86 patient evaluations for Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine

blodulv
26196 thumb
blodulv
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 0
Mania: 1
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Low
31 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
ADHD/ADD

See blodulv's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Nov 12, 2014 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 3, 2011 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Cost: < $25 monthly

Oct 23, 2010 (Started Apr 16, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I occasionally (once every couple of weeks) take a 10mg at night if my regular dose has worn off or on a weekend day if I haven't taken my regular dose and it's late in the day. It seems much faster-acting than Adderall XR.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: severe
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Dec 13, 2013 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for attention: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Cognitive impairment: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

Aug 20, 2009 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for attention: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Cognitive impairment: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

Jul 23, 2009 (Started Sep 12, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for attention: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Cognitive impairment: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 60 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Although I know that "happier mood" can be seen as being a "side effect" and can be problematic, for me this med has been a huge help! It has been a wonderful augmentation for the antidepressant medication, and has greatly improved my mood.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Thirst, Heart rate increased, Mood elevated or improved, Insomnia, Elevated blood pressure

  • 1 helpful mark
fluboe
48241 thumb
fluboe
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 39
Condition: Crohn's Disease 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Crohn's Disease

See fluboe's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Sep 6, 2013 (Started Apr 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Major Depressive Disorder: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Only take it when you really need the energy boost -- like for especially long days or needing to be especially efficient at work. If your body gets too used to having it, then its effectiveness decreases and you need more to achieve the same "boost". You can also get addicted to this med and the withdrawls are no fun.

  • 0 helpful marks
the_lorelei
32255 thumb
the_lorelei
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See the_lorelei's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jul 1, 2013 (Started Mar 17, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Apr 12, 2011 (Started Mar 17, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
heathercf75
40539 thumb
heathercf75
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See heathercf75's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jun 11, 2013 (Started Sep 19, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 45 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
ag44
24258 thumb
ag44
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 4
Mania: 2
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 4
External Stress: Overwhelming
50 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
Bipolar II

See ag44's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Feb 1, 2013 (Started Dec 06, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: stay out of heat

  • 0 helpful marks
balsam
Portrait default thumb
balsam
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 54
Condition: Narcolepsy
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I have:
Narcolepsy

See balsam's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jan 25, 2013 (Started Jun 03, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Overwhelming fatigue: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 15 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
haloman
30953 thumb
haloman
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Moderate
44 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
ADHD/ADD

See haloman's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Oct 9, 2012 (Started Oct 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 5 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Itsalwayssomething
49354 thumb
Itsalwayssomething
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 56
Condition: Chronic Pain Syndrome 22 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Chronic Pain Syndrome

See Itsalwayssomething's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jul 24, 2012 (Started Jul 17, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily

Jul 20, 2012 (Started Jul 17, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence): Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Dose: 20mg short acting in a.m. and 10mg short acting at 3 p.m. The first day of new dose was about 75% better. Up all day; took bedtime meds at 1:00 a.m.; woke up at 3:30 and was up for the day at 4:00 a.m. Second day was about 50% better than before I started, but I was yawning all day and started getting tired around 5:30. I started falling asleep during a movie between 5-7 p.m. and continued to nod off/fall asleep while I was on the computer and doing crossward puzzles. This is the third day and I woke up tired. It's 12:30 p.m. and I'm having trouble with concentration and vision. I notice that my sense of tiredness sometimes corresponds with vision and concentration problems. Another dose at 3:00 p.m. Will see PCP on Monday to discuss dose and the Sleep Specialist on Tuesday.

  • 1 helpful mark
IrishRover7
19556 thumb
IrishRover7
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: b
I have:
Parkinson's

See IrishRover7's full Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine history

Jul 15, 2012 (Started Jan 08, 2002)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inability to experience pleasure (anhedonia): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for ADHD (Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Problems concentrating: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Lethargy: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Impaired attention span: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 80 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I find that it helps with Parkinson's symptoms related to fatigue, lethary, anhedonia, absence of energy. This medicine helps my functioning to a considerable degree
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 86 patient evaluations for Amphetamine-Dextroamphetamine