83 patient evaluations for Pramipexole

juliaR
5078 thumb
juliaR
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I have:
Parkinson's

See juliaR's full Pramipexole history

Dec 11, 2010 (Started Sep 19, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: check excessive daytime sleepiness
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

Oct 9, 2010 (Started Sep 19, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: So far - so good. This Sifrol ER is replacing Cabergoline
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladyhawk
1215 thumb
Ladyhawk
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Off
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Ladyhawk's full Pramipexole history

Dec 3, 2010 (Started Oct 07, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Side effects: Daytime sleepiness

  • 0 helpful marks
tomcon
Portrait default thumb
tomcon
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: none
Legs: none
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See tomcon's full Pramipexole history

Dec 2, 2010 (Started Jul 05, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Tremor(s): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2.25 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain, Drowsiness

Apr 20, 2009 (Started Jul 05, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Tremor(s): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain, Drowsiness

Oct 16, 2008 (Started Jul 05, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Tremor(s): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1.5 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain, Drowsiness

  • 0 helpful marks
sharon28753
25900 thumb
sharon28753
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F64y
FM:16y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sharon28753's full Pramipexole history

Oct 10, 2010 (Started Jun 08, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Periodic Limb Movement Disorder: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.125 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: going to ask doc to increase. i have increased myself and therefore run out. can't keep my leg still at nite.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jul 31, 2010 (Started Jun 08, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Periodic Limb Movement Disorder: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.125 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: dosage doesn't seem to always work
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladyhawk
1215 thumb
Ladyhawk
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Off
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Ladyhawk's full Pramipexole history

Oct 7, 2010 (Started Aug 05, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I stopped Mirapex to try Mirapex Extended Release. Mirapex ER has been less effective. I have a mild tremor all the time now. It is like the Mirapex ER has taken out the highs and lows to give me a steady dose....but I think I prefer having those highs...when the Mirapex is definitely working to lessen the tremor.

  • 0 helpful marks
mochafroggy
13963 thumb
mochafroggy
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F54y
FM:13y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mochafroggy's full Pramipexole history

Oct 6, 2010 (Started Mar 11, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.125 mg Daily
Side effects: Dizziness, Urinary frequency, Vision problems, Pain, Nausea

Sep 12, 2009 (Started Mar 11, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have been off Mirapex for two days and I am exhausted and taking 4 hour naps. My bladder is much better as is my eyesight. Some of the strange new pains I was experiencing are gone as well. My legs, restless all night and this is the first time I am aware of it.
Side effects: Dizziness, Urinary frequency, Vision problems, Pain, Nausea

Sep 10, 2009 (Started Mar 11, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I am not sure it is working. I have trouble with foggy vision, urinary frequency and I think my pain is worse. I am going off for 1 week to find out if Mirapex is causing this.
Side effects: Dizziness, Urinary frequency, Vision problems, Pain, Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
D'awesome
4080 thumb
D'awesome
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See D'awesome's full Pramipexole history

Aug 25, 2010 (Started Sep 15, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle spasms: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Had to cease Mirapex due to following issue: Mirapex may also cause you to fall asleep without any warning, even while doing normal daily activities such as driving, and some patients have reported having hallucinations while on the drug. Had innumerable close calls while driving and Neurologist did not figure it out until I saw this warning. NO MORE MIRAPEX ever.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Narcolepsy

Dec 28, 2009 (Started Sep 15, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Excellent for RLS!
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Narcolepsy

Aug 26, 2008 (Started Sep 15, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Take as needed, not as directed. I use it when the RLS strikes, it's not an everyday thing, so I use as needed not as directed.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Narcolepsy

  • 0 helpful marks
Tulabee
14440 thumb
Tulabee
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: n
I have:
Parkinson's

See Tulabee's full Pramipexole history

Aug 23, 2010 (Started Sep 29, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It helped with stiffness and rigidity when walking. I still had tremor on my left hand. Although i was taking Nuvigil for wakefulness, I was still tired. I was tired of being tired.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
magdalene
10274 thumb
magdalene
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Off
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See magdalene's full Pramipexole history

Jul 16, 2010 (Started Aug 22, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 0.125 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I am just starting out with Patients Like Me so my med history will begin with what I am taking now. I have taken Mirapex since I was first diagnosed with P.D. but I can't tell you how much earlier. Today I take 1 mg. of Pramipexole DIHY at 6 a.m.and 1 1/2 mg. 3 times a day.

  • 0 helpful marks
ozzieartist
60383 thumb
ozzieartist
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: mild
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See ozzieartist's full Pramipexole history

Jul 12, 2010 (Started Mar 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Mar 29, 2010 (Started Mar 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 4 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 83 patient evaluations for Pramipexole