148 patient evaluations for Zolpidem

suzzie
18770 thumb
suzzie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Severe
Cognition: severe
Vision: severe
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: n
I have:
MS

See suzzie's full Zolpidem history

Dec 4, 2015 (Started Mar 10, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Difficulty sleeping through night)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 12.5 mg Daily

May 18, 2012 (Started Mar 10, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Difficulty sleeping through night)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 12.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
JandyM
37549 thumb
JandyM
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 56
Condition: CADASIL 2 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
CADASIL

See JandyM's full Zolpidem history

Mar 12, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2003)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    Mild (Sleep walking)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Some people cannot tolerate this medication for sleep issues. I do not experience being groggy the morning after, I don't raid the refrigerator at night, drive, etc. I have a couple sleep-walking instances in 12 years of using it. It is the only thing I've tried (prescription, herbal, OTC) that turns off my brain so I can sleep.

  • 0 helpful marks
lazaras
12975 thumb
lazaras
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:M52y
FM:9y Dx
CFS:7y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lazaras's full Zolpidem history

Jan 22, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Inability to sleep)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Restless feeling in legs)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Grogginess)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

  • 0 helpful marks
sarahpenn33
48128 thumb
sarahpenn33
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 37
Condition: Tarlov Cyst 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Tarlov Cyst

See sarahpenn33's full Zolpidem history

Jan 7, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Pay attention to holidays so u dont end up without meds .
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 3, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    Mild (Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't forget to check the refill dates so u don't run out
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639 thumb
Kaessa
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Some
function: Most
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F51y
CFS:6y Dx
FM:7y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Zolpidem history

Jan 1, 2015 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Headaches, Groggy in morning, Bizarre dreams)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

Feb 24, 2013 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    Mild (Headaches, Groggy in morning, Bizarre dreams)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It lets you sleep, but you never get deep sleep. I would usually dream all night long and never have a really restful sleep. It was better than nothing, but I'm glad I'm finally off of it (taking Trazadone REALLY helps my sleep a lot).
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

Aug 22, 2011 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    Mild (Headaches, Groggy in morning, Bizarre dreams)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

Nov 17, 2009 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

  • 0 helpful marks
PamsaRN
1728 thumb
PamsaRN
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See PamsaRN's full Zolpidem history

Sep 15, 2014 (Started Jan 06, 2001)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Morning sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 12.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: sleeping was very hard for me. It seems I am tired constantly but, never sleepy. We were switching to Ambien 10 mg and not extended relief in hopes that I will go to sleep faster and have less fatigue in mornings.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
1988transplantpatient
29184 thumb
1988transplantpatient
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 29y
  • Organ: Kidney
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
  1. Kidney : 27y Transplanted
I have:
Kidney Transplant

See 1988transplantpatient's full Zolpidem history

Jul 1, 2014 (Started Jun 29, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Mild (Anxiety for unknown reasons)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed

May 1, 2011 (Started Jun 29, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Anxiety for unknown reasons)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I started getting panic attacks for no reason. I suspected possible interaction with atenolol so the dr offered me trazodone since its like a 2 in one for anxiety and insomnia.

Apr 30, 2011 (Started Jun 29, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

Apr 2, 2011 (Started Jun 29, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Moderate
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

Apr 14, 2010 (Started Jun 29, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    Moderate
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I RARELY take this. Only if I REALLY need to and I'm having severe sleep trouble where I need one night of good rest, or I have something important the next day where I NEED good uninterrupted sleep. The side effects are you get high off of it and you hallucinate. It's strange and yet another reason why I rarely take it.

  • 0 helpful marks
TheTrishgu
Portrait default thumb
TheTrishgu
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Severe
34 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Bipolar Disorder

See TheTrishgu's full Zolpidem history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LFSunspot
43684 thumb
LFSunspot
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 58
Condition: Cerebrospinal Fluid Leak 9 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Cerebrospinal Fluid Leak

See LFSunspot's full Zolpidem history

Jan 11, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
25yrRA
34004 thumb
25yrRA
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 54
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) 11 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)

See 25yrRA's full Zolpidem history

Oct 15, 2013 (Started Sep 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Difficulty sleeping through night)
  • side effects
    Severe (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Made me virtually comatose.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 148 patient evaluations for Zolpidem