75 patient evaluations for Diazepam

492 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

Mamaw5
30389 thumb
Mamaw5
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: None
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See Mamaw5's full Diazepam history

May 2, 2017 (Started Jul 01, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I saw no improvement in my nighttime leg spasms

  • 0 helpful marks
sparkifox
50091 thumb
sparkifox
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 3
Mania: 0
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
31 F
Function: Low
Distress: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
C-PTSD

See sparkifox's full Diazepam history

Mar 6, 2017 (Started Feb 01, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Groggy in morning)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I was prescribed this as a nightly PRN originally at 10 mg. I did not want to develop a dependency, so I only took it a couple times a week when I needed good sleep. Sometimes I could even just take half and that would work, so I could check to see if I was developing a tolerance, and if so, I would stay off it for at least a week.

  • 0 helpful marks
ltbeauti
1705 thumb
ltbeauti
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See ltbeauti's full Diazepam history

Feb 20, 2017 (Started Jun 07, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Night or sleep terrors)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxiety attacks)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 1, 2014 (Started Jun 07, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxiety attacks)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take

  • 0 helpful marks
firefly84
88141 thumb
firefly84
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 32
Condition: autonomic neuropathy 26 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
autonomic neuropathy

See firefly84's full Diazepam history

Jan 25, 2017 (Started Jul 01, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Nausea)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 8, 2016 (Started Jul 01, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Nausea)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
MIKE GRIST
37842 thumb
MIKE GRIST
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 3
Mania: 1
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Overwhelming
57 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
mild depression

See MIKE GRIST's full Diazepam history

Nov 13, 2016 (Started Aug 15, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Very hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 8, 2015 (Started Aug 15, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily

Mar 16, 2015 (Started Aug 15, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I Find that in very stressful situations this medication helps to slow down the mind, this helps me considerably. If taken excessively often i find that it does not work, it only works when really necessary. .. i also find that DIAZEPAM leaves a very bitter taste, advise plenty of liquid with this drug

  • 0 helpful marks
Spazzma
15216 thumb
Spazzma
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Spazzma's full Diazepam history

Sep 13, 2016 (Started Mar 14, 1978)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxiety attacks)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 7.5 mg Three times daily
Advice & Tips: Take it religiously or you get mixed up. I am now in a Care Facility with my husband. My MS, depression & constant, horrific pain from the scoliosis and his brain tumor with successful removal with damage leaving him having to use his opposite side & no balance and in a Wheelchair all the time have caused me enormous anxiety. It's a relief to not to worry about meds on time.

  • 0 helpful marks
maryjane=fibro_less
14026 thumb
maryjane=fibro_less
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 38
Condition: Familial Mediterranean Fever 12 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Familial Mediterranean Fever

See maryjane=fibro_less's full Diazepam history

Apr 10, 2016 (Started Jun 30, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Stiffness/Spasticity)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Muscle spasms)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Lukasz
83720 thumb
Lukasz
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
MS

See Lukasz's full Diazepam history

Jan 12, 2016 (Started Jan 12, 2016)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Shortness of breath (dyspnea))
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fear)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 5 mg One time
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
J.Marley
20395 thumb
J.Marley
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: n
I have:
PD

See J.Marley's full Diazepam history

Dec 15, 2015 (Started Oct 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Tremor(s))
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Seems to help with tremor and getting to sleep on stressful nights.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 17, 2012 (Started Oct 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor(s))
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I take a valium to help calm my tremors when I expect to be placed in a stressful situation (i.e. being in a public event) - it seems to be somewhat helpful.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 2, 2010 (Started Oct 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Tremor(s))
  • Side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Not sure if taking a small of dose of valium to reduce stress in public situations equals a reduction in tremor. Still too soon to tell.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ybutterfly
Portrait default thumb
ybutterfly
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Mild
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See ybutterfly's full Diazepam history

Dec 12, 2015 (Started Feb 08, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Muscle spasms)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Regardless of what you're going through or experience keep a positive attitude a smile on your face. This will help you feel better and will result in positive outcomes regardless of what they are. Hugs Loves and Prayers

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 75 patient evaluations for Diazepam