178 patient evaluations for Bupropion

Excclussive
Portrait default thumb
Excclussive
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mental Symptoms : none
Physical Symptoms : mild
540
VL 0
I have:
HIV

See Excclussive's full Bupropion history

Jun 1, 2009 (Started Mar 01, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 x 150 mg/24 hours Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ProfGumbySan
11668 thumb
ProfGumbySan
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See ProfGumbySan's full Bupropion history

Jun 1, 2009 (Started Sep 10, 1997)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 x 150 mg/24 hours Daily
Advice & Tips: Feeling chronically undermedicated, so psychiatrist switched me to Cymbalta to treat bipolar disorder.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Mar 11, 2009 (Started Sep 10, 1997)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 x 150 mg/24 hours Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Aug 27, 2008 (Started Sep 10, 1997)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 x 150 mg/24 hours Daily
Advice & Tips: Like any antidepressant, you (doctor & patient) have to determine what works for you. I was on various doses of Prozac for several years, but its effect eventually wore off. My psychopharmacologist switched me to Wellbutrin in 1997 and I've been on various doses of it since. Wellbutrin works on the dopamine system in the brain, so I'm curious how it relates to PD (if it does at all).
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dschipman
9019 thumb
dschipman
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: moderate
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: none
I am: g
I have:
MS

See dschipman's full Bupropion history

Apr 3, 2009 (Started Mar 28, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg/24 hours Daily
Advice & Tips: This medicine has helped me curb my need for nicotine, but has caused major moodiness and dizziness.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Guilt or self blame, Self hatred or loathing, Internal temperamental thoughts, Moodiness, Dizziness (vertigo), Stomach pain

  • 1 helpful mark
SimplyCami
10560 thumb
SimplyCami
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 4
Mania: 0
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Moderate
49 F
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See SimplyCami's full Bupropion history

Apr 1, 2009 (Started Apr 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The majority of people I've spoke to who have or are taking this medication are very satisfied with this medication
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Agitation, Constipation

  • 1 helpful mark
hildaba
Portrait default thumb
hildaba
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 3
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Moderate
58 F
Function: Low
Distress: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See hildaba's full Bupropion history

Mar 19, 2009 (Started Jan 20, 2001)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Treat my mood condition(s): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg/24 hours Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Oneida
11088 thumb
Oneida
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: None
Overall: None
Cognition: mild
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See Oneida's full Bupropion history

Mar 10, 2009 (Started Dec 12, 2002)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
MSmary
3176 thumb
MSmary
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See MSmary's full Bupropion history

Mar 6, 2009 (Started Jan 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Drifting
Portrait default thumb
Drifting
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Gender: M
  • Age: 59
Condition: 5 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported
I am: g

See Drifting's full Bupropion history

Mar 1, 2009 (Started Jun 01, 2002)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar Disorder: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg/24 hours Daily
Advice & Tips: Cost is low due to my insurance. The generic that is blue is not as good as the generic that is like the brand name.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
donduck63
Portrait default thumb
donduck63
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: mild
Arms: moderate
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I have:
ALS

See donduck63's full Bupropion history

Feb 19, 2009 (Started Mar 20, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 600 Daily
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
alans1957
Portrait default thumb
alans1957
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 57
Condition: 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported
I am: g

See alans1957's full Bupropion history

Jan 7, 2009 (Started Dec 18, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: try it. keep it if it works.if not stop treatment
Cost: $200+ monthly
Side effects: Anxious mood

  • 1 helpful mark
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 178 patient evaluations for Bupropion