33 patient evaluations for Naproxen OTC

marie1970
69948 thumb
marie1970
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 45
Condition: Polymyalgia Rheumatica 5 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Polymyalgia Rheumatica

See marie1970's full Naproxen OTC history

Mar 7, 2015 (Started Mar 05, 2015)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Premenstrual syndrome (PMS): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Best OTC for PMS (pain and discomfort). Effect lasts approx 6h. Helps for some ME/CFS symptoms too.
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
God's Worshipper
11071 thumb
God's Worshipper
Gender: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
58 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Schizoaffective Disorder

See God's Worshipper's full Naproxen OTC history

Feb 23, 2015 (Started Apr 15, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Degenerative Disc Disease: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 220 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Paracelsus
68896 thumb
Paracelsus
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 44
Condition: Migraine 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Migraine

See Paracelsus's full Naproxen OTC history

Jan 1, 2015 (Started Jul 01, 2015)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: Doesn't work for migraines. Dangerous to the stomach.

  • 0 helpful marks
whatacall
67402 thumb
whatacall
Gender: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: little
Description:F54y
FM:3y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See whatacall's full Naproxen OTC history

Jun 14, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 1983)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Degenerative Disc Disease: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: taken along with migraine med to help boost treatment
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
lhendrix0829
62277 thumb
lhendrix0829
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 46
Condition: Hypertension 15 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Hypertension

See lhendrix0829's full Naproxen OTC history

Apr 7, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Osteoarthritis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: Seemed to help slightly with OA, but it caused more pain with stomach burning. Even when taken with food.

  • 0 helpful marks
gkygrl
7484 thumb
gkygrl
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See gkygrl's full Naproxen OTC history

May 15, 2013 (Started Aug 12, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 500 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Great option for inflammation and arthritic pain.

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639 thumb
Kaessa
Gender: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Some
function: All
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F50y
CFS:6y Dx
FM:6y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Naproxen OTC history

Mar 1, 2013 (Started Nov 20, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 660 mg Daily
Cost: Not specified monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladywolf319
40465 thumb
Ladywolf319
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 31
Condition: CRPS II 29 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: vb
I have:
CRPS II

See Ladywolf319's full Naproxen OTC history

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Jan 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 220 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Be careful if you're on multiple medications that can put your organs at risk. None of my Dr's warned me about this and if I hadn't forced the issue they wouldn't have sent me to a Nephrologist. Luckily, he took me or all the meds that were doing damage before to much permanent damage was done. However, now there are certain meds I can never take, otherwise I risk more severe renal failure. Be Your own advocate or find one to help you.

  • 0 helpful marks
cwp9999
23376 thumb
cwp9999
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 37
Condition: Degenerative Disc Disease 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Degenerative Disc Disease

See cwp9999's full Naproxen OTC history

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Osteoarthritis: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Four times daily
Advice & Tips: worked the best for the pain and problems involved with my original injuries and post auto accident on june 23,2014. As the combinations with external inhuman experiments and interference's created mixed inaccurate medical input related to any medications I have taken prior to long breaks of input on medication use in the long gaps since 2011.

  • 0 helpful marks
MargotGlass
44989 thumb
MargotGlass
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 31
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 2 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See MargotGlass's full Naproxen OTC history

Apr 19, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Taking Naproxem without eating does cause stomach pain, but this can easily be alleviated by eating with it. I take it when I experience chest pain (pericarditis) and I usually take an antacid at the same time (just one daily). I get pericarditis maybe 6 times per year, and I take the naproxem for 2weeks each time. I think it helps.

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 33 patient evaluations for Naproxen OTC