249 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

arachnoiditis555
Portrait_default_thumb
arachnoiditis555
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 38
Condition: Arachnoiditis 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Arachnoiditis

See arachnoiditis555's full Pregabalin history

Mar 5, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 450 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Lyrica, when I first started taking it, caused me to gain about 50 pounds in 3-5 months. I've heard it does that to a lot of people.

  • 0 helpful marks
dtouchstonez
26283-thumb
dtouchstonez
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F62y
CFS:?y
FM:8y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See dtouchstonez's full Pregabalin history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dreamincaribbean
Portrait_default_thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Pregabalin history

Jan 8, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Very
Advice & Tips: if you have ANY feelings of anxiety, depression, paranoia, etc. go IMMEDIATELY to your doctor or emergency!!!!!!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
bokocrew
58685-thumb
bokocrew
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 20
Condition: Medial Epicondylitis 8 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Medial Epicondylitis

See bokocrew's full Pregabalin history

Nov 23, 2013 (Started Oct 28, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It's hard being zombie everyday the side effects are too severe it's not fun after a couple a weeks.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 30, 2013 (Started Oct 28, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Lateral Epicondylitis of Elbow: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Tendonitis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: I've noticed dizziness, increase appetite and sleepiness after taking these pills witch i don't mind at all since it alleviates the pain for more than half of what i used to suffer, i've noticed some positive effects such as less anxiety being more sociable since i can txt and work without tripping with the pain. The price is 30€+ but i only pay 3.1€ because of government help program.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ChloeMS
15351-thumb
ChloeMS
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: None
Stiffness: Little
function: Little
external_stress: All
Stickman: little
Description:F58y
CFS:16y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
ME/CFS

See ChloeMS's full Pregabalin history

Nov 9, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 450 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Tonialpha
21423-thumb
Tonialpha
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 60y
  • Duration: 46 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
Surgery type: Left Temporal Lobectomy, Selective Amygdalohippocampectomy, Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
4 seizures
7 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See Tonialpha's full Pregabalin history

Oct 22, 2013 (Started Aug 26, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Seizures: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: severity of side effects
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tgn
29969-thumb
tgn
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See tgn's full Pregabalin history

Sep 7, 2013 (Started Sep 06, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Daily take 1600 mg of Tegretol began to change over to Lyrica last dosage last night Dr prescribed 1x 75mg tab instead of 300 mg Tegretol + balance of Tegretol 600mg x 3 days,on 4th day 1 Lyrica + 300 mg Tegretol (lunch time) 600 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica ( evening) DAY 6 - 9 * 300 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica DAY10-12 *150 mg Lyrica (lunch time)Tegretol 300mg + 150 mg Lyrica (evening) I will replace 1600 mg Tegretol with 300 mg Tegretol + 300 mg Lyrica,hoping this works out What does everyone think of Lyrica ? & what do you think of dosage,is 300mg enough to replace 1200 mg of Tegretol ?

  • 0 helpful marks
depressed_to_death
2911-thumb
depressed_to_death
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Depression: 4
Mania: 1
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 4
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Moderate
37 M
Function: Low
Distress: High
I am: vb
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See depressed_to_death's full Pregabalin history

Aug 24, 2013 (Started Sep 29, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Anxious mood: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: it did help relax me and get rid of the little aches and pains .. but miss a dose, and you go crazy .. I just got scared and left it!
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
MatchboxLizard
43461-thumb
MatchboxLizard
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F55y
FM:2y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See MatchboxLizard's full Pregabalin history

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Apr 18, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This was very helpful for me, and I had good results with it. My advice: be consistent in taking Lyrica. Do not skip doses. I know that it gets old, always having to take a handful of pills every time you turn around. But this is about restoring your quality of life. This medication was like standing in the sunshine after having been locked up in a damp cave. It makes that much difference!
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639-thumb
Kaessa
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F49y
CFS:4y Dx
FM:5y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Pregabalin history

Jun 8, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Now that I'm taking a lower dosage, I really like Lyrica. At higher doses, I was a raging maniac that could barely remember her own name. That IS an exaggeration, but only a slight one. At the lower dosage, I don't get the anger symptoms, and the memory issues are bearable. I still have a hard time remember anything, I have to write everything down on my calendar.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Mar 12, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The lower dosage in combination with Trazodone has been working amazingly well. I haven't had many of the mood issues I had before. I'm feeling a lot more like a normal human being and am working on getting my stamina back.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

Sep 1, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The brain fog and mood swings were more than I could deal with. It worked wonderfully on the Fibro pain, but I could barely remember my name.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Increased fatigue, Weight gain, Mood swings, Daytime sleepiness, Brain fog, Lack of concentration, Tiredness

  • 2 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 249 patient evaluations for Pregabalin