31 patient evaluations for Pets

chasmengr
53779 thumb
chasmengr
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Mild
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See chasmengr's full Pets history

Mar 6, 2013 (Started Aug 26, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Support mental / emotional health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: He died.

  • 0 helpful marks
D'awesome
4080 thumb
D'awesome
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See D'awesome's full Pets history

Jan 25, 2012 (Started Dec 05, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood elevated or improved: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 8 other Daily
Advice & Tips: Take on animals as a distraction but be sure you can handle them, cos they can also hurt you if you're not careful.
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Anna-Magdalena
15739 thumb
new ASD member
Data Quality: 2 stars
63 years
Female
g
ATEC
  • Speech: 3
  • Sociability: 14
  • Sensory/Cognitive Awareness: 12
  • Health/Physical Behavior: 8
  • ATEC score: 37
I have:
Autism

See Anna-Magdalena's full Pets history

Oct 24, 2011 (Started Apr 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Aid in recovery: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Support mental / emotional health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 1 Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
zoomer
60535 thumb
zoomer
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Moderate
59 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Bipolar I

See zoomer's full Pets history

Mar 15, 2011 (Started Jun 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: All the time (24/7)
Advice & Tips: My kitties are the best! They do for me what no med has ever done. I could write a book on the benefits. A lot has been posted already on Pet threads.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Jul 26, 2009 (Started Jun 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: All the time (24/7)
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chigi
28940 thumb
Chigi
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: None
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:M52y
FM:6y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Chigi's full Pets history

Mar 9, 2011 (Started Dec 10, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for companionship: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Giving me a reason to continue: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood swings: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: Love my dog
Cost: < $25 monthly

Nov 22, 2010 (Started Dec 10, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for companionship: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Giving me a reason to continue: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood swings: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: Walking my dog Abbey is helpful in relieving stress and pain and provides excellent, low impact exercise.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
psyclops
12317 thumb
psyclops
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Severe
54 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Bipolar II

See psyclops's full Pets history

Aug 30, 2010 (Started Jul 13, 1980)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Calming: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
FataleNoir
37856 thumb
FataleNoir
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 3
Mania: 2
Emotional: 4
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Overwhelming
28 F
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vg
I have:
Phobia

See FataleNoir's full Pets history

Jun 24, 2010 (Started Dec 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for support: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: Two Jack Russels, Two Oscar fish,and one goldfish

  • 0 helpful marks
azprincess2010
34306 thumb
azprincess2010
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F44y
FM:18y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See azprincess2010's full Pets history

Mar 25, 2010 (Started Mar 21, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for happiness: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: My cat, Jack, is very calming & relaxing for me. When I pet him and he starts to purr, that is the BEST sound in the world! I forget about pain and stiffness when I'm with him.
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
JnSma6
25409 thumb
JnSma6
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See JnSma6's full Pets history

Mar 8, 2010 (Started Dec 22, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for as a rescue as they help me when I am begginning to have an acerbation they notify me 90% of the time b4 it happens then they continue to watch over me and alert my neighbors I need help: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 24 hr Daily
Advice & Tips: I have managed to get the service animals(dogs) to be more in tune to my needs, even though they are young and learning each day they are very protective of the surroundings. The only un expected things to watch out for is other people have a problem with any kind of service animal They not only alert me of the problems before they arise, but they also help me during the problem, and seem to lay beside me until help comes or I am able to balance myself.
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
jon335
17693 thumb
jon335
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 2
External Stress: Overwhelming
48 M
Function: Low
Distress: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
PTSD

See jon335's full Pets history

Feb 15, 2010 (Started Nov 25, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: All the time (24/7)
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Escape

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 31 patient evaluations for Pets