51 patient evaluations for Celecoxib

344 members have decided to share their profiles only with other members of PatientsLikeMe.

Navy Nurse
3557 thumb
Navy Nurse
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: none
Legs: moderate
I have:
ALS

See Navy Nurse's full Celecoxib history

Aug 30, 2016 (Started Oct 15, 2004)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily

Aug 13, 2011 (Started Oct 15, 2004)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily

Nov 17, 2010 (Started Oct 15, 2004)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
30+ResearchYrs=Nada?
Portrait default thumb
30+ResearchYrs=Nada?
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Unreported
Fatigue: Unreported
Sleep: Unreported
Stiffness: Unreported
Function: Unreported
External_stress: Unreported
Stickman: unreported
Description:F43y
FM:9y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See 30+ResearchYrs=Nada?'s full Celecoxib history

Jan 13, 2016 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Arthritis pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild (Acid reflux)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: If you haven't take Celebrex because of the high cost, there is now a generic that works just as well! It costs me $10 instead of $100! Thank heaven for small favors. :)
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
aj81189
31201 thumb
aj81189
Gender: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:M56y
FM:12y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See aj81189's full Celecoxib history

Dec 16, 2015 (Started Nov 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Tenosynovitis)
  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Twice daily
Advice & Tips: Still under studying the effects for long term treatment and effectiveness.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
FibroMom63
46438 thumb
FibroMom63
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F52y
FM:13y Dx
CFS:24y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See FibroMom63's full Celecoxib history

Dec 4, 2015 (Started Feb 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Arthritis pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 7, 2015 (Started Feb 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Arthritis pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: My insurance company approved me for continued coverage of Celebrex 2 months ago. It is far surperior to the med I was taking in its place, melacoxib.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 20, 2014 (Started Feb 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Arthritis pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: $200+ monthly

Feb 25, 2013 (Started Feb 15, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Arthritis pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Advice & Tips: I have not been able to afford this medication at times. When that happens, I rely on ibuprofen instead with noticeably less help with arthritis and fibromyalgia pain.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
woofhound
47567 thumb
woofhound
Gender: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: All
external_stress: All
Stickman: little
Description:M58y
CFS:10y Dx
FM:17y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See woofhound's full Celecoxib history

Mar 7, 2015 (Started Jan 17, 2015)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: was trying celecoxib/famciclovir combo for fibromyalgia. I tried it for 3 months without a noticeable improvement.

  • 0 helpful marks
whatacall
67402 thumb
whatacall
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: little
Description:F55y
FM:4y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See whatacall's full Celecoxib history

Aug 28, 2014 (Started Nov 02, 2014)

  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Arthritis pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Moderate (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Tendinitis)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Costochondritis)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
AutumnFairy
71972 thumb
AutumnFairy
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F45y
FM:10y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See AutumnFairy's full Celecoxib history

Mar 14, 2014 (Started Nov 13, 2012)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Arthritis pain)
  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Fibromyalgia)
  • Side effects
    Severe (Gastritis, Gastric Ulcer)
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This drug is notorious for causing stomach ulcers. If your stomach is bothering you, be sure to get it checked out. I waited too long, and was very, very ill by the time I got a EGD, and Colonoscopy done. By then, my stomach was a mess, and bleeding.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 46
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Celecoxib history

Sep 19, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2007)

  • Effectiveness
    Major (for Inflammation)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: it's much easier on your kidneys and stomach than naproxen, and easier to swallow
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
IlliniMS
12481 thumb
IlliniMS
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: mild
I am: b
I have:
MS

See IlliniMS's full Celecoxib history

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Not really sure that this helps all that much, but afraid to stop taking the medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 4, 2013 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 2, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    None (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 19, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Can’t tell (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Never taken as prescribed
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Advice & Tips: I discontinued this medication on my own. BIG mistake. I have been fighting every possible joint pain, aches, and nerve issues in my legs since I stopped two months ago I'm breaking down and starting over on the medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 6, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 31, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    Mild
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Not at all hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 1, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Pain)
  • Side effects
    None
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
MSA in Houston
Portrait default thumb
MSA in Houston
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Mood: Very bad
Cognition: Severe
Autonomic: Severe
Head: severe
Arms: moderate
Legs: severe
Tremors: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MSA

See MSA in Houston's full Celecoxib history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Nov 30, 2009)

  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for Spinal Stenosis)
  • Effectiveness
    Slight (for MSA (Multiple System Atrophy))
  • Side effects
    Severe (Rashes (redness, swelling))
  • Adherence
    Always
  • Burden
    Somewhat hard to take
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 51 patient evaluations for Celecoxib