34 patient evaluations for Hydroxychloroquine

dreamincaribbean
Portrait default thumb
dreamincaribbean
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 44
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See dreamincaribbean's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Sep 19, 2013 (Started Jul 01, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: it's an oval pill, not too big and easy to swallow. I don't know of any side effects, but I notice within hours if I'm late taking it as my pain increases.
Cost: $200+ monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
origin
Portrait default thumb
origin
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 37
Condition: Sjogren's Syndrome 5 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Sjogren's Syndrome

See origin's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Jun 26, 2013 (Started May 20, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sjogrens syndrome: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Jun 3, 2013 (Started May 20, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sjogrens syndrome: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

May 29, 2013 (Started May 20, 2013)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sjogrens syndrome: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
idasek
46682 thumb
idasek
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 24
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See idasek's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Nov 9, 2012 (Started Aug 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily

Oct 5, 2012 (Started Aug 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: dont want to take these as it seriously affects my ability to study can not concentrate and have very bad headaches plus feeling weird burning in my throath and metalic taste..it makes me worst and not better at all.. no improvements for joints was taking it for 3 months aproximatelky with few days breaks because side efeects was too much feeling sick and vommitting..

Sep 26, 2012 (Started Aug 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: unexpected side effect..lol better skin colour..somehow not that pale anymore

Aug 30, 2012 (Started Aug 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Advice & Tips: I AM SICK OF TAKING TABLETS...

  • 0 helpful marks
danie0330
38909 thumb
danie0330
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 40
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: g
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See danie0330's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Nov 7, 2012 (Started Jan 15, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
skcusorbif
35215 thumb
skcusorbif
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F57y
CFS:7y Dx
FM:?y
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See skcusorbif's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Oct 2, 2012 (Started Jul 02, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Sjogrens syndrome: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle and joint pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain in lower back: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Do your research many pharmaceuticals are more harmful than beneficial.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
hdaspen
41662 thumb
hdaspen
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: None
external_stress: Most
Stickman: all
Description:M50y
CFS:5y Dx
FM:4y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See hdaspen's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Sep 20, 2012 (Started Jun 06, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Can’t tell
  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
JJsjaks
Portrait default thumb
JJsjaks
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 42
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: g
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See JJsjaks's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Aug 11, 2012 (Started Jul 01, 1994)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Yukon Alpine
Portrait default thumb
Yukon Alpine
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 62
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: vg
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See Yukon Alpine's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Jul 28, 2012 (Started Dec 06, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: $100-199 monthly

Apr 9, 2012 (Started Dec 06, 2007)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 400 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Make sure you take precaution and get a yearly checkup with an optometrist for damage to your peripheral vision.

  • 0 helpful marks
MargotGlass
44989 thumb
MargotGlass
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 30
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See MargotGlass's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Jul 7, 2012 (Started May 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: After a few months of break from this drug, my new rheumatologist wants me back on it. So far, no side effects like last time.

Apr 19, 2012 (Started May 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I started taking hydroxychloroquine as soon as I was diagnosed with lupus. I had a lesion on my nose (a white bump) that disappeared after a month of taking the drug (the bump had been there for over a year). I had hives when I started the drug (dosage 200mg) and my doctor told me to take the drug every other day until my body got used to it. Once the hives ended, I started taking it everyday, and after a year, my dosage was increased to 400 mg. At the highest, I took 600mg, but only for 6 months, and the dosage was decreased again to 400 mg, which I took for 3 years. I just stopped the drug 2 weeks ago on my own, cold-turkey, and have had no adverse reactions. If anything, I feel and look healthier than I have in years.

  • 2 helpful marks
b1llyb0y
48524 thumb
b1llyb0y
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 35
Condition: Mixed connective tissue disease 2 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: g
I have:
Mixed connective tissue disease

See b1llyb0y's full Hydroxychloroquine history

Jun 24, 2012 (Started Jan 15, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for MCTD (Mixed Connective Tissue Disease): Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The best is to take this medication at night so that you sleep through any side effects, I also find drinking milk really really helps reduce side effects. Do not eat brussel sprouts with this medication unless you want your partner to kick you out of bed (toot-toot)
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 34 patient evaluations for Hydroxychloroquine