34 patient evaluations for Hydroxychloroquine

mystiejm
4616 thumb
mystiejm
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 30
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 2 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See mystiejm's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Apr 14, 2011 (Started Dec 07, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Radiantmeg
Portrait default thumb
Radiantmeg
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 33
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See Radiantmeg's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Apr 8, 2011 (Started Dec 02, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
emitchell
18712 thumb
emitchell
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
FM:3y Dx
CFS:5y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See emitchell's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Feb 14, 2011 (Started Aug 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 12, 2010 (Started Aug 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
doc1162
16033 thumb
doc1162
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: n
I have:
ALS

See doc1162's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Nov 18, 2010 (Started Sep 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 400 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Linda M.
13946 thumb
Linda M.
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F59y
CFS:10y Dx
FM:13y Dx
I am: b
I have:
ME/CFS

See Linda M.'s full Hydroxychloroquine history

Oct 29, 2010 (Started May 03, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: felt Not me and headaches and stomach pain....
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Stomach pain

Jun 22, 2010 (Started May 03, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Easing my pain for awhile......
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Stomach pain

  • 0 helpful marks
sharon28753
25900 thumb
sharon28753
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Most
Stickman: most
Description:F64y
FM:16y Dx
I am: g
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See sharon28753's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Jul 31, 2010 (Started Jan 01, 1999)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
llamaem
Portrait default thumb
llamaem
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 31
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See llamaem's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Apr 15, 2010 (Started Jan 20, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Gidget
7833 thumb
Gidget
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: None
Stickman: all
Description:F53y
FM:15y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Gidget's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Dec 8, 2009 (Started Sep 15, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Noticed an increase in pain and stiffness when I was not taking it....My ANA tripled as well
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Darkening of hyperpigmentated skin spots, Eye Twitching, Gas, Stomach pain, Heart rate increased

Jan 12, 2009 (Started Sep 15, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It tastes really nasty
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Darkening of hyperpigmentated skin spots, Eye Twitching, Gas, Stomach pain, Heart rate increased

Dec 11, 2008 (Started Sep 15, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: It helps control Lupus.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Darkening of hyperpigmentated skin spots, Eye Twitching, Gas, Stomach pain, Heart rate increased

  • 0 helpful marks
DDMarie
17057 thumb
DDMarie
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 58
Condition: 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported

See DDMarie's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Sep 17, 2009 (Started Aug 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Plaquenil - when I first started it, it was very efiicacious. but did also have immediate side effects of stomach upset, gas, and hair loss. I have decided that the benefits outway the side effects and so am still taking it (200 mg twice a day). my doc did initial blood tests, and also warned me to get eye exams regularaly.
Side effects: Gas, Stomach pain, Hair loss

  • 0 helpful marks
metamit
39704 thumb
metamit
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 38
Condition: Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease 6 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease

See metamit's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Jun 1, 2009 (Started Dec 28, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fatigue: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for myalgia: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 600 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The plaquenil initially worked for my arthritis, myalgia, fatigue. The initial side effects were pretty brutal - nausea, diarrhea, weird things with my eyes, headaches. The side effects wore off after about a month and I felt OK for about 5 months after that and then it just stopped working.

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 34 patient evaluations for Hydroxychloroquine