8 patient evaluations for Assistive Technology

Rachael
140 thumb
Rachael
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See Rachael's full Assistive Technology history

Jul 29, 2012 (Started Aug 20, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve communication: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: very slow but so multifunctional. A must have!

  • 0 helpful marks
Rachael
140 thumb
Rachael
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See Rachael's full Assistive Technology history

Jul 29, 2012 (Started Mar 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Yellow teeth: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Teeth Chattering: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bruxism (teeth grinding): Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sensitivity of teeth: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Weakness in hands: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Weakness in arms: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: I can't brush my own teeth or open my mouth wide. My care givers struggled to use a manual brush effectively Well worth £17.50 Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000 Electric Toothbrush www.oralb.com/products/professional-care-1000-toothbrush/

  • 0 helpful marks
Rachael
140 thumb
Rachael
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See Rachael's full Assistive Technology history

Jul 29, 2012 (Started Jun 05, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve communication: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I use a Tobii Eyegaze P10 with C-Eye technology It changed my life. An online manual can be found at this web address: http://www.tobii.com/Global/Assistive/Downloads_Training_Documents/MyTobii_P10/PDF/User's%20Manual/MyTobii_User_Manual_English.pdf it's cool. I write about it here: http://kbnotestoself.blogspot.co.uk/2010/10/interview-with-steve-northwest.html

  • 0 helpful marks
swhite.geo
7 thumb
swhite.geo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See swhite.geo's full Assistive Technology history

Sep 1, 2010 (Started Apr 15, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 8 hr Daily
Advice & Tips: Skeleton Key has been great for me. I used it from approximately 2005-Sep 2010, for a one-time cost of $99. It was created by a PALS, Dov Wisebrod, in Holland. The reason I stopped using it is because the program no longer has any tech support, as Mr. Wisebrod is no longer available. If anyone has any more information on how to get tech support, please contact me. Thanks! Steve
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Gerd-NF
12488 thumb
Gerd-NF
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: severe
Legs: severe
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See Gerd-NF's full Assistive Technology history

Aug 17, 2010 (Started Jan 21, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve communication: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 7 hr Daily
Advice & Tips: . Pic adress: http://www.gerd-nf.de.vu/bilder_icons/fuer_PLM/MyTobii-P10_und_Nutzung.jpg
Side effects: Burning sensation in eyes

  • 0 helpful marks
onefassbass
151 thumb
onefassbass
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: severe
Legs: severe
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See onefassbass's full Assistive Technology history

Aug 15, 2010 (Started Oct 15, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
chasmengr
53779 thumb
chasmengr
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Mild
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See chasmengr's full Assistive Technology history

Dec 30, 2009 (Started Sep 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Intention tremor: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: great tool !!

  • 0 helpful marks
swhite.geo
7 thumb
swhite.geo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See swhite.geo's full Assistive Technology history

Apr 15, 2009 (Started Jan 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Weakness in arms: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: First, I believe that Dasher and Skeleton Key should be listed as "Software, Assistive", so as not to mislead. Dasher is a free software, available at http://www.dasher.org.uk/, and is an excellent keyboard alternative when typing becomes too difficult.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 8 of 8 patient evaluations for Assistive Technology