959 full
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
MS: 9 yrs
Type: Relapsing-Remitting
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Mild
Overall: None
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: none


Female, 37 years
Atlanta, GA

Primary condition
MS and 6 more
See less

About wearingredshoes

I am southern lady with a love of red shoes. I have a wonderful husband and a crazy cat. I am currently reinventing myself (in many ways!)...but whenever I can, I teach kids to sing or sing with my band at charity events.

After finally working up the nerve I finally went back finish my undergrad degree and I just graduated on May 8th. Go class of 2010! Better late than never, right? The week after I graduated my team "Wearing Red Shoes" participated in WalkMS for the National MS Society- GA Chapter and raised over $19,800.  I am still in shock over that amount but they all worked really hard and I am so proud of them.

Not sure what comes next for me (did I mention reinventing myself?) but here's hoping for a year filled with good things, and that the MonSter will try and behave itself during these hot summer months.


Profile: 13,550 views
Comments: 1 update, 4 for others
Member since: Aug 30, 2007
Last Login Apr 05, 2016

Other conditions

  1. Female Infertility
  2. GERD (Gastroesophageal reflux disease)
    First symptom
  3. Melanoma
    First symptom
    Stage at diagnosis
    Don't know
  4. PCOS (Polycystic Ovary Syndrome)
  5. Sjogren's Syndrome
  6. Systemic Onset Juvenile Arthritis