139 patient evaluations for Tramadol

Artificially Flavored
Portrait default thumb
Artificially Flavored
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Some
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F32y
FM:10y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Artificially Flavored's full Tramadol history

Dec 17, 2009 (Started Jul 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 100 mg/24 hours Daily
Side effects: Headaches

  • 0 helpful marks
Joshua2349
16235 thumb
Joshua2349
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:M40y
FM:6y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Joshua2349's full Tramadol history

Dec 2, 2009 (Started )

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I realized very little effect on my pain. I believe over the counter Ibuprophen offered me more relief than Ultram or Tramadol.

  • 0 helpful marks
ashlynn220
14676 thumb
ashlynn220
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Some
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Most
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F27y
FM:6y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See ashlynn220's full Tramadol history

Nov 30, 2009 (Started Jun 15, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Breakthrough pain: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Did not help, and when taken with antidepressants there is a risk of seratonin syndrome
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chelena
7238 thumb
Chelena
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Little
function: Some
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F59y
FM:11y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Chelena's full Tramadol history

Nov 30, 2009 (Started Oct 02, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Back and hip pain, both sides: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Advice & Tips: I tried to take tramadol as a replacement drug for pain relief instead of Vicodin but it did not help at all and I really wanted it to work so I kept trying to stick with it as so many people I knew had had good luck with it.. It was also very expensive so I finally gave up and went back to the vicodin.
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
racegrrl714
12411 thumb
racegrrl714
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:F35y
CFS:?y
FM:5y Dx
I am: vb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See racegrrl714's full Tramadol history

Oct 30, 2009 (Started Aug 28, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 200 mg/24 hours Daily
Side effects: Constipation

  • 0 helpful marks
biffo
13224 thumb
biffo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Bulbar: mild
Arms: severe
Chest: moderate
Legs: severe
I am: vb
I have:
ALS

See biffo's full Tramadol history

Oct 28, 2009 (Started Oct 28, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Saved by His grace
14943 thumb
Saved by His grace
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F40y
FM:12y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Saved by His grace's full Tramadol history

Oct 24, 2009 (Started May 01, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Increase effect of another treatment: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 600 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Difficulty thinking, Addictive opiate

  • 0 helpful marks
mochafroggy
13963 thumb
mochafroggy
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F55y
FM:13y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mochafroggy's full Tramadol history

Oct 20, 2009 (Started Mar 11, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I went off Tramadol to start Low Dose Naltrexone. If this new one doesn't work, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to Tramadol.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Blurry vision

  • 0 helpful marks
FibroFighter83
14561 thumb
FibroFighter83
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 31
Condition: 3 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported

See FibroFighter83's full Tramadol history

Oct 9, 2009 (Started Jan 01, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 300 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: When I first started taking this it helped with my pain but also I remember noticing that I was more alert & focused. I was able to get things done instead of starting something then forgeting about it like laundry. I used to wash a load then get busy & forget to put it in the dryer. This has helped my mood also to just make me feel better. It doesn't take all my pain away I still hurt all the time but it does give me some relief so I can do day to day things. I can tell a big difference when I forget to take it.
Cost: $25-49 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness, Constipation, Dry mouth (xerostomia)

  • 0 helpful marks
goofygroovy
14257 thumb
goofygroovy
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 1
Mania: 1
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 1
External Stress: Moderate
44 M
Function: High
Distress: Low
I am: g
I have:
PTSD

See goofygroovy's full Tramadol history

Sep 24, 2009 (Started Jun 26, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pressure headaches: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Every Other Week
Advice & Tips: as soon as possible, take lesser doses and stop on regular basis. Use it as escape
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Insomnia, Addictive opiate

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 139 patient evaluations for Tramadol