208 patient evaluations for Clonazepam

CupcakeKitten
76997 thumb
CupcakeKitten
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
24 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Social Anxiety Disorder

See CupcakeKitten's full Clonazepam history

Dec 2, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    Moderate (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I only take this medication when I feel out of control, rage, intemse anxiety, heavy worry and paranoia. For me, it causes a bit of confusion, loss of balance, drowsiness/sleepiness and some apathy. It definitely takes the edge off of any rage, anxiety, heavy worry and paranoia I experience. The bit of apathy thrown in, I feel, is necessary for me. That is what really calms me down. I go from worrying so much, that the apathy balances me out to a healthy calm.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 6, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Wavewatcher
54429 thumb
Wavewatcher
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Wavewatcher's full Clonazepam history

Sep 7, 2015 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Never take more than directed.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 4, 2013 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Take one per night as directed and it helps me sleep most of the time.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 28, 2010 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: All of my medications are set up once a week in pill boxes so I don't forget to take them so I rarely forget. I take the night time ones 8-9 pm so I get up 6-7 am. I do go to bed and tend to sleep better taking this medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
rose5
13543 thumb
rose5
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: severe
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
Parkinson's

See rose5's full Clonazepam history

Aug 11, 2015 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Dystonia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: KLONOPIN DOESN'T SEEM TO BE HELPING MUCH ANYMORE. MY FOOT AND HAND CRAMPS ARE BACK.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 11, 2014 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Dystonia)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: After taking Klonopin for many years, it is only helping me with my Dystonia slightly.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 15, 2012 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have severe dystonia in my legs and feet. I take my meds as soon as I wake up because I cannot get up and walk for about 1/2 an hour.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 14, 2012 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: NOT HELPING AS MUCH AS IN THE PAST WITH DYSTONIA
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 4, 2010 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 13, 2009 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I was prescribed Klonopin because of my dystonia which came on at the same time as my PD. I had trouble sleeping at night partially because I would get severe pain in the arch of my foot and the calf of my leg. It would wake me up in the middle of the night screaming in pain. Then my foot would turn on it's side and my toes would curl up making it impossible for me to walk. I also was having daytime problems. I would be walking somewhere and in an instant my foot would turn on it's side & my toes would crunch in. It is excruciatingly painful, and you have no control over it. I have to sit and wait for my foot to loosen up for 15-45 minutes. I have only a few episodes a month since Klonopin. Before, I couldn't even guess how many times it happened in 1 month. I take 1mg in the am, 1mg in the afternoon, and 2mg before bed. It has been a great benefit to me.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ozzieartist
60383 thumb
ozzieartist
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See ozzieartist's full Clonazepam history

Jul 28, 2015 (Started Apr 29, 2013)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Acting out violent dreams)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
leejon66
67203 thumb
leejon66
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 0
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Moderate
67 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: vg
I have:
PTSD

See leejon66's full Clonazepam history

Jul 20, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 1982)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Four times daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 16, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1982)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 12 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Fibrobella
16053 thumb
Fibrobella
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 0
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
40 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Bipolar II

See Fibrobella's full Clonazepam history

Jul 10, 2015 (Started Jun 01, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Rejoice
42392 thumb
Rejoice
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Spinal Stenosis 24 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Spinal Stenosis

See Rejoice's full Clonazepam history

Jan 30, 2015 (Started Jan 08, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Post-traumatic stress disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Flashbacks)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Intrusive thoughts images or impulses)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Panic attacks)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Jwildman96
68625 thumb
Jwildman96
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 33
Condition: Hypereosinophilic Syndrome 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: b
I have:
Hypereosinophilic Syndrome

See Jwildman96's full Clonazepam history

Jan 9, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Abdominal pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Works great for muscle spasms in addition to know anxiety and insomnia. Dow not skip dose. Requires a taper.

  • 0 helpful marks
carlo
Portrait default thumb
carlo
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 72y
  • Duration: 40 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
0 seizures
54 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See carlo's full Clonazepam history

Jan 4, 2015 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Panic Disorder)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: practically no panic attacks.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 26, 2013 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: works well with Topamax. independence afforded in my life.
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 12, 2013 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I am able to function normally on a day to day basis. I travel w/o anxiety. participate in groups. take walks. ride the subway.etc.
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 1, 2011 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: no problem
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Nov 19, 2009 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: fewer anxiety attacks.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tomcon
Portrait default thumb
tomcon
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: none
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See tomcon's full Clonazepam history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

Dec 2, 2010 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    Mild (Lack of morning alertness, Depressant)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

Oct 14, 2008 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • Side Effects
    Moderate (Lack of morning alertness, Depressant)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 208 patient evaluations for Clonazepam