257 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

lizupatree
41282 thumb
lizupatree
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: None
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F56y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:11y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lizupatree's full Pregabalin history

Jul 20, 2015 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Be VERY careful about missed doses - especially on higher dosages. I found when they had me on higher dosages that if I missed a dose - or heaven forbid, ran out, I had horrible withdrawal symptoms (much like a heroine addict) with sweats and chills and abdominal cramping and nausea with explosive diarrhea.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Apr 5, 2012 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I had no idea how much pain I had on a constant level until I took this. It has worked wonderfully on the fibromyalgia pain, which is not MS related. I have applied to and been accepted by Pfizer's program that offers Lyrica free to those who are on limited incomes. If you are on a limited income, look up Pfizer's free Lyrica program on the internet.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Dec 17, 2008 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

Dec 11, 2008 (Started Oct 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 225 mg Daily
Side effects: Heart rate increased, Weight gain, Dizziness, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Muscle twitching (fasciculations), Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
sherriebaby20
22749 thumb
sherriebaby20
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F53y
FM:7y Dx
CFS:4y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sherriebaby20's full Pregabalin history

Jun 24, 2015 (Started Nov 17, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in legs: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nerve damage: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
UfieDufie
31313 thumb
UfieDufie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See UfieDufie's full Pregabalin history

May 11, 2015 (Started Mar 30, 2015)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Three times daily

  • 0 helpful marks
woofhound
47567 thumb
woofhound
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:M57y
FM:15y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See woofhound's full Pregabalin history

Mar 7, 2015 (Started Mar 01, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Rebelor
63963 thumb
Rebelor
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 58y
  • Duration: 7 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: None
0 seizures
6 weeks ago
I am: g
I have:
Epilepsy

See Rebelor's full Pregabalin history

Mar 2, 2015 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Burning Sensation Left Side: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 175 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have perpetual fatigue and weight gain. I don't know which drugs are causing them, but they continually want to increase the Lyrica, the zoloft, the vicodin, and stop the klonopin at bedtime. I don't like taking any of them because I still have pain and feel tired and very fat. No seizures or blinks or anything, but the back pain was intense over the past month.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't run out of medication. Withdrawal began within 24 hours and were terrible. Anxiety, restlessness, anger, severe symptoms for me. I didn't know that would happen. Two weeks later I started having seizures again.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jun 9, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Decreased anxiety and fibromyalgia symptoms concurrently as we as stop seizures. Have side effects of weight gain, somnolence, numbness and tingling in fingers. Am also on chemotherapy so it is difficult to separate side effects!
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Mar 16, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Decreased anxiety and worry without feeling drugged. Decreased depression with a decrease in symptoms despite being diagnosed with breast cancer. Additional note is that the VA does not carry this medication due to cost.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Feb 16, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have now been on lyrica for about 2 months. I have had several side effect to include sleepiness, increased appetite, focus problems, completing tasks and vision problems. It does make me feel high sometimes. I have dizziness too, but lyrica has helped me with the seizures, anxiety, and pain.
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jan 4, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have more side effects with the lyrica but it has helped with the pain!
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Dec 22, 2010 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication has sedated me totally! I just want to sleep. But, my pain is better! I have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and I just don't sense the pain anymore! I truly hope the sedation gets better because I feel totally gorked!
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

  • 0 helpful marks
Irvingc
67944 thumb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Irvingc's full Pregabalin history

Jan 17, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Nov 21, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639 thumb
Kaessa
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: None
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Little
function: All
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F50y
FM:6y Dx
CFS:6y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Pregabalin history

Nov 28, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Gradually just stopped working.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Jun 8, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Now that I'm taking a lower dosage, I really like Lyrica. At higher doses, I was a raging maniac that could barely remember her own name. That IS an exaggeration, but only a slight one. At the lower dosage, I don't get the anger symptoms, and the memory issues are bearable. I still have a hard time remember anything, I have to write everything down on my calendar.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Mar 12, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The lower dosage in combination with Trazodone has been working amazingly well. I haven't had many of the mood issues I had before. I'm feeling a lot more like a normal human being and am working on getting my stamina back.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Sep 1, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The brain fog and mood swings were more than I could deal with. It worked wonderfully on the Fibro pain, but I could barely remember my name.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

  • 2 helpful marks
KKmom
31865 thumb
KKmom
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See KKmom's full Pregabalin history

Nov 10, 2014 (Started Jun 26, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
freka
49727 thumb
freka
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 39
Condition: POTS 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
POTS

See freka's full Pregabalin history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: It was helpful for a time, but eventually the costs outweighed the benefits.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Dec 12, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I wasn't always sure that this expensive med was working, but now that it has been discontinued, I realize that it was quite effective in reducing my neuropathic pain. I am currently working with my medical team to slowly stop each of my meds, in order to determine the cost/benefit of each, and to see if that may reduce the severity of some of my symptoms. Although I do feel a bit clearer cognitively without the lyrica, if I cannot manage my pain, I will certainly restart it when I can.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 22, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tigger13039
27298 thumb
tigger13039
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See tigger13039's full Pregabalin history

Sep 24, 2014 (Started Jun 02, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Bladder problems: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Numbness: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Meralgia Paresthetica: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 257 patient evaluations for Pregabalin