152 patient evaluations for Amitriptyline

bubbles2669
17135 thumb
bubbles2669
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:F46y
FM:5y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See bubbles2669's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 30, 2010 (Started Feb 05, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Everyone is different, just because it didn't work for me doesn't mean that it won't work for someone else.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
iamarunner
1312 thumb
iamarunner
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See iamarunner's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 3, 2010 (Started Jul 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excess saliva: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Scamper
44564 thumb
Scamper
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: mild
Legs: severe
I am: vg
I have:
ALS

See Scamper's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 3, 2010 (Started Oct 27, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Emotional lability: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take 3 pills each evening (25 mg each). I noticed on a recent road trip that I was extremely fatigued each evening and ended up crying uncontrollably over nothing. I increased my intake to 4 pills only when fatigued. It helped tremendously.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 23, 2009 (Started Oct 27, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Emotional lability: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
glundy
12888 thumb
glundy
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Off
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: b
I have:
Parkinson's

See glundy's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 1, 2010 (Started Jan 02, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleeplessness: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Found no positive results

Feb 25, 2010 (Started Jan 02, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleeplessness: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
MissPaige
11285 thumb
MissPaige
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F37y
FM:11y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See MissPaige's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 1, 2010 (Started Jan 16, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 50 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
lynchenaux
Portrait default thumb
lynchenaux
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F59y
CFS:14y Dx
FM:14y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lynchenaux's full Amitriptyline history

Aug 28, 2010 (Started Jul 25, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
lala2500
13811 thumb
lala2500
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See lala2500's full Amitriptyline history

Aug 13, 2010 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

Apr 17, 2010 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

May 22, 2009 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

May 7, 2009 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I find that this medication works well for a while and then it looses its effectiveness.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

Apr 14, 2009 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

Apr 7, 2009 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg All the time (24/7)
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

Apr 2, 2009 (Started Mar 05, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg All the time (24/7)
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess, Bad taste in mouth, Dizziness (vertigo), Mood changes, Dry mouth, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Headaches, Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
mommajean13
21547 thumb
mommajean13
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F57y
CFS:5y Dx
FM:5y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mommajean13's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 28, 2010 (Started Apr 29, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: did not help at all and I gained weight
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LadybugDesign
23523 thumb
LadybugDesign
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F30y
CFS:?y
FM:5y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See LadybugDesign's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 16, 2010 (Started Jun 07, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 25 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
ChronicChili
Portrait default thumb
ChronicChili
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
FM:5y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See ChronicChili's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 13, 2010 (Started Sep 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine headaches: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Was very effective initially for making me feel better rested. Started at 10mg at bedtime for 3 weeks and then upped to 20mg at bedtime for several months. After about a month and a half migraine frequency was reduced and length of attacks was reduced. After about five months the migraines started coming more frequently again and were lasting longer. Neurologist recommended that I increase the dose and see if that helped and keep doing that every few weeks until either the frequency of the attacks was manageable or the side effects became intolerable. Went to 30mg at bedtime but found I couldn't get up in the morning as I was too drowsy. Started taking 30mg at dinnertime but found that I couldn't stay alert long enough to get anything accomplished in the evening (I work full time, go to school part time, and have two kids and a husband that works 70+ hours a week so evening productivity is vital!) so I asked to try something else. Waiting for my next appointment with the neuro which is unfortunately 6 months away. Pharmacy was then unable to get the 10mg tablets so I was switched to one 25mg tablet. In the meantime I was officially diagnosed with Fibromyalgia by another specialist and she recommended that I be weaned off of the Amitriptyline for now so we can properly assess my reaction to Lyrica. I had absolutely no reduction in the Fibromyalgia pain from the Amitriptyline.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 152 patient evaluations for Amitriptyline