81 patient evaluations for Tizanidine

whatdabuck
Portrait default thumb
whatdabuck
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 23
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See whatdabuck's full Tizanidine history

Mar 23, 2012 (Started Oct 10, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily

Dec 21, 2011 (Started Oct 10, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
richeeg
Portrait default thumb
richeeg
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: none
Arms: moderate
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I have:
ALS

See richeeg's full Tizanidine history

Feb 19, 2012 (Started Jul 01, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for to prevent fasiculation: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: 1: I need help to take any medication 2: It knocks me out and therefore aids sleeping 3: Cannot take anywhere near a work day
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
arthurj
3638 thumb
arthurj
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See arthurj's full Tizanidine history

Jan 10, 2012 (Started Jan 03, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I use a daily pill box.
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 14, 2010 (Started Jan 03, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Freddie33
30343 thumb
Freddie33
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
FM:11y Dx
CFS:14y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Freddie33's full Tizanidine history

Jan 1, 2012 (Started Oct 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed

  • 0 helpful marks
patrickm
453 thumb
patrickm
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: None
Overall: None
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: mild
I am: b
I have:
MS

See patrickm's full Tizanidine history

Sep 10, 2011 (Started Mar 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Doctor recommendation: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Grogginess

  • 0 helpful marks
remini72
14277 thumb
remini72
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F42y
FM:17y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See remini72's full Tizanidine history

Jun 23, 2011 (Started Aug 09, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 8 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: take it for awhile before you do anything like driving or that takes alot of mental awareness.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
homesick
23658 thumb
homesick
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See homesick's full Tizanidine history

Jun 16, 2011 (Started Aug 30, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Zanaflex worked in the beginning but the past few months the muscle spasms had gotten much worse there fore the dr suggested that I stop the zanaflex and start on baclofen 10mgs, 3xa day
Side effects: Insomnia

  • 0 helpful marks
Snazzygirl
10865 thumb
Snazzygirl
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 49
Condition: Muscular Dystrophy 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Muscular Dystrophy

See Snazzygirl's full Tizanidine history

Jun 1, 2011 (Started Mar 24, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Stiffness/Spasticity: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 4 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
dsseak
Portrait default thumb
dsseak
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F46y
FM:6y Dx
CFS:6y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See dsseak's full Tizanidine history

May 5, 2011 (Started Aug 28, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It only helps a little with pain and I cannot take it during the day. It doesn't just make me tired, it completely knocks me out! I take it with Ambien CR for sleep and it is a miracle. Together they make me sleep very well for the first time in my life.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Excessive sleeping (hypersomnia), Sleepiness

Dec 4, 2010 (Started Aug 28, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I don't have any idea if this medication helps with the fibromyalgia pain because it puts me to sleep. I take it every night at bedtime and it helps me sleep better than ambien. I take it with ambien most nights, but as I am trying to cut down on ambien, I sleep just as well with just the Zanaflex and my pain med. I may have been having withdrawal effects from cutting back on the ambien so I am back on that for now. I sleep MUCH better with Zanaflex than with any other sleep medicine, I actually sleep through the entire night without waking about 2 or 3 nights a week and the other nights get back to sleep quickly when I wake up. I have never done that, I have had sleep problems since my preschool years.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Excessive sleeping (hypersomnia), Sleepiness

Aug 29, 2010 (Started Aug 28, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: This medicine really knocks me out! I took it at 6:30 with dinner and woke up in my chair at 2:30AM, went up to bed and slept til 7:30! I could never take this during the day, but when the pain is unbearable and my husband is home, it is a great escape.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Excessive sleeping (hypersomnia), Sleepiness

Aug 20, 2010 (Started Aug 28, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: About 45 minutes after I take it, it puts me deeply to sleep for about an hour. After that I wake up fine and am not at all groggy. Doesn't really help the pain very much and I can't take it during the day because I can't take it and watch a 2 year old. It does give me a tiny bit of relief.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Excessive sleeping (hypersomnia), Sleepiness

  • 1 helpful mark
summerplum
32909 thumb
summerplum
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: None
Stiffness: Some
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: little
Description:F33y
FM:10y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See summerplum's full Tizanidine history

Apr 25, 2011 (Started Apr 12, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It usually causes me to fall asleep within a couple hours - much better then not falling asleep at all! It is giving me very strange, vivid dreams - but I've only been on the full dose a week, so I'm hoping those will fade.
Side effects: Groggy in morning

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 81 patient evaluations for Tizanidine