116 patient evaluations for Ropinirole

grammasheri68
11965 thumb
grammasheri68
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F59y
FM:11y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See grammasheri68's full Ropinirole history

Jul 16, 2009 (Started Oct 15, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I would not be without this drug. I ran out a few times and thought I would go crazy. It really works for my all over restless BODY sydrome at night.

  • 0 helpful marks
rmabey
1892 thumb
rmabey
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See rmabey's full Ropinirole history

Jul 6, 2009 (Started Nov 20, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: If you are prone to allergies and have any of the above conditions consult your Neurologist. The above side effects are listed The British Formulary which records among other things the side effects of all prescription drugs used in the United Kingdom.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Swelling in feet, Swelling in ankles, Daytime sleepiness, Constipation, Eyes water (tearing)

Apr 28, 2009 (Started Nov 20, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Side effects: Swelling in feet, Swelling in ankles, Daytime sleepiness, Constipation, Eyes water (tearing)

  • 0 helpful marks
BG54
Portrait default thumb
BG54
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See BG54's full Ropinirole history

Jul 1, 2009 (Started Dec 22, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 16 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

May 1, 2009 (Started Dec 22, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 16 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Backyardman
8274 thumb
Backyardman
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See Backyardman's full Ropinirole history

Jun 5, 2009 (Started Mar 24, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Tiredness, Daytime sleepiness, Constipation, Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
Tom819
2584 thumb
Tom819
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See Tom819's full Ropinirole history

Jun 1, 2009 (Started Oct 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 16 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Agonists like Mirapex and Requip can cause compulsive behaviors that can be very serious. These behaviors increase in severity as dose levels increase and are more likely to occur after taking these drugs for more than one year.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Swelling in feet, Swelling in ankles, Hypersexuality

  • 0 helpful marks
Uforia
Portrait default thumb
Uforia
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 70
Condition: Restless Legs 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Restless Legs

See Uforia's full Ropinirole history

May 15, 2009 (Started May 15, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RLS (Restless Legs Syndrome): Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I tried Ropinirole to see if the side effects would be different from Mirapex. They weren't.

  • 0 helpful marks
borderslass
11433 thumb
borderslass
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See borderslass's full Ropinirole history

May 6, 2009 (Started Jul 07, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Side effects: Indigestion, Difficulty sleeping

  • 0 helpful marks
pootiepie
10438 thumb
pootiepie
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 62
Condition: 10 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported
I am: n

See pootiepie's full Ropinirole history

Mar 29, 2009 (Started Oct 04, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Lack of concentration, Nausea, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
catgirl
7943 thumb
catgirl
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F44y
FM:19y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See catgirl's full Ropinirole history

Mar 28, 2009 (Started Jul 24, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 6 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have foiund the generic ropinerole to not work as well as the brand requip. I was able to get a prior authorization from my insurance. I take it in 3 separtate doses. I start at 6 pm, the 2nd dose is 2 hrs before bedtime and the final dose is right at bedtime.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
pepperflint
Portrait default thumb
pepperflint
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See pepperflint's full Ropinirole history

Mar 9, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: Tried to bare with it but overcome with nausia about 30 minutes after taking the pill 3 times a day. Discontinued use after about a month. Changed to Carb/Levodopa CR 50/200 three times a day with much success. I also take Artane, Paxil, and Atenolol.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting, Nausea

Feb 9, 2009 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 0.75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: From the beginning, Requip was hard to take after the first treatment. Perhaps someone else may respond differently and not vomit following the first half hour.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea and vomiting, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 116 patient evaluations for Ropinirole