205 patient evaluations for Clonazepam

Paullr1982
71046 thumb
Paullr1982
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 4
Mania: 2
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Severe
32 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: b
I have:
Bipolar I

See Paullr1982's full Clonazepam history

May 26, 2015 (Started May 22, 2015)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Social anxiety: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Rejoice
42392 thumb
Rejoice
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 43
Condition: Spinal Stenosis 23 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Spinal Stenosis

See Rejoice's full Clonazepam history

Jan 30, 2015 (Started Jan 08, 2015)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Post-traumatic stress disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Waking up during the night: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Flashbacks: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Intrusive thoughts images or impulses: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic attacks: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Jwildman96
68625 thumb
Jwildman96
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 32
Condition: Hypereosinophilic Syndrome 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: b
I have:
Hypereosinophilic Syndrome

See Jwildman96's full Clonazepam history

Jan 9, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Abdominal pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Works great for muscle spasms in addition to know anxiety and insomnia. Dow not skip dose. Requires a taper.

  • 0 helpful marks
carlo
Portrait default thumb
carlo
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 71y
  • Duration: 39 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
0 seizures
17 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See carlo's full Clonazepam history

Jan 4, 2015 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: practically no panic attacks.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 26, 2013 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: works well with Topamax. independence afforded in my life.
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 12, 2013 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I am able to function normally on a day to day basis. I travel w/o anxiety. participate in groups. take walks. ride the subway.etc.
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 1, 2011 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: no problem
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Nov 19, 2009 (Started Oct 10, 1988)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: fewer anxiety attacks.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tomcon
Portrait default thumb
tomcon
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: none
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See tomcon's full Clonazepam history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

Dec 2, 2010 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

Oct 14, 2008 (Started May 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant, Lack of morning alertness

  • 0 helpful marks
ojoleo
6545 thumb
ojoleo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Off
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: n
I have:
Parkinson's

See ojoleo's full Clonazepam history

Sep 24, 2014 (Started Apr 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Nadira
Portrait default thumb
Nadira
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 3
Mania: 0
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
54 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See Nadira's full Clonazepam history

Sep 14, 2014 (Started Jun 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Finally started carrying this with me (Pdoc) suggestion), and over the last few weeks my energy, sleep and mood has improved because I do not often let myself become over anxious, keeping in tune with the tasks that I am trying to complete.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 31, 2014 (Started Jun 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Used optional Klonapin 0.25 41 times since June 2nd, June - 2 times July - 5 times Aug - 10 times anxiety around job serarch Sep - 11 times listed house for sale, MVA, eventually stopped stressing about failed job search Oct - 11 times house listed for sale, lots of showing and almost sale Nov - 0 Dec - 0 Jan - 1 house sold
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jun 29, 2013 (Started Jun 29, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: the AS NEEDED is the hardest for me. Even though I know that suffering and extra 2 hours will not make me better any faster, it still usually takes me 2 hours to take the optional dose I do a few things first, make sure I am not dehydrated and I have eaten enough. Then I complete an anxiety setback sheet that has other ideas self manage an extended anxiety attack. UNEXPECTED POSITIVE EFFECTS: decrease in fatigue
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ChloeMS
15351 thumb
ChloeMS
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Some
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: most
Description:F59y
CFS:17y Dx
FM:17y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See ChloeMS's full Clonazepam history

Sep 7, 2014 (Started Nov 03, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 10, 2014 (Started Nov 03, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Nov 03, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Nov 03, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 6, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.5 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chelena
7238 thumb
Chelena
Gender: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Overwhelming
59 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
GAD

See Chelena's full Clonazepam history

Aug 27, 2014 (Started Oct 01, 2001)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Lack of support: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nightmares: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Depressant

  • 4 helpful marks
Kitten24
64063 thumb
Kitten24
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 49y
  • Duration: ? yrs
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
130 seizures
1 week ago
I am: b
I have:
Epilepsy

See Kitten24's full Clonazepam history

Aug 22, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1995)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tardive dyskinesia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar rapid cycling: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar mixed episodes: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Psychiatrist says have progressed from severely dysphoric to mixed affective state. Now has me on 0.5mg 4 times a day (breakfast, lunch, 2x bedtime. Starting tomorrow. Was 1mg waking and sleeping till today: miserably oversedated, totally disabled. If I continue such, I'll increase my caffeine intake from 3 to 5 mugs of tea a day. If having the first 2 with meals helps I'll stay on the 3: suited me before.

Aug 20, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1995)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tardive dyskinesia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar rapid cycling: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: Resumed on Consultant Psychiatrist's instructions as withdrawal cold turkey made me "severely dysphoric"

Aug 15, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1995)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tardive dyskinesia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar rapid cycling: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Stopped taking it as kept falling over. Hurt myself badly, possible fracture of hand, arm in splint and sling from hospital. Now doing difficult cold turkey. But more alert and speech no longer badly slurred.

Aug 1, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1995)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tardive dyskinesia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Panic Disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar rapid cycling: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 4 mg Daily

Jul 2, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1995)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Also used, as in my case, for chronic tardive dyskinesia. But 4mg/day doesn't control it. Supposed to be addictive but I often don't take it so can't be craving it!!

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 205 patient evaluations for Clonazepam