31 patient evaluations for Fluticasone

The-Gig
40365 thumb
The-Gig
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:M57y
FM:17y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See The-Gig's full Fluticasone history

Mar 4, 2014 (Started Dec 15, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinus headaches: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinus congestion: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Allergies: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Asthma: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I take one spray per nostril once per day. Sometimes it is difficult to remember to take it, however, I take it in the morning and if I have forgotten, I can tell by mid afternoon and then take it (late). It eases the pressure in my sinuses that often adds to my frequent headaches intensity.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
janedoe89
Portrait default thumb
new ASD member
Data Quality: 2 stars
25 years
Female
n
ATEC
  • Speech: 0
  • Sociability: 10
  • Sensory/Cognitive Awareness: 2
  • Health/Physical Behavior: 15
  • ATEC score: 27
I have:
Autism

See janedoe89's full Fluticasone history

Aug 18, 2013 (Started Nov 15, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Asthma: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
fluboe
48241 thumb
fluboe
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 38
Condition: Crohn's Disease 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Crohn's Disease

See fluboe's full Fluticasone history

Oct 15, 2012 (Started Aug 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Allergies: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Seasonal Allergy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Asthma: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
slim18
31487 thumb
slim18
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I am: b
I have:
ALS

See slim18's full Fluticasone history

Jun 8, 2012 (Started Jul 04, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Mucus in throat: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Persistent cough or wheeze: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all

Aug 8, 2011 (Started Jul 04, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Persistent cough or wheeze: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 220 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: beware do not take this long term. the steroid effect is not helpful to an ALS patient unless you have been a heavy smoker.

  • 0 helpful marks
thjuland
647 thumb
thjuland
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See thjuland's full Fluticasone history

May 27, 2012 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinusitis symptoms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: The Flonase nasal spray is only effective for stuffiness within the nose itself, it does nothing for any sinus congestion you have and even one additional squirt of it always gives me a nose bleed the next day. I'm happy the Astelin nasal spray provides very effective sinus congestion relief and the generic (Azelastine HCI) is as effective as the brand name drug.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleed (epistaxis)

Apr 13, 2011 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinusitis symptoms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: I switched back to my prescribed dosage, because my sinuses are better, with the result that there is no more bleeding.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleed (epistaxis)

Apr 8, 2011 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinusitis symptoms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Today's bleed lasted about 10 minutes and it was more blood than I've ever had bleed previously.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleed (epistaxis)

Apr 10, 2010 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinusitis symptoms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: My nose only bleeds when I exceed the recommended dosage and it seems to be coming from the sinuses, not from the nose tissue.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleed (epistaxis)

Feb 9, 2009 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinusitis symptoms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: The bleeding occurs with the first nose blowing or when I clean out my sinuses first.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleed (epistaxis)

Nov 7, 2008 (Started Jun 24, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: My sinus are immediately open, breathing is much easier.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Nosebleed (epistaxis)

  • 0 helpful marks
strapples
7008 thumb
strapples
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 23
Condition: Rett Syndrome 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: g
I have:
Rett Syndrome

See strapples's full Fluticasone history

May 4, 2012 (Started Apr 11, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Prevent infection: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Increased secretions: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mcg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: severe
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Fluticasone history

Feb 1, 2012 (Started Jul 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Asthma: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mcg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Johnese
Portrait default thumb
Johnese
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See Johnese's full Fluticasone history

Jan 27, 2012 (Started Apr 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Allergies: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sinusitis symptoms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.05 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
I"m Tired
18204 thumb
I"m Tired
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F61y
FM:19y Dx
CFS:19y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See I"m Tired's full Fluticasone history

Aug 3, 2011 (Started Jul 28, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Ringing in ears (tinnitus): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mcg Daily
Advice & Tips: Within 2 days, the LOUD chronic ringing/noise that had plagued me for over 30 yrs is ALMOST gone! I'm doing the HAPPY DANCE, I cannot believe that a doctor has not prescribed this before. Thank God I changed doctors.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
sortaborderline
29842 thumb
sortaborderline
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
CFS:?y
FM:6y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sortaborderline's full Fluticasone history

Jul 1, 2011 (Started May 14, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Asthma: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 440 mcg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 31 patient evaluations for Fluticasone