83 patient evaluations for Pramipexole

maremare
42608 thumb
maremare
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F47y
FM:9y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See maremare's full Pramipexole history

Dec 12, 2012 (Started May 08, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RLS (Restless Legs Syndrome): Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Helped a great deal with my rest leg syndrome

  • 0 helpful marks
lcs
8074 thumb
lcs
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See lcs's full Pramipexole history

Oct 27, 2012 (Started Nov 15, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tremor(s): Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Tom M
3089 thumb
Tom M
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: none
Arms: moderate
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: g
I have:
ALS

See Tom M's full Pramipexole history

Apr 27, 2012 (Started Oct 12, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RLS (Restless Legs Syndrome): Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.125 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I stopped taking this because I noticed, 6 months after beginning, that my FVC scores took a sharp turn south around the time that I began. Coincidence?...who knows.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
hap46st
67114 thumb
hap46st
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Off
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: vg
I have:
Parkinson's

See hap46st's full Pramipexole history

Mar 9, 2012 (Started May 17, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
grampa
17520 thumb
grampa
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Mood: Good
Cognition: Mild
Autonomic: Mild
Head: moderate
Arms: severe
Legs: moderate
Tremors: none
I am: vg
I have:
MSA

See grampa's full Pramipexole history

Mar 7, 2012 (Started Feb 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for MSA (Multiple System Atrophy): Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 2.25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: After no restless leg for over 3 years, my legs are jumpy in the 1-2 hours after getting out of bed, until my morning meds kick in (I presume)
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
nettielou
Portrait default thumb
nettielou
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Mood: Good
Cognition: Severe
Autonomic: Moderate
Head: moderate
Arms: mild
Legs: mild
Tremors: mild
I am: g
I have:
MSA

See nettielou's full Pramipexole history

Feb 28, 2012 (Started Mar 15, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for MSA (Multiple System Atrophy): Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 6 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tlheyne
13895 thumb
tlheyne
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 60
Condition: Transverse Myelitis 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Transverse Myelitis

See tlheyne's full Pramipexole history

Jan 1, 2012 (Started Jan 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
arthurj
3638 thumb
arthurj
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See arthurj's full Pramipexole history

Dec 21, 2011 (Started Jun 21, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Promote relaxation: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1.5 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I use a daily pill box.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Motivatories
10799 thumb
Motivatories
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: none
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Motivatories's full Pramipexole history

Nov 15, 2011 (Started Aug 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

Oct 11, 2010 (Started Aug 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 0.25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Severe tiredness
Side effects: Excessive daytime sleepiness (somnolence)

  • 0 helpful marks
EdSikov
52249 thumb
EdSikov
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
On
Mouth/throat: none
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: n
I have:
Parkinson's

See EdSikov's full Pramipexole history

Oct 19, 2011 (Started Oct 21, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: You MUST be aware of any changes in your behavior - if you start compulsively eating, spending money/shopping, gambling, or acting sexually compulsive, talk to your physician immediately.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain

Sep 18, 2011 (Started Oct 21, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I gained a lot of weight because of compulsive eating
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain

Jun 9, 2011 (Started Oct 21, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The compulsive behavior aspect is real and should be monitored carefully; however, this is a fine drug that works, and one shouldn't be afraid to try it with the awareness of its possible side effects.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain

Feb 7, 2009 (Started Oct 21, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 3 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Be aware of the potential to act compulsively but don't be afraid to take this med; it works!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Weight gain

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 83 patient evaluations for Pramipexole