259 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

2,204 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

CarynH
Portrait default thumb
CarynH
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Crohn's Disease 6 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Crohn's Disease

See CarynH's full Pregabalin history

Jul 21, 2016 (Started Apr 01, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Anxious mood)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: It helps for awhile and then I seem to build a tolerance. I just had a change in dose to double and expect worsening fog and anxiousness.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Grynnie
42567 thumb
Grynnie
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F56y
FM:13y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Grynnie's full Pregabalin history

Jan 2, 2016 (Started Feb 15, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Involuntary movement)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Advice & Tips: I stopped taking this after discussing it with my doctor. I was having involuntary twitches and muscle movements that I found very disturbing and was concerned that they would become permanent. I found the Lyrica to only help on a minimal level. Yes it did take some of the pain away, but not enough to make it worth the side effects becoming permanent.

  • 0 helpful marks
freka
49727 thumb
freka
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: POTS 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
POTS

See freka's full Pregabalin history

Dec 30, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Severe (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Oct 15, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Advice & Tips: It was helpful for a time, but eventually the costs outweighed the benefits.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Dec 12, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Mild (Memory and cognition problems)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I wasn't always sure that this expensive med was working, but now that it has been discontinued, I realize that it was quite effective in reducing my neuropathic pain. I am currently working with my medical team to slowly stop each of my meds, in order to determine the cost/benefit of each, and to see if that may reduce the severity of some of my symptoms. Although I do feel a bit clearer cognitively without the lyrica, if I cannot manage my pain, I will certainly restart it when I can.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 22, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
aj81189
31201 thumb
aj81189
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:M56y
FM:12y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See aj81189's full Pregabalin history

Dec 16, 2015 (Started Aug 01, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Swelling in feet, Swelling in hands)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Works best for me. Lyrica has lessened symptoms of fybromalgia.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
lazaras
12975 thumb
lazaras
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:M52y
FM:9y Dx
CFS:7y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lazaras's full Pregabalin history

Oct 9, 2015 (Started May 15, 2006)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Wavewatcher
54429 thumb
Wavewatcher
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Wavewatcher's full Pregabalin history

Sep 7, 2015 (Started Oct 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't forget to take it as directed. It won't work if you don't maintain therapeutic levels.

  • 0 helpful marks
lizupatree
41282 thumb
lizupatree
Gender: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F57y
FM:12y Dx
CFS:14y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lizupatree's full Pregabalin history

Jul 20, 2015 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Weight gain, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Be VERY careful about missed doses - especially on higher dosages. I found when they had me on higher dosages that if I missed a dose - or heaven forbid, ran out, I had horrible withdrawal symptoms (much like a heroine addict) with sweats and chills and abdominal cramping and nausea with explosive diarrhea.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Apr 5, 2012 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Mild (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Weight gain, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I had no idea how much pain I had on a constant level until I took this. It has worked wonderfully on the fibromyalgia pain, which is not MS related. I have applied to and been accepted by Pfizer's program that offers Lyrica free to those who are on limited incomes. If you are on a limited income, look up Pfizer's free Lyrica program on the internet.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Dec 17, 2008 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Mild (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Dec 11, 2008 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Pain)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Heart rate increased, Headaches, Dry mouth, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Blurry vision, Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
sherriebaby20
22749 thumb
sherriebaby20
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F54y
CFS:5y Dx
FM:8y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sherriebaby20's full Pregabalin history

Jun 24, 2015 (Started Nov 17, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain in legs)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Nerve damage)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Weight gain)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
UfieDufie
31313 thumb
UfieDufie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See UfieDufie's full Pregabalin history

May 11, 2015 (Started Mar 30, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Three times daily

  • 0 helpful marks
woofhound
47567 thumb
woofhound
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:M58y
CFS:10y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See woofhound's full Pregabalin history

Mar 7, 2015 (Started Mar 01, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Cognitive impairment, Cognitive impairment)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 259 patient evaluations for Pregabalin