212 patient evaluations for Clonazepam

1,382 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

duderock
3015 thumb
duderock
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: severe
I am: b
I have:
MS

See duderock's full Clonazepam history

Jul 19, 2016 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for RLS (Restless Legs Syndrome))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: Back on this because of worsening RLS

Mar 23, 2010 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: What I'm considering is a drug losing its efficacy after so many years. I'm going to stop this particular treatment as I no longer benefit from the drug.

  • 0 helpful marks
lusciousblkmale0053
63555 thumb
lusciousblkmale0053
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Mental Symptoms : none
Physical Symptoms : none
833
VL 40
I am: vg
I have:
HIV

See lusciousblkmale0053's full Clonazepam history

Jul 14, 2016 (Started Oct 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: The impact of this daily (1 mg. capsule three times daily) treatment is quite helpful and I have no issues with side effects. However an added benefit is that it works well w/my blood pressure level, as it , prevents it from elevating and assists my blood pressure from rising to an excessive, life threatening level. As well I also meditate and spend time reading or relaxing as an additional benefit for both the panic disorder, ie; anxiety elevation level and blood pressure elevation.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 7, 2016 (Started Oct 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Clonazepam is very effective as far as my benefit is concerned and the unexpected benefit is sleepiness which makes for a restful night. The treatment is manageable as it has no adverse side effects and I follow my dosing in accordance with the Physician's instructions. There is no imapact on my daily life as I know how my system will tolerate this Drug.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
CupcakeKitten
76997 thumb
CupcakeKitten
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
25 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
Borderline Personality

See CupcakeKitten's full Clonazepam history

May 9, 2016 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Suicidal thoughts or urges)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Social Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Self injury or harm)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Problems getting along with others)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Paranoia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Panic attacks)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Irritability)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Intrusive thoughts images or impulses)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Guilt or self blame)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anticipatory anxiety)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anger)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 2, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I only take this medication when I feel out of control, rage, intemse anxiety, heavy worry and paranoia. For me, it causes a bit of confusion, loss of balance, drowsiness/sleepiness and some apathy. It definitely takes the edge off of any rage, anxiety, heavy worry and paranoia I experience. The bit of apathy thrown in, I feel, is necessary for me. That is what really calms me down. I go from worrying so much, that the apathy balances me out to a healthy calm.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 6, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
scorpio1975
34967 thumb
scorpio1975
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F40y
FM:27y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See scorpio1975's full Clonazepam history

May 9, 2016 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Three times daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Girly49
13125 thumb
Girly49
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Girly49's full Clonazepam history

Mar 30, 2016 (Started Dec 13, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor in right leg)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Slowness)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: This medicine can make me feel hungover, slower in movement and weepy. I only take it if absolutely necessary.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Just 4 You
40007 thumb
Just 4 You
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 54y
  • Duration: 51 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
0 seizures
18 weeks ago
I am: g
I have:
Epilepsy

See Just 4 You's full Clonazepam history

Mar 17, 2016 (Started Jul 01, 1998)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Taking this drug eliminates all the stress in my life. But I always carry a spare dose in my pocket, if I'm going to out late.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Hushpuppy
5364 thumb
Hushpuppy
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
35 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I have:
GAD

See Hushpuppy's full Clonazepam history

Mar 10, 2016 (Started Dec 05, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • side effects
    Severe (Sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Sleepiness

Jan 28, 2009 (Started Dec 05, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • side effects
    Moderate (Sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 1.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Be careful taking it if you have to drive a car or anything like that, it can make me REALLY sleepy.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Sleepiness

  • 1 helpful mark
jjg12
31554 thumb
jjg12
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See jjg12's full Clonazepam history

Mar 4, 2016 (Started Sep 08, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Works great for those times your mind is racing and you can't sleep or just calm down
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Wavewatcher
54429 thumb
Wavewatcher
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Wavewatcher's full Clonazepam history

Sep 7, 2015 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Never take more than directed.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 4, 2013 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Take one per night as directed and it helps me sleep most of the time.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 28, 2010 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: All of my medications are set up once a week in pill boxes so I don't forget to take them so I rarely forget. I take the night time ones 8-9 pm so I get up 6-7 am. I do go to bed and tend to sleep better taking this medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
rose5
13543 thumb
rose5
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: severe
Legs: severe
I am: n
I have:
Parkinson's

See rose5's full Clonazepam history

Aug 11, 2015 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Dystonia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: KLONOPIN DOESN'T SEEM TO BE HELPING MUCH ANYMORE. MY FOOT AND HAND CRAMPS ARE BACK.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 11, 2014 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Dystonia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: After taking Klonopin for many years, it is only helping me with my Dystonia slightly.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 15, 2012 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have severe dystonia in my legs and feet. I take my meds as soon as I wake up because I cannot get up and walk for about 1/2 an hour.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 14, 2012 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: NOT HELPING AS MUCH AS IN THE PAST WITH DYSTONIA
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 4, 2010 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 13, 2009 (Started Apr 18, 2005)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Dystonia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Parkinson's Disease)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I was prescribed Klonopin because of my dystonia which came on at the same time as my PD. I had trouble sleeping at night partially because I would get severe pain in the arch of my foot and the calf of my leg. It would wake me up in the middle of the night screaming in pain. Then my foot would turn on it's side and my toes would curl up making it impossible for me to walk. I also was having daytime problems. I would be walking somewhere and in an instant my foot would turn on it's side & my toes would crunch in. It is excruciatingly painful, and you have no control over it. I have to sit and wait for my foot to loosen up for 15-45 minutes. I have only a few episodes a month since Klonopin. Before, I couldn't even guess how many times it happened in 1 month. I take 1mg in the am, 1mg in the afternoon, and 2mg before bed. It has been a great benefit to me.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 212 patient evaluations for Clonazepam