143 patient evaluations for Amitriptyline

mommajean13
21547-thumb
mommajean13
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F55y
FM:4y Dx
CFS:4y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mommajean13's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 28, 2010 (Started Apr 29, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: did not help at all and I gained weight
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LadybugDesign
23523-thumb
LadybugDesign
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F29y
FM:4y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See LadybugDesign's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 16, 2010 (Started Jun 07, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 25 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
ChronicChili
Portrait_default_thumb
ChronicChili
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Most
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Some
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F34y
FM:4y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See ChronicChili's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 13, 2010 (Started Sep 20, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine headaches: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Was very effective initially for making me feel better rested. Started at 10mg at bedtime for 3 weeks and then upped to 20mg at bedtime for several months. After about a month and a half migraine frequency was reduced and length of attacks was reduced. After about five months the migraines started coming more frequently again and were lasting longer. Neurologist recommended that I increase the dose and see if that helped and keep doing that every few weeks until either the frequency of the attacks was manageable or the side effects became intolerable. Went to 30mg at bedtime but found I couldn't get up in the morning as I was too drowsy. Started taking 30mg at dinnertime but found that I couldn't stay alert long enough to get anything accomplished in the evening (I work full time, go to school part time, and have two kids and a husband that works 70+ hours a week so evening productivity is vital!) so I asked to try something else. Waiting for my next appointment with the neuro which is unfortunately 6 months away. Pharmacy was then unable to get the 10mg tablets so I was switched to one 25mg tablet. In the meantime I was officially diagnosed with Fibromyalgia by another specialist and she recommended that I be weaned off of the Amitriptyline for now so we can properly assess my reaction to Lyrica. I had absolutely no reduction in the Fibromyalgia pain from the Amitriptyline.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Drowsiness

  • 0 helpful marks
nuttytartuk2003
23891-thumb
nuttytartuk2003
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 43
Condition: Restless Legs 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Restless Legs

See nuttytartuk2003's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 6, 2010 (Started Mar 10, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Jaw pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: slightly drowsy for about 1 hour after taking them, help me sleep.

Jun 15, 2010 (Started Mar 10, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Jaw pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: helped with jaw pain alot, restless leg, seems to have gotten a little worse over the last 3/4 weeks, they help me sleep.

Jan 5, 2010 (Started Mar 10, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Restless feeling in legs: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Jaw pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Sleep problems: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: helped with jaw pain alot, restless leg settled quite alot and helped me sleep

  • 0 helpful marks
mommajean13
21547-thumb
mommajean13
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: All
Stickman: all
Description:F55y
FM:4y Dx
CFS:4y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mommajean13's full Amitriptyline history

Jun 29, 2010 (Started Apr 29, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Nerve pain (neuralgia): None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: just did not help at all
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
hurtin247
20107-thumb
hurtin247
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Little
Sleep: Little
Stiffness: Some
function: Most
external_stress: Most
Stickman: some
Description:F31y
FM:5y Dx
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See hurtin247's full Amitriptyline history

Jun 11, 2010 (Started Feb 25, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
mochafroggy
13963-thumb
mochafroggy
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F54y
FM:12y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mochafroggy's full Amitriptyline history

May 24, 2010 (Started Jan 14, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pelvic Nerve pain: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This made me very tired and a vicious hunger that I couldn't satisfy. I also felt dopy the whole next day.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 3, 2010 (Started Jan 14, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pelvic Nerve pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: This medication, even at 10mg, can make it difficult to function during the day but you will get a great night sleep. I think it also makes me crave food I don't normally eat and that I am not too crazy about. I take it for Pelvic nerve pain and although I don't feel much difference, My Pelvic Pain Therpist says it is calming things down.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
kato
22151-thumb
kato
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 38y
  • Duration: 17 yrs
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Unreported
  • Physical: Unreported
Surgery type: Vagus Nerve Stimulation (VNS)
7 seizures
206 weeks ago
I have:
Epilepsy

See kato's full Amitriptyline history

May 5, 2010 (Started Nov 05, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine headaches: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: must take consistantly

  • 0 helpful marks
NkstOne
22071-thumb
NkstOne
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Depression: 2
Mania: 2
Emotional: 3
Anxiety: 3
Compulsion: 3
External Stress: Severe
36 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Bipolar I

See NkstOne's full Amitriptyline history

May 5, 2010 (Started Jan 15, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Be careful about taking it in day time hours especially if you have to be away from the house. This medicine causes me to get very drowsy and it is not a good idea to be driving.

  • 0 helpful marks
lady-carissa
16671-thumb
lady-carissa
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: Some
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: Most
function: Little
external_stress: Some
Stickman: most
Description:F40y
FM:5y Dx
CFS:?y
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See lady-carissa's full Amitriptyline history

May 3, 2010 (Started Jul 10, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 75 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 143 patient evaluations for Amitriptyline