39 patient evaluations for Morphine

Echo Mountain
21100-thumb
Echo Mountain
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:M40y
CFS:7y Dx
FM:7y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Echo Mountain's full Morphine history

Sep 19, 2013 (Started Feb 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Degenerative Disc Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 90 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Stick to a regular schedule. Use MSIR to manage breakthrough pain.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
lhendrix0829
62277-thumb
lhendrix0829
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 45
Condition: Hypertension 15 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Hypertension

See lhendrix0829's full Morphine history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Breakthrough pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 45 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: No problem with this medication, it worked great on breakthrough pain. My only concern was that I would develop a high tolerance for it and if I was ever seriously injured or became chronically ill, then it would not be affective. I also know now that I was not educated properly by my PCP at the time. I was given the false pretense that this medication would eliminate my pain 100%. After I struggled for over a year with managing my pain (and not taking medication properly because of being uneducated) I did the research on my conditions and pain medications and learned that you are always going to feel up to 30% of pain and the goal should be to lower the pain level as much as possible with medications and alternative methods like a heating pad for example.

  • 0 helpful marks
dougal
38005-thumb
dougal
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 75
Condition: Lung Cancer 5 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Lung Cancer

See dougal's full Morphine history

Mar 15, 2013 (Started Sep 22, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pelvic pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Its a bit addictive
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
jamesjunior
46097-thumb
jamesjunior
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 32
Condition: Ankylosing Spondylitis
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Ankylosing Spondylitis

See jamesjunior's full Morphine history

Jan 28, 2013 (Started Jan 18, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Usually prescribed as a certain number of millilitres every 4 hours or so - make sure you know how to measure this accurately (usually using a teaspoon, but teaspoons can vary in size). Ask your doctor or pharmacist
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Freddie33
30343-thumb
Freddie33
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F34y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:10y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Freddie33's full Morphine history

Nov 13, 2012 (Started Nov 11, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 45 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
lhendrix0829
62277-thumb
lhendrix0829
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 45
Condition: Hypertension 15 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Hypertension

See lhendrix0829's full Morphine history

Jul 25, 2012 (Started Jul 23, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Has made me more alert. I do not wake up in a major fog.

  • 0 helpful marks
suzzie
18770-thumb
suzzie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Severe
Cognition: severe
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: b
I have:
MS

See suzzie's full Morphine history

Jun 27, 2012 (Started Apr 05, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 90 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The Morphine did not work for me do to my pain is so bad. I don't think I will ever find some thing that will take the pain away.

  • 0 helpful marks
suzzie
18770-thumb
suzzie
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Severe
Cognition: severe
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: b
I have:
MS

See suzzie's full Morphine history

Jun 2, 2012 (Started May 09, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Freddie33
30343-thumb
Freddie33
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F34y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:10y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Freddie33's full Morphine history

Oct 30, 2011 (Started Oct 02, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 120 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Im taking a holiday from this treatment to see if it is really helping or not! I will keep you all posted! when I was taking this medication it felt as if I was not taking anything at all. I do have a high tolerence for medications.

  • 0 helpful marks
azprincess2010
34306-thumb
azprincess2010
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F43y
FM:17y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See azprincess2010's full Morphine history

Aug 10, 2011 (Started Aug 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nerve pain (neuralgia): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I am reducing down to 160mg/day. I don't think it's working so far! I'm taking more of the breakthrough stuff!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Frequent vertigo with nausea, Occasional constipation

Sep 20, 2010 (Started Aug 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nerve pain (neuralgia): Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: My pain kept escalating, so my doctor took me off my 90 mg of MS ER and switched it to 100mg twice daily with much improvement. I take Phenergan for nausea, so I don't even have a problem with that! I take Lortab 10/325 for break through pain.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Frequent vertigo with nausea, Occasional constipation

Apr 29, 2010 (Started Aug 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nerve pain (neuralgia): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 180 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Because I can't have lower back surgery yet due to my weight and I need to lose more, my doctor raised my dose of MS ER to 90mg twice a day. This has been effective. I have had mild side effects such as nausea & sleepiness, but they are tolerable.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Frequent vertigo with nausea, Occasional constipation

Mar 25, 2010 (Started Aug 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Nerve pain (neuralgia): Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 120 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I was started on Morphine about three months ago when I stopped responding to hydrocodone/apap. I was taking more and more of the hydrocodone, with ibuprofen and aspirin and it just didn't ever seem to work. I take it for the three slipped discs in my back that send shooting & radiating pain down both my legs. It is unbearable at times, so the MS has definitely worked wonders for me in terms of I can get up and about without that severe pain.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Nausea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence), Frequent vertigo with nausea, Occasional constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 39 patient evaluations for Morphine