40613 full
jccarolina
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Gender: F
  • Age: 53y
  • Duration: 26 yrs
Quality of life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
6 seizures
239 weeks ago

jccarolina

Female, 53 years
Jacksonville, NC

Primary condition
Epilepsy and 19 more
First seizure
?
Diagnosis
See less

About jccarolina

I'm a 48 year old wife, mom and new gran-mom of 2 sons with new baby boy's of their own now. My oldest, a Marine @ 28, has a 1 mo. old, and my 26 year old has a 7 month old son.I've been married for 30 years and going, and finally back home in the south where we belong.. I still love to para surf, and compete with the Wounded Warriors 10K's. I also try to run a small business out of my home making custom bridal & formal gowns, along with alterations, and other sewing projects. I love cats also. I have 9, 3 are service cats. Annabell and Bear can detect my seizures and Red is my night alarm.

To make it short in a blunt way, I went from a happy, wired up, non-stop go getter. Working a full time job & attending nursing school at night just short of doing my clinical's, to spending the remainder of my life as a shaky paraplegic and 4 wheels stuck to my butt.

Life's been interesting though, but I think I've done more now than I did ambulatory. I still boogie board. It's just called para-surfing now. Still drive my car, with hand controls, The parking is great (most-times), it's kewl to hop curbs, but up and down stairs really stinks. I am also undergoing testing for MS.

I'm not able to work so I run a small business from my home making Custom Bridal & Formal gowns plus alterations. If you would like to see some of my work visit; www.jccarolinaformals.com  Cool

Activity

Profile: 4,621 views
Comments: 12 updates, 1 for others
Member since: Jan 02, 2012
Last Login Jun 12, 2012

Other conditions

  1. COPD (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease)
    Diagnosis
  2. Cauda Equina Syndrome
    Diagnosis
  3. Complex post-traumatic stress disorder
    Diagnosis
  4. Emphysema
    First symptom
    Diagnosis
  5. Fibromyalgia
    Diagnosis
  6. Hepatitis C
    Diagnosis
  7. Hepatitis C
    Diagnosis
  8. Hypokalemia
    Diagnosis
  9. Major Depressive Disorder
    Diagnosis
  10. Multiple Sclerosis
    First symptom
  11. Neurogenic Bladder
    Diagnosis
  12. PVC (Premature Ventricular Contractions)
    Diagnosis
  13. Post-traumatic stress disorder
    Diagnosis
  14. SVT (Supraventricular Tachycardia)
    Diagnosis
  15. Spinal Cord Injury
    First symptom
    Diagnosis
  16. Ulnar Tunnel Syndrome
    First symptom
    Diagnosis
  17. Urinary Incontinence
  18. Vitamin B12 Deficiency
    First symptom
    Diagnosis
  19. Vitamin D Deficiency
    Diagnosis