67 patient evaluations for Diazepam

J.Marley
20395 thumb
J.Marley
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: n
I have:
Parkinson's

See J.Marley's full Diazepam history

Dec 15, 2015 (Started Oct 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Tremor(s))
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Seems to help with tremor and getting to sleep on stressful nights.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 17, 2012 (Started Oct 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor(s))
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I take a valium to help calm my tremors when I expect to be placed in a stressful situation (i.e. being in a public event) - it seems to be somewhat helpful.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 2, 2010 (Started Oct 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Tremor(s))
  • Side Effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Not sure if taking a small of dose of valium to reduce stress in public situations equals a reduction in tremor. Still too soon to tell.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ybutterfly
Portrait default thumb
ybutterfly
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Mild
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See ybutterfly's full Diazepam history

Dec 12, 2015 (Started Feb 08, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Muscle spasms)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Regardless of what you're going through or experience keep a positive attitude a smile on your face. This will help you feel better and will result in positive outcomes regardless of what they are. Hugs Loves and Prayers

  • 0 helpful marks
aj81189
31201 thumb
aj81189
Gender: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:M55y
FM:12y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See aj81189's full Diazepam history

Nov 15, 2015 (Started Nov 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Cervical dystonia (torticollis))
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Sluggishness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 20 mg One time
Advice & Tips: Very addictive so I only was prescribed 4 to take in two days.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
woofhound
47567 thumb
woofhound
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:M58y
CFS:10y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See woofhound's full Diazepam history

Oct 1, 2015 (Started Mar 09, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Sleep problems)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Muscle spasms)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

  • 0 helpful marks
Wavewatcher
54429 thumb
Wavewatcher
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Wavewatcher's full Diazepam history

Sep 7, 2015 (Started Apr 03, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Cramps)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 28, 2010 (Started Apr 03, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Cramps)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Only take as needed. Works as intended but I do not drive or cook when taking this drug as it may make me sleepy.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
nacona
27310 thumb
nacona
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: mild
Arms: moderate
Chest: none
Legs: moderate
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See nacona's full Diazepam history

Jul 12, 2015 (Started Jun 17, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Muscle spasms)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 20, 2011 (Started Jun 17, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Muscle spasms)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I read an article suggesting that diazepam in conjunction with either baclofen or tizanidine was beneficial in dealing with spasticity and muscle cramps. Since adding the diazepam I have noticed a dramatic improvement in my cramps and spasticity.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
MIKE GRIST
37842 thumb
MIKE GRIST
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 4
Mania: 1
Emotional: 4
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Overwhelming
55 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
Mild Depression

See MIKE GRIST's full Diazepam history

Jul 8, 2015 (Started Aug 15, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily

Mar 16, 2015 (Started Aug 15, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I Find that in very stressful situations this medication helps to slow down the mind, this helps me considerably. If taken excessively often i find that it does not work, it only works when really necessary. .. i also find that DIAZEPAM leaves a very bitter taste, advise plenty of liquid with this drug

  • 0 helpful marks
kaitmeister
36327 thumb
kaitmeister
Gender: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
27 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
Bipolar II

See kaitmeister's full Diazepam history

Feb 9, 2015 (Started Jan 17, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Muscle spasms)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Helped me sleep, which was difficult after sugery

  • 0 helpful marks
The-Gig
40365 thumb
The-Gig
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:M58y
CFS:12y Dx
FM:19y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See The-Gig's full Diazepam history

Nov 6, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Muscle spasms)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It works well. However, due to the amount of meds I need to take overall, in the (roughly) last year or so, my care team (including myself), at my request, has been working to gradually decrease the dosage and frequency of this med taken in the daytime for anxiety and muscle spasms. I also take a scheduled dosage of this med at bedtime to help with insomnia, however since this system won't allow me to enter the same med twice (at a different time and dosage and for a different purpose), I added the same med at bedtime on a scheduled dosage by using the brand name (Valium).

  • 0 helpful marks
ltbeauti
1705 thumb
ltbeauti
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See ltbeauti's full Diazepam history

Jul 1, 2014 (Started Sep 07, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxiety attacks)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 67 patient evaluations for Diazepam