149 patient evaluations for Zolpidem

JandyM
37549 thumb
JandyM
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 55
Condition: CADASIL 2 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
CADASIL

See JandyM's full Zolpidem history

Mar 12, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2003)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Some people cannot tolerate this medication for sleep issues. I do not experience being groggy the morning after, I don't raid the refrigerator at night, drive, etc. I have a couple sleep-walking instances in 12 years of using it. It is the only thing I've tried (prescription, herbal, OTC) that turns off my brain so I can sleep.

  • 0 helpful marks
lazaras
12975 thumb
lazaras
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:M51y
FM:8y Dx
CFS:6y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lazaras's full Zolpidem history

Jan 22, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Inability to sleep: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all

  • 0 helpful marks
sarahpenn33
48128 thumb
sarahpenn33
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 36
Condition: Tarlov Cyst 2 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Tarlov Cyst

See sarahpenn33's full Zolpidem history

Jan 7, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Pay attention to holidays so u dont end up without meds .
Cost: Not specified monthly

Sep 3, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't forget to check the refill dates so u don't run out
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639 thumb
Kaessa
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Some
function: All
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F50y
CFS:6y Dx
FM:6y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Zolpidem history

Jan 1, 2015 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

Feb 24, 2013 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It lets you sleep, but you never get deep sleep. I would usually dream all night long and never have a really restful sleep. It was better than nothing, but I'm glad I'm finally off of it (taking Trazadone REALLY helps my sleep a lot).
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

Aug 22, 2011 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

Nov 17, 2009 (Started Feb 18, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Groggy in morning

  • 0 helpful marks
PamsaRN
1728 thumb
PamsaRN
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See PamsaRN's full Zolpidem history

Sep 15, 2014 (Started Jan 06, 2001)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 12.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: sleeping was very hard for me. It seems I am tired constantly but, never sleepy. We were switching to Ambien 10 mg and not extended relief in hopes that I will go to sleep faster and have less fatigue in mornings.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
TheTrishgu
Portrait default thumb
TheTrishgu
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 3
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Overwhelming
34 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Bipolar Disorder

See TheTrishgu's full Zolpidem history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LFSunspot
43684 thumb
LFSunspot
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 57
Condition: Cerebrospinal Fluid Leak 9 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Cerebrospinal Fluid Leak

See LFSunspot's full Zolpidem history

Jan 11, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
25yrRA
34004 thumb
25yrRA
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 53
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) 11 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)

See 25yrRA's full Zolpidem history

Oct 15, 2013 (Started Sep 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Made me virtually comatose.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
SoreMomma
25269 thumb
SoreMomma
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F37y
FM:5y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See SoreMomma's full Zolpidem history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Mar 09, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Apr 18, 2013 (Started Mar 09, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have taken a lot of different prescribed sleeping pills and have had very little success with them. With Ambien I have had great success with it. It allows me to actually get several hours of sleep. May not be the full 8 hours, but it defiantly allows me to sleep better.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Feb 12, 2013 (Started Mar 09, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly

Mar 29, 2012 (Started Mar 09, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: So far I have only had to take this medication twice since I got it. It is take as needed and I have been really trying to fall asleep on my own. There has been times I have had to take it and when I do I take a 1/2 a pill because I can take a 1/2 to full pill a night. It works great to help me fall asleep and I don't wake up the next morning with that "drunk" feeling. I have really enjoyed having the medication by my side.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladywolf319
40465 thumb
Ladywolf319
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 31
Condition: CRPS II 29 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: vb
I have:
CRPS II

See Ladywolf319's full Zolpidem history

May 15, 2013 (Started Nov 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I was completely unable to function the next day. It kind of helped me fall asleep, but I would wake up after a few hours and be unable to go back to sleep. It wasn't worth feeling hungover and being so out of it.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Aug 15, 2012 (Started Nov 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Do not take it continuosly unless constructed by a physician your body can become highly dependent very quickly!
Cost: Not specified monthly

Dec 27, 2011 (Started Nov 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 149 patient evaluations for Zolpidem