249 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

Itsalwayssomething
49354-thumb
Itsalwayssomething
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 55
Condition: Chronic Pain Syndrome 22 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Chronic Pain Syndrome

See Itsalwayssomething's full Pregabalin history

Aug 12, 2012 (Started Mar 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little

Aug 1, 2012 (Started Mar 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Stopped taking once a day in a.m.; then stopped taking it at night. Haven't noticed much of a difference except slightly more awake during the day.

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Mar 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Works for muscles aches and pains.

  • 0 helpful marks
Limby
15392-thumb
Limby
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
On
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: mild
Chest: mild
Legs: mild
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See Limby's full Pregabalin history

Aug 7, 2012 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It helps with insomnia, somewhat. I don't have any problems taking this medication.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Rachael
140-thumb
Rachael
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: severe
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See Rachael's full Pregabalin history

Jul 28, 2012 (Started Sep 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fasciculations: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Clonus spasms: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: i have reduced my dose: too much messes with my head, making me feel distant and withdrawn
Side effects: Vivid dreams

  • 0 helpful marks
carlajcarter
Portrait_default_thumb
carlajcarter
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Unreported
Fatigue: Unreported
Sleep: Unreported
Stiffness: Unreported
Function: Unreported
External_stress: Unreported
Stickman: unreported
Description:F56y
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See carlajcarter's full Pregabalin history

Jul 20, 2012 (Started Apr 10, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Works extremely well for the fibro; I started taking topomax to off set the weight gain about a year ago and it has helped tremendously
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
danirae
18820-thumb
danirae
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F34y
FM:11y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See danirae's full Pregabalin history

Jul 15, 2012 (Started Apr 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Mar 1, 2010 (Started Apr 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication helps me to stay a sleep more than if I did not take it. It helps with the pain at night and makes sleeping a little easier. I notice a huge difference when I do not take it. The only side effect is sleepiness and so I choose to only take it at night before bed.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
myth1977
46875-thumb
myth1977
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Some
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F36y
FM:17y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See myth1977's full Pregabalin history

Jul 11, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine headaches: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Increase dosage very slowly. Initially my doctors increased it faster and I had a nasty side effect of all over body pain like a nasty fibromyalgia flare up. I still cannot tolerate a higher dosage than 150mg however. So I suggest a slow increase to prevent that side effect and to see where your comfort level is.

  • 0 helpful marks
summergirl
28930-thumb
summergirl
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: None
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: Little
function: All
external_stress: Little
Stickman: little
Description:F55y
FM:4y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See summergirl's full Pregabalin history

Jul 7, 2012 (Started Apr 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 20, 2010 (Started Apr 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladywolf319
40465-thumb
Ladywolf319
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 30
Condition: CRPS II 29 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: vb
I have:
CRPS II

See Ladywolf319's full Pregabalin history

Jul 1, 2012 (Started May 10, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in upper back: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I can't remember a few months of my life because I was so out of it I couldn't even carry on a conversation and was in danger because I acted as though I had dementia. It actually made my allodynia and hyperalgesia worse at the higher doses!
Cost: < $25 monthly

Dec 27, 2011 (Started May 10, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in upper back: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Wish I didn't have to take this it only helps the pain just enough to keep me on it. We've even tried lower doses, but I'm on the lowest without increasing my pain.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
kirstiurp
39204-thumb
kirstiurp
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: None
Stiffness: Some
function: Most
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F26y
FM:7y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See kirstiurp's full Pregabalin history

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Feb 19, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
motherg00se
57425-thumb
motherg00se
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 51
Condition: Diabetes Type 2 11 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Diabetes Type 2

See motherg00se's full Pregabalin history

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: It made me dizzy as a bat!
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 249 patient evaluations for Pregabalin