254 patient evaluations for Pregabalin

KKmom
31865 thumb
KKmom
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See KKmom's full Pregabalin history

Nov 10, 2014 (Started Jun 26, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Twice daily

  • 0 helpful marks
freka
49727 thumb
freka
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 39
Condition: POTS 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
POTS

See freka's full Pregabalin history

Oct 15, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It was helpful for a time, but eventually the costs outweighed the benefits.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jan 20, 2013 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Dec 12, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I wasn't always sure that this expensive med was working, but now that it has been discontinued, I realize that it was quite effective in reducing my neuropathic pain. I am currently working with my medical team to slowly stop each of my meds, in order to determine the cost/benefit of each, and to see if that may reduce the severity of some of my symptoms. Although I do feel a bit clearer cognitively without the lyrica, if I cannot manage my pain, I will certainly restart it when I can.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Oct 22, 2012 (Started Jun 30, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
tigger13039
27298 thumb
tigger13039
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See tigger13039's full Pregabalin history

Sep 24, 2014 (Started Jun 02, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Meralgia Paresthetica: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Numbness: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Bladder problems: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Milusita
26102 thumb
Milusita
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F28y
FM:7y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Milusita's full Pregabalin history

Aug 6, 2014 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia agitation: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This time just with 75mg the side effects were as intese as when I took 300mg besides did not help much with my insomnia I woke up each 20, 30 minutes during all night but it helped to get at sleep fast.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Aug 15, 2013 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Horrible side effects but I continued taking it as it was really efective for both my fibromyalgian and Generalized Anxiety disorder.
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jun 13, 2011 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Expensive and hideous side effects
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Nov 3, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

Sep 6, 2010 (Started Jun 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 150 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Kent27
62398 thumb
Kent27
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 56
Condition: Diabetes Type 2 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I am: g
I have:
Diabetes Type 2

See Kent27's full Pregabalin history

Aug 5, 2014 (Started May 01, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
steack2
30232 thumb
steack2
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 2
Mania: 1
Emotional: 2
Anxiety: 2
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Severe
41 M
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
GAD

See steack2's full Pregabalin history

Jun 1, 2014 (Started May 28, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Generalized Anxiety Disorder: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 75 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
arachnoiditis555
Portrait default thumb
arachnoiditis555
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 39
Condition: Arachnoiditis 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Arachnoiditis

See arachnoiditis555's full Pregabalin history

Mar 5, 2014 (Started Jun 30, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 450 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Lyrica, when I first started taking it, caused me to gain about 50 pounds in 3-5 months. I've heard it does that to a lot of people.

  • 0 helpful marks
dtouchstonez
26283 thumb
dtouchstonez
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Most
external_stress: Some
Stickman: some
Description:F62y
FM:9y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See dtouchstonez's full Pregabalin history

Jan 28, 2014 (Started May 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Pregabalin history

Jan 8, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Very
Advice & Tips: if you have ANY feelings of anxiety, depression, paranoia, etc. go IMMEDIATELY to your doctor or emergency!!!!!!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
ChloeMS
15351 thumb
ChloeMS
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Little
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: little
Description:F59y
FM:16y Dx
CFS:16y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See ChloeMS's full Pregabalin history

Nov 9, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Jul 16, 2013 (Started Dec 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 450 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 254 patient evaluations for Pregabalin