212 patient evaluations for Clonazepam

1,383 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

Wayne Lampe
247 thumb
Wayne Lampe
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: vg
I have:
ALS

See Wayne Lampe's full Clonazepam history

Aug 27, 2016 (Started Mar 14, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Do not stop taking cold turkey
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness

Dec 15, 2012 (Started Mar 14, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness

Jan 1, 2012 (Started Mar 14, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Do not stop taking cold turkey
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness

  • 0 helpful marks
duderock
3015 thumb
duderock
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: severe
I am: b
I have:
MS

See duderock's full Clonazepam history

Jul 19, 2016 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for RLS (Restless Legs Syndrome))
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: Back on this because of worsening RLS

Mar 23, 2010 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: What I'm considering is a drug losing its efficacy after so many years. I'm going to stop this particular treatment as I no longer benefit from the drug.

  • 0 helpful marks
lusciousblkmale0053
63555 thumb
lusciousblkmale0053
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Mental Symptoms : none
Physical Symptoms : none
833
VL 40
I am: vg
I have:
HIV

See lusciousblkmale0053's full Clonazepam history

Jul 14, 2016 (Started Oct 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: The impact of this daily (1 mg. capsule three times daily) treatment is quite helpful and I have no issues with side effects. However an added benefit is that it works well w/my blood pressure level, as it , prevents it from elevating and assists my blood pressure from rising to an excessive, life threatening level. As well I also meditate and spend time reading or relaxing as an additional benefit for both the panic disorder, ie; anxiety elevation level and blood pressure elevation.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 7, 2016 (Started Oct 15, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Clonazepam is very effective as far as my benefit is concerned and the unexpected benefit is sleepiness which makes for a restful night. The treatment is manageable as it has no adverse side effects and I follow my dosing in accordance with the Physician's instructions. There is no imapact on my daily life as I know how my system will tolerate this Drug.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
CupcakeKitten
76997 thumb
CupcakeKitten
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
25 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: vg
I have:
Borderline Personality

See CupcakeKitten's full Clonazepam history

May 9, 2016 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Suicidal thoughts or urges)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Social Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Self injury or harm)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Problems getting along with others)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Paranoia)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Panic attacks)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Irritability)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Intrusive thoughts images or impulses)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Guilt or self blame)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anticipatory anxiety)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anger)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 2, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I only take this medication when I feel out of control, rage, intemse anxiety, heavy worry and paranoia. For me, it causes a bit of confusion, loss of balance, drowsiness/sleepiness and some apathy. It definitely takes the edge off of any rage, anxiety, heavy worry and paranoia I experience. The bit of apathy thrown in, I feel, is necessary for me. That is what really calms me down. I go from worrying so much, that the apathy balances me out to a healthy calm.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 6, 2015 (Started Sep 09, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Uncontrollable worrying)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Mild (Drowsiness, Apathy, Confusion, Loss of balance)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
scorpio1975
34967 thumb
scorpio1975
Gender: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F40y
FM:27y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See scorpio1975's full Clonazepam history

May 9, 2016 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Panic Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Three times daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Girly49
13125 thumb
Girly49
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Girly49's full Clonazepam history

Mar 30, 2016 (Started Dec 13, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tremor in right leg)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Generalized Anxiety Disorder)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    Moderate (Slowness)
  • Adherence
    Sometimes
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: This medicine can make me feel hungover, slower in movement and weepy. I only take it if absolutely necessary.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Just 4 You
40007 thumb
Just 4 You
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 54y
  • Duration: 51 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
0 seizures
18 weeks ago
I am: vg
I have:
Epilepsy

See Just 4 You's full Clonazepam history

Mar 17, 2016 (Started Jul 01, 1998)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Epilepsy)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Taking this drug eliminates all the stress in my life. But I always carry a spare dose in my pocket, if I'm going to out late.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Hushpuppy
5364 thumb
Hushpuppy
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
35 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I have:
GAD

See Hushpuppy's full Clonazepam history

Mar 10, 2016 (Started Dec 05, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • side effects
    Severe (Sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Sleepiness

Jan 28, 2009 (Started Dec 05, 2008)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Treat my mood condition(s))
  • side effects
    Moderate (Sleepiness)
  • Adherence
    Usually
  • Burden
    A little hard to take
Dosage: 1.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Be careful taking it if you have to drive a car or anything like that, it can make me REALLY sleepy.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Sleepiness

  • 1 helpful mark
jjg12
31554 thumb
jjg12
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See jjg12's full Clonazepam history

Mar 4, 2016 (Started Sep 08, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Anxious mood)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Works great for those times your mind is racing and you can't sleep or just calm down
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Wavewatcher
54429 thumb
Wavewatcher
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Wavewatcher's full Clonazepam history

Sep 7, 2015 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Never take more than directed.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 4, 2013 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Take one per night as directed and it helps me sleep most of the time.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 28, 2010 (Started Apr 15, 2002)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Insomnia)
  • side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: All of my medications are set up once a week in pill boxes so I don't forget to take them so I rarely forget. I take the night time ones 8-9 pm so I get up 6-7 am. I do go to bed and tend to sleep better taking this medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 212 patient evaluations for Clonazepam