145 patient evaluations for Tramadol

1,073 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

kateybaby122
Portrait default thumb
kateybaby122
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F23y
FM:10y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See kateybaby122's full Tramadol history

Feb 7, 2010 (Started Jan 08, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It worked for pain but made me sleepy

  • 0 helpful marks
gravityboy
12863 thumb
gravityboy
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 3
Mania: 0
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Severe
62 M
Function: Low
Distress: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See gravityboy's full Tramadol history

Feb 2, 2010 (Started Jan 22, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Depressed mood)
  • Side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It's very good for alleviating my depression, but only works for 4 or 5 days, then I begin to feel worse.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Tiredness

Jan 24, 2010 (Started Jan 22, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Depressed mood)
  • Side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I've decided to try this pain medication for my depression. Opioid pain medicine has always alleviated my symptoms. Dependence issues are not important to me now because of the severity of my symptoms. I will be watching for tolerance problems while taking this medicine. Besides being an opiate, Tramodol is said to have SSRI properties as well...
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Tiredness

  • 0 helpful marks
bpgagirl22vanow
9431 thumb
bpgagirl22vanow
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: All
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F61y
FM:15y Dx
CFS:15y Dx
I am: vg
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See bpgagirl22vanow's full Tramadol history

Feb 1, 2010 (Started Jan 15, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Dizziness)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I have had 6 unplanned surgeries since Feb. 07 and this Rx was just one of the pain remedies/treatments that was prescribed since I'm highly anaphylactically allergic to Percocet. I can take Hydrocodone with no problems when I need that for dental or other.
Side effects: Dizziness

  • 0 helpful marks
PattyRo
25274 thumb
PattyRo
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: None
Sleep: None
Stiffness: Little
function: All
external_stress: Some
Stickman: none
Description:F48y
FM:7y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See PattyRo's full Tramadol history

Jan 28, 2010 (Started Dec 08, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Nausea and vomiting)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: This medication made me nauseated, vomitous, migrainy, and overall feeling worse then just having moderate all over body pain.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting

  • 0 helpful marks
amps
13865 thumb
amps
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F36y
FM:7y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See amps's full Tramadol history

Jan 15, 2010 (Started )

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Drowsiness, Rebound headaches, Dry throat, Dry mouth, Blurry vision)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Blurry vision, Dry throat, Rebound headaches, Dry mouth, Drowsiness

Oct 16, 2009 (Started )

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • Side effects
    Moderate (Drowsiness, Dry throat, Dry mouth, Blurry vision)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Blurry vision, Dry throat, Rebound headaches, Dry mouth, Drowsiness

  • 0 helpful marks
UfieDufie
31313 thumb
UfieDufie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See UfieDufie's full Tramadol history

Jan 15, 2010 (Started Nov 13, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Muscle pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 1, 2009 (Started Nov 13, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Muscle pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
turkey3
8168 thumb
turkey3
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: None
Overall: None
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: none
I have:
MS

See turkey3's full Tramadol history

Dec 19, 2009 (Started Dec 11, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Other)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Difficulty thinking, Drowsiness, Addictive opiate, Sleepiness, Dry throat, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Fatigue)
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: wanting to get pregnant
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Dry throat, Dry mouth, Addictive opiate, Difficulty thinking, Sleepiness, Drowsiness, Fatigue, Blurry vision

Jan 11, 2009 (Started Dec 11, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Other)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Difficulty thinking, Drowsiness, Addictive opiate, Sleepiness, Dry throat, Dry mouth, Blurry vision, Fatigue)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Dry throat, Dry mouth, Addictive opiate, Difficulty thinking, Sleepiness, Drowsiness, Fatigue, Blurry vision

  • 0 helpful marks
Artificially Flavored
Portrait default thumb
Artificially Flavored
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Some
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F34y
FM:12y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Artificially Flavored's full Tramadol history

Dec 17, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Headaches)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg/24 hours Daily
Side effects: Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
Joshua2349
16235 thumb
Joshua2349
Gender: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:M42y
FM:7y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Joshua2349's full Tramadol history

Dec 2, 2009 (Started )

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I realized very little effect on my pain. I believe over the counter Ibuprophen offered me more relief than Ultram or Tramadol.

  • 0 helpful marks
ashlynn220
14676 thumb
ashlynn220
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Most
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F29y
FM:8y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See ashlynn220's full Tramadol history

Nov 30, 2009 (Started Jun 15, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Breakthrough pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Did not help, and when taken with antidepressants there is a risk of seratonin syndrome
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 145 patient evaluations for Tramadol