252 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

Milusita
26102 thumb
Milusita
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: None
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:F28y
FM:6y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Milusita's full Pregabalin history

Aug 6, 2014 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia agitation: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This time just with 75mg the side effects were as intese as when I took 300mg besides did not help much with my insomnia I woke up each 20, 30 minutes during all night but it helped to get at sleep fast.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Horrible side effects but I continued taking it as it was really efective for both my fibromyalgian and Generalized Anxiety disorder.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jun 13, 2011 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Expensive and hideous side effects
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 3, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Sep 6, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kent27
62398 thumb
Kent27
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 56
Condition: Diabetes Type 2 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I am: b
I have:
Diabetes Type 2

See Kent27's full Pregabalin history

Aug 5, 2014 (Started May 01, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
steack2
30232 thumb
steack2
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
41 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
GAD

See steack2's full Pregabalin history

Jun 1, 2014 (Started May 28, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 75 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
arachnoiditis555
Portrait default thumb
arachnoiditis555
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 39
Condition: Arachnoiditis 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Arachnoiditis

See arachnoiditis555's full Pregabalin history

Mar 5, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 450 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Lyrica, when I first started taking it, caused me to gain about 50 pounds in 3-5 months. I've heard it does that to a lot of people.

  • 0 helpful marks
dtouchstonez
26283 thumb
dtouchstonez
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: None
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Some
function: Most
external_stress: Some
Stickman: little
Description:F62y
CFS:?y
FM:8y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See dtouchstonez's full Pregabalin history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Pregabalin history

Jan 8, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Very
Advice & Tips: if you have ANY feelings of anxiety, depression, paranoia, etc. go IMMEDIATELY to your doctor or emergency!!!!!!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
bokocrew
58685 thumb
bokocrew
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 21
Condition: Hypermobility Syndrome 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Hypermobility Syndrome

See bokocrew's full Pregabalin history

Nov 23, 2013 (Started Oct 28, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It's hard being zombie everyday the side effects are too severe it's not fun after a couple a weeks.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 30, 2013 (Started Oct 28, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Tendonitis: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Lateral Epicondylitis of Elbow: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I've noticed dizziness, increase appetite and sleepiness after taking these pills witch i don't mind at all since it alleviates the pain for more than half of what i used to suffer, i've noticed some positive effects such as less anxiety being more sociable since i can txt and work without tripping with the pain. The price is 30€+ but i only pay 3.1€ because of government help program.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ChloeMS
15351 thumb
ChloeMS
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Some
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: most
Description:F59y
CFS:16y Dx
FM:16y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
ME/CFS

See ChloeMS's full Pregabalin history

Nov 9, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 450 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Tonialpha
21423 thumb
Tonialpha
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 60y
  • Duration: 47 yrs
PRO survey: PRO 3
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
Surgery type: Left Temporal Lobectomy, Selective Amygdalohippocampectomy, Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
100 seizures
19 weeks ago
I am: n
I have:
Epilepsy

See Tonialpha's full Pregabalin history

Oct 22, 2013 (Started Aug 26, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Seizures: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: severity of side effects
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tgn
29969 thumb
tgn
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See tgn's full Pregabalin history

Sep 7, 2013 (Started Sep 06, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Daily take 1600 mg of Tegretol began to change over to Lyrica last dosage last night Dr prescribed 1x 75mg tab instead of 300 mg Tegretol + balance of Tegretol 600mg x 3 days,on 4th day 1 Lyrica + 300 mg Tegretol (lunch time) 600 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica ( evening) DAY 6 - 9 * 300 mg Tegretol + 1 x 75 mg Lyrica DAY10-12 *150 mg Lyrica (lunch time)Tegretol 300mg + 150 mg Lyrica (evening) I will replace 1600 mg Tegretol with 300 mg Tegretol + 300 mg Lyrica,hoping this works out What does everyone think of Lyrica ? & what do you think of dosage,is 300mg enough to replace 1200 mg of Tegretol ?

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 252 patient evaluations for Pregabalin