252 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

murderofthebutterfly
Portrait default thumb
murderofthebutterfly
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F31y
FM:7y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See murderofthebutterfly's full Pregabalin history

Sep 6, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
ldylarke
38947 thumb
ldylarke
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F44y
CFS:?y
FM:4y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See ldylarke's full Pregabalin history

Sep 2, 2012 (Started Aug 03, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: When I first tried Lyrica at 300mg/day, I experienced severe swelling in my ankles, legs, wrists, hands. This time I am not having any problems with swelling. Perhaps it was too much salt intake, perhaps it was the Lyrica. I don't know for sure. Now being on a 300mg/day for a month, I experience more drowsiness than before. I feel foggy and unable to focus for several hours at a time. I also require more naps than before. One has to weight the benefits with the side effects. For now, I believe that the pain relief I get is worth the side effects. My pain is not 100% gone, not ever. But it is better than before.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Lakotawoman
50098 thumb
Lakotawoman
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Most
function: Most
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F47y
FM:3y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Lakotawoman's full Pregabalin history

Aug 22, 2012 (Started Sep 29, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jan 18, 2012 (Started Sep 29, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I use a 2x daily pill container for my meds to remind me to take them and show me if I missed a dose. My phone is set to go off to remind me to take my afternoon dose. My boyfriend and other friends remind me to take my meds. Lyrica helps me not to feel so much acheyness and pain most days.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Itsalwayssomething
49354 thumb
Itsalwayssomething
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 55
Condition: Chronic Pain Syndrome 22 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Chronic Pain Syndrome

See Itsalwayssomething's full Pregabalin history

Aug 12, 2012 (Started Mar 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little

Aug 1, 2012 (Started Mar 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Stopped taking once a day in a.m.; then stopped taking it at night. Haven't noticed much of a difference except slightly more awake during the day.

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Mar 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Works for muscles aches and pains.

  • 0 helpful marks
Limby
Portrait default thumb
Limby
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: vg
I have:
Parkinson's

See Limby's full Pregabalin history

Aug 7, 2012 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It helps with insomnia, somewhat. I don't have any problems taking this medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Rachael
140 thumb
Rachael
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See Rachael's full Pregabalin history

Jul 28, 2012 (Started Sep 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fasciculations: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Clonus spasms: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: i have reduced my dose: too much messes with my head, making me feel distant and withdrawn
Side effects: Vivid dreams

  • 0 helpful marks
carlajcarter
Portrait default thumb
carlajcarter
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Unreported
Fatigue: Unreported
Sleep: Unreported
Stiffness: Unreported
Function: Unreported
External_stress: Unreported
Stickman: unreported
Description:F57y
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See carlajcarter's full Pregabalin history

Jul 20, 2012 (Started Apr 10, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Works extremely well for the fibro; I started taking topomax to off set the weight gain about a year ago and it has helped tremendously
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
danirae
18820 thumb
danirae
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
FM:11y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See danirae's full Pregabalin history

Jul 15, 2012 (Started Apr 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Mar 1, 2010 (Started Apr 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication helps me to stay a sleep more than if I did not take it. It helps with the pain at night and makes sleeping a little easier. I notice a huge difference when I do not take it. The only side effect is sleepiness and so I choose to only take it at night before bed.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
myth1977
46875 thumb
myth1977
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Some
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F37y
FM:18y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See myth1977's full Pregabalin history

Jul 11, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine headaches: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Increase dosage very slowly. Initially my doctors increased it faster and I had a nasty side effect of all over body pain like a nasty fibromyalgia flare up. I still cannot tolerate a higher dosage than 150mg however. So I suggest a slow increase to prevent that side effect and to see where your comfort level is.

  • 0 helpful marks
summergirl
28930 thumb
summergirl
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: None
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: Little
function: All
external_stress: Little
Stickman: little
Description:F56y
FM:4y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See summergirl's full Pregabalin history

Jul 7, 2012 (Started Apr 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 20, 2010 (Started Apr 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 252 patient evaluations for Pregabalin