259 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

Grynnie
42567 thumb
Grynnie
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F56y
FM:12y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Grynnie's full Pregabalin history

Jan 2, 2016 (Started Feb 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Involuntary movement)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Advice & Tips: I stopped taking this after discussing it with my doctor. I was having involuntary twitches and muscle movements that I found very disturbing and was concerned that they would become permanent. I found the Lyrica to only help on a minimal level. Yes it did take some of the pain away, but not enough to make it worth the side effects becoming permanent.

  • 0 helpful marks
freka
49727 thumb
freka
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: POTS 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
POTS

See freka's full Pregabalin history

Dec 30, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Severe (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Oct 15, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Advice & Tips: It was helpful for a time, but eventually the costs outweighed the benefits.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Dec 12, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Mild (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I wasn't always sure that this expensive med was working, but now that it has been discontinued, I realize that it was quite effective in reducing my neuropathic pain. I am currently working with my medical team to slowly stop each of my meds, in order to determine the cost/benefit of each, and to see if that may reduce the severity of some of my symptoms. Although I do feel a bit clearer cognitively without the lyrica, if I cannot manage my pain, I will certainly restart it when I can.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 22, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
aj81189
31201 thumb
aj81189
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:M55y
FM:12y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See aj81189's full Pregabalin history

Dec 16, 2015 (Started Aug 01, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Swelling in feet, Swelling in hands)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Works best for me. Lyrica has lessened symptoms of fybromalgia.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
lazaras
12975 thumb
lazaras
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:M52y
FM:9y Dx
CFS:7y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lazaras's full Pregabalin history

Oct 9, 2015 (Started May 15, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Wavewatcher
54429 thumb
Wavewatcher
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Wavewatcher's full Pregabalin history

Sep 7, 2015 (Started Oct 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't forget to take it as directed. It won't work if you don't maintain therapeutic levels.

  • 0 helpful marks
lizupatree
41282 thumb
lizupatree
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: None
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F57y
FM:11y Dx
CFS:13y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lizupatree's full Pregabalin history

Jul 20, 2015 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Weight gain, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Be VERY careful about missed doses - especially on higher dosages. I found when they had me on higher dosages that if I missed a dose - or heaven forbid, ran out, I had horrible withdrawal symptoms (much like a heroine addict) with sweats and chills and abdominal cramping and nausea with explosive diarrhea.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Apr 5, 2012 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Mild (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Weight gain, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I had no idea how much pain I had on a constant level until I took this. It has worked wonderfully on the fibromyalgia pain, which is not MS related. I have applied to and been accepted by Pfizer's program that offers Lyrica free to those who are on limited incomes. If you are on a limited income, look up Pfizer's free Lyrica program on the internet.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Dec 17, 2008 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Mild (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Dec 11, 2008 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
sherriebaby20
22749 thumb
sherriebaby20
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F54y
CFS:5y Dx
FM:8y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sherriebaby20's full Pregabalin history

Jun 24, 2015 (Started Nov 17, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain in legs)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Nerve damage)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
UfieDufie
31313 thumb
UfieDufie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See UfieDufie's full Pregabalin history

May 11, 2015 (Started Mar 30, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Three times daily

  • 0 helpful marks
woofhound
47567 thumb
woofhound
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Most
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:M58y
CFS:10y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See woofhound's full Pregabalin history

Mar 7, 2015 (Started Mar 01, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Cognitive impairment, Cognitive impairment)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Rebelor
63963 thumb
Rebelor
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 59y
  • Duration: 8 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
0 seizures
2 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See Rebelor's full Pregabalin history

Mar 2, 2015 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Epilepsy)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Burning Sensation Left Side)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Urinary problems, Double vision (diplopia), Withdrawal effects with missed dose)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 75 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: I have perpetual fatigue and weight gain. I don't know which drugs are causing them, but they continually want to increase the Lyrica, the zoloft, the vicodin, and stop the klonopin at bedtime. I don't like taking any of them because I still have pain and feel tired and very fat. No seizures or blinks or anything, but the back pain was intense over the past month.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Urinary problems, Double vision (diplopia), Withdrawal effects with missed dose)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't run out of medication. Withdrawal began within 24 hours and were terrible. Anxiety, restlessness, anger, severe symptoms for me. I didn't know that would happen. Two weeks later I started having seizures again.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jun 9, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Tightness in throat and neck area, Urinary problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Decreased anxiety and fibromyalgia symptoms concurrently as we as stop seizures. Have side effects of weight gain, somnolence, numbness and tingling in fingers. Am also on chemotherapy so it is difficult to separate side effects!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Mar 16, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    Mild (Tightness in throat and neck area)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Decreased anxiety and worry without feeling drugged. Decreased depression with a decrease in symptoms despite being diagnosed with breast cancer. Additional note is that the VA does not carry this medication due to cost.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Feb 16, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Tightness in throat and neck area)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have now been on lyrica for about 2 months. I have had several side effect to include sleepiness, increased appetite, focus problems, completing tasks and vision problems. It does make me feel high sometimes. I have dizziness too, but lyrica has helped me with the seizures, anxiety, and pain.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jan 4, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Tightness in throat and neck area)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have more side effects with the lyrica but it has helped with the pain!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Dec 22, 2010 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    Moderate
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication has sedated me totally! I just want to sleep. But, my pain is better! I have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and I just don't sense the pain anymore! I truly hope the sedation gets better because I feel totally gorked!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 259 patient evaluations for Pregabalin