206 patient evaluations for Clonazepam

rose5
13543 thumb
rose5
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: moderate
Chest: severe
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
Parkinson's

See rose5's full Clonazepam history

Aug 11, 2015 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Dystonia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: KLONOPIN DOESN'T SEEM TO BE HELPING MUCH ANYMORE. MY FOOT AND HAND CRAMPS ARE BACK.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Aug 11, 2014 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Dystonia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: After taking Klonopin for many years, it is only helping me with my Dystonia slightly.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Sep 15, 2012 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Dystonia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have severe dystonia in my legs and feet. I take my meds as soon as I wake up because I cannot get up and walk for about 1/2 an hour.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Jul 14, 2012 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Dystonia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: NOT HELPING AS MUCH AS IN THE PAST WITH DYSTONIA
Cost: Not specified monthly

Sep 4, 2010 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Dystonia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Dec 13, 2009 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Dystonia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I was prescribed Klonopin because of my dystonia which came on at the same time as my PD. I had trouble sleeping at night partially because I would get severe pain in the arch of my foot and the calf of my leg. It would wake me up in the middle of the night screaming in pain. Then my foot would turn on it's side and my toes would curl up making it impossible for me to walk. I also was having daytime problems. I would be walking somewhere and in an instant my foot would turn on it's side & my toes would crunch in. It is excruciatingly painful, and you have no control over it. I have to sit and wait for my foot to loosen up for 15-45 minutes. I have only a few episodes a month since Klonopin. Before, I couldn't even guess how many times it happened in 1 month. I take 1mg in the am, 1mg in the afternoon, and 2mg before bed. It has been a great benefit to me.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ozzieartist
60383 thumb
ozzieartist
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See ozzieartist's full Clonazepam history

Jul 28, 2015 (Started Apr 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Acting out violent dreams: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
leejon66
67203 thumb
leejon66
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 0
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Low
66 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
PTSD

See leejon66's full Clonazepam history

Jul 20, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 1982)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 12 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

Jan 16, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1982)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 12 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Fibrobella
16053 thumb
Fibrobella
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Low
40 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See Fibrobella's full Clonazepam history

Jul 10, 2015 (Started Jun 01, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Jwildman96
68625 thumb
Jwildman96
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 33
Condition: Hypereosinophilic Syndrome 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: b
I have:
Hypereosinophilic Syndrome

See Jwildman96's full Clonazepam history

Jan 9, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Abdominal pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Works great for muscle spasms in addition to know anxiety and insomnia. Dow not skip dose. Requires a taper.

  • 0 helpful marks
carlo
Portrait default thumb
carlo
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 71y
  • Duration: 40 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
0 seizures
31 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See carlo's full Clonazepam history

Jan 4, 2015 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: practically no panic attacks.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Nov 26, 2013 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: works well with Topamax. independence afforded in my life.
Cost: Not specified monthly

May 12, 2013 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I am able to function normally on a day to day basis. I travel w/o anxiety. participate in groups. take walks. ride the subway.etc.
Cost: Not specified monthly

May 1, 2011 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: no problem
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 19, 2009 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: fewer anxiety attacks.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tomcon
Portrait default thumb
tomcon
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: none
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See tomcon's full Clonazepam history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

Dec 2, 2010 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

Oct 14, 2008 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: Not specified monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

  • 0 helpful marks
aj81189
31201 thumb
aj81189
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:M55y
FM:11y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See aj81189's full Clonazepam history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started Feb 09, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It worked for quite awhile then it seemed to stop working.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ojoleo
6545 thumb
ojoleo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Off
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: b
I have:
Parkinson's

See ojoleo's full Clonazepam history

Sep 24, 2014 (Started Apr 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Nadira
Portrait default thumb
Nadira
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
54 F
Function: Low
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See Nadira's full Clonazepam history

Sep 14, 2014 (Started Jun 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Finally started carrying this with me (Pdoc) suggestion), and over the last few weeks my energy, sleep and mood has improved because I do not often let myself become over anxious, keeping in tune with the tasks that I am trying to complete.
Cost: Not specified monthly

Jan 31, 2014 (Started Jun 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Used optional Klonapin 0.25 41 times since June 2nd, June - 2 times July - 5 times Aug - 10 times anxiety around job serarch Sep - 11 times listed house for sale, MVA, eventually stopped stressing about failed job search Oct - 11 times house listed for sale, lots of showing and almost sale Nov - 0 Dec - 0 Jan - 1 house sold
Cost: Not specified monthly

Jun 29, 2013 (Started Jun 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: the AS NEEDED is the hardest for me. Even though I know that suffering and extra 2 hours will not make me better any faster, it still usually takes me 2 hours to take the optional dose I do a few things first, make sure I am not dehydrated and I have eaten enough. Then I complete an anxiety setback sheet that has other ideas self manage an extended anxiety attack. UNEXPECTED POSITIVE EFFECTS: decrease in fatigue
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 206 patient evaluations for Clonazepam