what do you think of dosage,is 300mg enough to replace 1200 mg of Tegretol ?

  • 0 helpful marks
depressed_to_death
2911 thumb
depressed_to_death
Gender: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Depression: 4
Mania: 2
Emotional: 4
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Overwhelming
39 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See depressed_to_death's full Pregabalin history

Aug 24, 2013 (Started Sep 29, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Severe (Nightmares)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: it did help relax me and get rid of the little aches and pains .. but miss a dose, and you go crazy .. I just got scared and left it!
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
MatchboxLizard
43461 thumb
MatchboxLizard
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F58y
FM:5y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See MatchboxLizard's full Pregabalin history

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Apr 18, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This was very helpful for me, and I had good results with it. My advice: be consistent in taking Lyrica. Do not skip doses. I know that it gets old, always having to take a handful of pills every time you turn around. But this is about restoring your quality of life. This medication was like standing in the sunshine after having been locked up in a damp cave. It makes that much difference!
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
maryjane=fibro_less
14026 thumb
maryjane=fibro_less
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 37
Condition: Familial Mediterranean Fever 12 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Familial Mediterranean Fever

See maryjane=fibro_less's full Pregabalin history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Dec 07, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Severe (Nausea and vomiting)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

Apr 1, 2011 (Started Dec 07, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Severe (Nausea and vomiting)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
cwp9999
23376 thumb
cwp9999
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 38
Condition: Degenerative Disc Disease 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Degenerative Disc Disease

See cwp9999's full Pregabalin history

Jun 20, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: As the combinations with external inhuman experiments and interference's created mixed inaccurate medical input related to any medications I have taken prior to long breaks of input on medication use in the long gaps since 2011.

  • 0 helpful marks
lbarbeedoll
40624 thumb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lbarbeedoll's full Pregabalin history

May 1, 2013 (Started Feb 14, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Severe
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
DazedandBewildered
57430 thumb
DazedandBewildered
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F61y
CFS:7y Dx
FM:7y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See DazedandBewildered's full Pregabalin history

Apr 15, 2013 (Started Jan 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: POSSIBLE unexpected results: improved incontinence (went off of Cymbalta around the same time, so not sure which, if either, was to credit because I am beginning to see a decline) Neurontin, although much cheaper, seems to be far less effective. I have lost my prescription coverage through my husband's health insurance, so I can no longer afford Lyrica.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 259 patient evaluations for Pregabalin