128 patient evaluations for Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection

TDH
18990-thumb
TDH
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I have:
MS

See TDH's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

May 20, 2008 (Started Apr 12, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 22 mcg/0.5 mL 3 times a week
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
cleonard
16690-thumb
cleonard
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: None
Cognition: none
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: mild
I have:
MS

See cleonard's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

May 5, 2008 (Started Sep 10, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Advice & Tips: I am not real sure how to make the injection site reactions better, I have tried hot compresses and cold compresses, so if anyone has any advice that would be great.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Injection site redness

  • 0 helpful marks
Abella26
10801-thumb
Abella26
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: mild
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See Abella26's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Apr 21, 2008 (Started Jan 04, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 44 mcg/0.5 mL Weekly

  • 0 helpful marks
Dest
12983-thumb
Dest
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Severe
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Dest's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Nov 10, 2007 (Started Nov 10, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 44 mcg every other day
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Generalized muscle aches, Injection site redness, Migraine headaches, Chills/fever, Injection site pain

  • 0 helpful marks
london22
Portrait_default_thumb
london22
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: None
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: none
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See london22's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Jul 11, 2007 (Started Jun 29, 2002)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 44 mg every other day

  • 0 helpful marks
Cara
14170-thumb
Cara
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Cara's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Jun 21, 2007 (Started Mar 15, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 44 mcg/0.5 mL Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Generalized muscle aches, Chills/fever, Flu like symptoms, Burning sensation in legs, Migraine headaches, Diarrhea chronic

  • 0 helpful marks
wantitgone
10256-thumb
wantitgone
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: severe
Speech: mild
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I have:
MS

See wantitgone's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Mar 7, 2006 (Started Dec 26, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: Daily
Advice & Tips: It felt like someone injecting liquid fire into my body.
Side effects: Injection site burning, Generalized muscle aches, Chills/fever, Generalized muscle aches, Chills/fever, Migraine headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
Katielou
7387-thumb
Katielou
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Mild
Overall: None
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: none
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Katielou's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Mar 6, 2006 (Started Jan 09, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 44 mcg/0.5 mL Weekly
Advice & Tips: A good treatment if you can take it without side effects
Side effects: Generalized muscle aches, Chills/fever, Migraine headaches, Injection site redness

  • 0 helpful marks
dbrister
1879-thumb
dbrister
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: mild
I am: g
I have:
MS

See dbrister's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Feb 10, 2006 (Started Nov 13, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 mcg 3 times a week
Advice & Tips: Premedicate with tylenol, motrin, etc. before injecting. Try using cortisone cream, (tooth) numbing gel, or some other top of topical preparation before injecting. I didn't know about the topical things until my doctor recommended them to me. Icing down the injection site before and after injection may prove helpful. Heat helped me more.
Side effects: Generalized muscle aches, Injection site redness, Chills/fever, Injection site burning, Injection site pain, Injection site itching, Migraine headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
Kyrah
22399-thumb
Kyrah
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Severe
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: mild
I have:
MS

See Kyrah's full Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection history

Dec 16, 2005 (Started Sep 19, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 44 mcg/0.5 mL 3 times a week
Advice & Tips: This was my first treatment. I was careful to never miss a dose and had no side effects at first. Around the 2nd month of treatment I started to experience the flu like symptoms that many experience. The side effects gradually got worse until I felt extremely sick every day but still pushed through it. I was trying to give it a full 3 months and toward the end of my treatment, I broke out in hives all over my body and had feinting spells which has never happened before. I had to stop treatment because of these side effects. I have never had sensitivity to medicine like this before.
Side effects: Migraine headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 128 patient evaluations for Interferon beta-1a SubQ injection