6 patient evaluations for Fluvoxamine

Robert51
Portrait default thumb
Robert51
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 62
Condition: Restless Legs 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I am: n
I have:
Restless Legs

See Robert51's full Fluvoxamine history

May 23, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: If you have a problem with RLS consider that Fluxoxamine increases Melatonin levels, which may help with sleep but worsen RLS.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Angela2010
25467 thumb
Angela2010
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Low
24 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Dysthymia

See Angela2010's full Fluvoxamine history

Aug 23, 2010 (Started Feb 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar Disorder: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Depression with suicidal thoughts: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 250 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness, Weight loss

Jul 26, 2010 (Started Feb 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Bipolar Disorder: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Depression with suicidal thoughts: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 250 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness, Weight loss

  • 0 helpful marks
p51mustang
15118 thumb
p51mustang
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Mental Symptoms : none
Physical Symptoms : none
180
VL 0
I have:
HIV

See p51mustang's full Fluvoxamine history

Jun 1, 2010 (Started Mar 30, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxiety attacks: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Luvox helped with anxiety attacks after I switched my antidepressant from Effexor to Wellbutrin. My psychiatric provider has changed, and recommended that I try something new with fewer side effects.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Sexual side effects

  • 0 helpful marks
knight2
Portrait default thumb
knight2
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 0
Mania: 0
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 0
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Moderate
33 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Dysthymia

See knight2's full Fluvoxamine history

Feb 16, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Dysthymia: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 12.5 mg Daily
Side effects: Constant hunger, Dry mouth (xerostomia), Dry mouth (xerostomia), Tiredness, Tiredness

  • 0 helpful marks
meowmeowmeow244
14173 thumb
meowmeowmeow244
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
20 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: b
I have:
GAD

See meowmeowmeow244's full Fluvoxamine history

Nov 7, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Treat my mood condition(s): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Hair pulling (trichotillomania): Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Side effects: Can't focus, Flushing, Generalized weakness (asthenia), Dry mouth (xerostomia), Dry mouth (xerostomia)

Oct 24, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Treat my mood condition(s): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Hair pulling (trichotillomania): Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Side effects: Can't focus, Flushing, Generalized weakness (asthenia), Dry mouth (xerostomia), Dry mouth (xerostomia)

Sep 20, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Treat my mood condition(s): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Hair pulling (trichotillomania): Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Side effects: Can't focus, Flushing, Generalized weakness (asthenia), Dry mouth (xerostomia), Dry mouth (xerostomia)

  • 0 helpful marks
orrb4
6467 thumb
orrb4
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 0
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Severe
52 F
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
Bipolar I

See orrb4's full Fluvoxamine history

Oct 26, 2008 (Started Oct 16, 2000)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

Oct 18, 2008 (Started Oct 16, 2000)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 6 of 6 patient evaluations for Fluvoxamine