20 patient evaluations for Oxycontin

Firerose
34527 thumb
Firerose
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 38
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 9 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See Firerose's full Oxycontin history

Nov 20, 2013 (Started Sep 05, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle and joint pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Side effects: Headaches, Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
Tim049265
18741 thumb
Tim049265
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 49
Condition: AIDS 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
AIDS

See Tim049265's full Oxycontin history

Jun 24, 2013 (Started Jun 02, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle and joint pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: doctor changed me to methadone
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Cagedbrd
44103 thumb
Cagedbrd
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 25
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 9 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See Cagedbrd's full Oxycontin history

Jun 1, 2013 (Started Mar 15, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: withdrawals are rough but don't last for more than 24hrs.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
arthurj
3638 thumb
arthurj
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See arthurj's full Oxycontin history

May 15, 2013 (Started Jan 27, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Cluster headaches: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 120 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
beautyx2g
46664 thumb
beautyx2g
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 32
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 5 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See beautyx2g's full Oxycontin history

Nov 15, 2012 (Started Sep 09, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Lisa&3
42582 thumb
Lisa&3
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See Lisa&3's full Oxycontin history

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Jun 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I became immune to the effectiveness of treatment but plan on going back on it after a period of time off.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Amtee
10686 thumb
Amtee
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F43y
FM:10y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Amtee's full Oxycontin history

Jun 7, 2011 (Started Apr 06, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 80 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Inability to drive due to medication, Constipation, Drugged feeling, Sweating excessive, Slow speech (bradyarthria), Slowed thinking, Alternating constipation and diarrhea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

Aug 3, 2010 (Started Apr 06, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 80 mg Daily
Side effects: Inability to drive due to medication, Constipation, Drugged feeling, Sweating excessive, Slow speech (bradyarthria), Slowed thinking, Alternating constipation and diarrhea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

May 20, 2009 (Started Apr 06, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: try and only use it if you have nothing else that eases your pain
Side effects: Inability to drive due to medication, Constipation, Drugged feeling, Sweating excessive, Slow speech (bradyarthria), Slowed thinking, Alternating constipation and diarrhea, Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

  • 0 helpful marks
shocked
Portrait default thumb
shocked
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: none
Arms: moderate
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See shocked's full Oxycontin history

Mar 10, 2011 (Started Oct 20, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I began taking this drug because my son recommended it. It greatly helped my energy and appetite, at first, but after 4 months it no longer did. For some reason hospice is keeping me on it.

  • 0 helpful marks
allanbruce
24412 thumb
allanbruce
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
54 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See allanbruce's full Oxycontin history

Jan 1, 2011 (Started Nov 25, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Back pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Worked well for my reduced pain after surgery.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tiredness, Loss of short term memory

  • 0 helpful marks
kristacannon
10756 thumb
kristacannon
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
FM:5y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See kristacannon's full Oxycontin history

Sep 1, 2010 (Started Feb 17, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 20 patient evaluations for Oxycontin