48 patient evaluations for Celecoxib

woofhound
47567 thumb
woofhound
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:M57y
FM:15y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See woofhound's full Celecoxib history

Mar 7, 2015 (Started Jan 17, 2015)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: was trying celecoxib/famciclovir combo for fibromyalgia. I tried it for 3 months without a noticeable improvement.

  • 0 helpful marks
FibroMom63
46438 thumb
FibroMom63
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F51y
CFS:23y Dx
FM:12y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See FibroMom63's full Celecoxib history

Nov 20, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: $200+ monthly

Feb 25, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have not been able to afford this medication at times. When that happens, I rely on ibuprofen instead with noticeably less help with arthritis and fibromyalgia pain.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
whatacall
67402 thumb
whatacall
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: little
Description:F54y
FM:3y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See whatacall's full Celecoxib history

Aug 28, 2014 (Started Nov 02, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tendinitis: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Costochondritis: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
AutumnFairy
71972 thumb
AutumnFairy
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F44y
FM:8y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See AutumnFairy's full Celecoxib history

Mar 14, 2014 (Started Nov 13, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This drug is notorious for causing stomach ulcers. If your stomach is bothering you, be sure to get it checked out. I waited too long, and was very, very ill by the time I got a EGD, and Colonoscopy done. By then, my stomach was a mess, and bleeding.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 45
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Celecoxib history

Sep 19, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: it's much easier on your kidneys and stomach than naproxen, and easier to swallow
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
IlliniMS
12481 thumb
IlliniMS
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: mild
I am: b
I have:
MS

See IlliniMS's full Celecoxib history

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Not really sure that this helps all that much, but afraid to stop taking the medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 4, 2013 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 2, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 19, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I discontinued this medication on my own. BIG mistake. I have been fighting every possible joint pain, aches, and nerve issues in my legs since I stopped two months ago I'm breaking down and starting over on the medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 6, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 31, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 1, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
MSA in Houston
Portrait default thumb
MSA in Houston
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Mood: Very bad
Cognition: Severe
Autonomic: Moderate
Head: moderate
Arms: none
Legs: moderate
Tremors: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MSA

See MSA in Houston's full Celecoxib history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Nov 30, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Spinal Stenosis: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for MSA (Multiple System Atrophy): Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
TSSRA
46076 thumb
TSSRA
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 45
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA) 15 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA)

See TSSRA's full Celecoxib history

Oct 23, 2012 (Started Sep 11, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA): None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: did not find any difference in pain or inflammation, digestive issues were like taking the ibuprofen 800mg-after about a month blood in stool.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 7, 2012 (Started Sep 11, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA): None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: stopped taking this on my own to see if blood in stool went away with taking this med. out of picture and by day 4 of not taking it, the blood has gone away.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 31, 2012 (Started Sep 11, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA): Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: taking one tablet daily at lunch time with food, daily diarrhea now..
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
danirae
18820 thumb
danirae
Gender: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F36y
FM:7y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See danirae's full Celecoxib history

Jul 15, 2012 (Started Nov 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Mar 1, 2010 (Started Nov 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication helped with soreness and inflammation. I wish it would have made it go completely away but it does help.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tigger13039
27298 thumb
tigger13039
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See tigger13039's full Celecoxib history

May 1, 2012 (Started Sep 05, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in feet: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 48 patient evaluations for Celecoxib