253 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

Rebelor
63963 thumb
Rebelor
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 58y
  • Duration: 6 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
0 seizures
1 week ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See Rebelor's full Pregabalin history

Mar 2, 2015 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Burning Sensation Left Side: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 175 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have perpetual fatigue and weight gain. I don't know which drugs are causing them, but they continually want to increase the Lyrica, the zoloft, the vicodin, and stop the klonopin at bedtime. I don't like taking any of them because I still have pain and feel tired and very fat. No seizures or blinks or anything, but the back pain was intense over the past month.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Don't run out of medication. Withdrawal began within 24 hours and were terrible. Anxiety, restlessness, anger, severe symptoms for me. I didn't know that would happen. Two weeks later I started having seizures again.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jun 9, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Decreased anxiety and fibromyalgia symptoms concurrently as we as stop seizures. Have side effects of weight gain, somnolence, numbness and tingling in fingers. Am also on chemotherapy so it is difficult to separate side effects!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Mar 16, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Decreased anxiety and worry without feeling drugged. Decreased depression with a decrease in symptoms despite being diagnosed with breast cancer. Additional note is that the VA does not carry this medication due to cost.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Feb 16, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have now been on lyrica for about 2 months. I have had several side effect to include sleepiness, increased appetite, focus problems, completing tasks and vision problems. It does make me feel high sometimes. I have dizziness too, but lyrica has helped me with the seizures, anxiety, and pain.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Jan 4, 2011 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I have more side effects with the lyrica but it has helped with the pain!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

Dec 22, 2010 (Started Dec 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Epilepsy: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication has sedated me totally! I just want to sleep. But, my pain is better! I have been diagnosed with fibromyalgia and I just don't sense the pain anymore! I truly hope the sedation gets better because I feel totally gorked!
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Tightness in throat and neck area, Swelling in hands, Double vision (diplopia), Urinary problems

  • 0 helpful marks
Irvingc
67944 thumb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Irvingc's full Pregabalin history

Jan 17, 2015 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 21, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Twice daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639 thumb
Kaessa
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: Some
function: All
external_stress: Little
Stickman: little
Description:F50y
FM:6y Dx
CFS:5y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Pregabalin history

Nov 28, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Gradually just stopped working.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Jun 8, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Now that I'm taking a lower dosage, I really like Lyrica. At higher doses, I was a raging maniac that could barely remember her own name. That IS an exaggeration, but only a slight one. At the lower dosage, I don't get the anger symptoms, and the memory issues are bearable. I still have a hard time remember anything, I have to write everything down on my calendar.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Mar 12, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The lower dosage in combination with Trazodone has been working amazingly well. I haven't had many of the mood issues I had before. I'm feeling a lot more like a normal human being and am working on getting my stamina back.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Sep 1, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The brain fog and mood swings were more than I could deal with. It worked wonderfully on the Fibro pain, but I could barely remember my name.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

  • 2 helpful marks
KKmom
31865 thumb
KKmom
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See KKmom's full Pregabalin history

Nov 10, 2014 (Started Jun 26, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
freka
49727 thumb
freka
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 39
Condition: POTS 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
POTS

See freka's full Pregabalin history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: It was helpful for a time, but eventually the costs outweighed the benefits.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Dec 12, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I wasn't always sure that this expensive med was working, but now that it has been discontinued, I realize that it was quite effective in reducing my neuropathic pain. I am currently working with my medical team to slowly stop each of my meds, in order to determine the cost/benefit of each, and to see if that may reduce the severity of some of my symptoms. Although I do feel a bit clearer cognitively without the lyrica, if I cannot manage my pain, I will certainly restart it when I can.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 22, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tigger13039
27298 thumb
tigger13039
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: vb
I have:
MS

See tigger13039's full Pregabalin history

Sep 24, 2014 (Started Jun 02, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Bladder problems: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Numbness: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Meralgia Paresthetica: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Milusita
26102 thumb
Milusita
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F29y
FM:7y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Milusita's full Pregabalin history

Aug 6, 2014 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia agitation: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This time just with 75mg the side effects were as intese as when I took 300mg besides did not help much with my insomnia I woke up each 20, 30 minutes during all night but it helped to get at sleep fast.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Horrible side effects but I continued taking it as it was really efective for both my fibromyalgian and Generalized Anxiety disorder.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jun 13, 2011 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Expensive and hideous side effects
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 3, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Sep 6, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
steack2
30232 thumb
steack2
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
42 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
GAD

See steack2's full Pregabalin history

Jun 1, 2014 (Started May 28, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 75 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
arachnoiditis555
Portrait default thumb
arachnoiditis555
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 39
Condition: Arachnoiditis 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Arachnoiditis

See arachnoiditis555's full Pregabalin history

Mar 5, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 450 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Lyrica, when I first started taking it, caused me to gain about 50 pounds in 3-5 months. I've heard it does that to a lot of people.

  • 0 helpful marks
dtouchstonez
26283 thumb
dtouchstonez
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F63y
FM:9y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See dtouchstonez's full Pregabalin history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 253 patient evaluations for Pregabalin