148 patient evaluations for Amitriptyline

kaywile
34649 thumb
kaywile
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 52
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 12 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Severe
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: vb
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See kaywile's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 12, 2012 (Started May 24, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 100 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: The dosage I take isn't on here. I take 125mg daily. As of today I have to take 150mg (3 ~ 50 mg tabs) every night. 12-09-2012
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
babybunny
3720 thumb
babybunny
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Mild
Overall: None
Cognition: mild
Vision: mild
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: mild
I am: g
I have:
MS

See babybunny's full Amitriptyline history

Sep 3, 2012 (Started May 20, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Emotional lability: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Better sleep, Sleepiness

Jun 12, 2011 (Started May 20, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Emotional lability: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Better quality of sleep as a side effect.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Better sleep, Sleepiness

Jun 13, 2010 (Started May 20, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Emotional lability: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 40 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: follow doctors instructions, I nearly slept for 20 hours as I took them at the wrong time.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Better sleep, Sleepiness

  • 0 helpful marks
idasek
46682 thumb
idasek
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 24
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See idasek's full Amitriptyline history

Aug 30, 2012 (Started Jun 07, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Mild Depression: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: works quite ok..

Aug 10, 2012 (Started Jun 07, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Mild Depression: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little

  • 0 helpful marks
jus' me
40721 thumb
jus' me
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: None
function: None
external_stress: Little
Stickman: some
Description:F50y
CFS:?y
FM:3y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See jus' me's full Amitriptyline history

Aug 15, 2012 (Started Jul 01, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine headaches: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: None
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 50 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
whatdabuck
Portrait default thumb
whatdabuck
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 22
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: b
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See whatdabuck's full Amitriptyline history

Jul 1, 2012 (Started Mar 26, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 10 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
lilybet
4948 thumb
lilybet
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Overwhelming
55 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See lilybet's full Amitriptyline history

Jun 1, 2012 (Started Sep 06, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: As an anti-cholinergic, amitriptyline caused the unexpected side-effect of causing my bladder muscle to barely function at all - detrusor aflexia. UTIs were a result, as well as residual urine.
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 23, 2012 (Started Sep 06, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 15, 2011 (Started Sep 06, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Chronic pain: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 20 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Amitriptyline is first-rate for fibromyalgia, the drug of choice to start with. For me, it improves sleep and pain. Studies have proven this. Not sure about depression, though. I take other meds for that.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
AnninSC
24794 thumb
AnninSC
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See AnninSC's full Amitriptyline history

May 5, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2000)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Feb 16, 2011 (Started Jan 01, 2000)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladywolf319
40465 thumb
Ladywolf319
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 30
Condition: CRPS II 29 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: vb
I have:
CRPS II

See Ladywolf319's full Amitriptyline history

Mar 15, 2012 (Started Feb 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Insomnia: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 10 mg Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
origin
Portrait default thumb
origin
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 37
Condition: Sjogren's Syndrome 5 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: Mild
I am: g
I have:
Sjogren's Syndrome

See origin's full Amitriptyline history

Feb 20, 2012 (Started Dec 15, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 30 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
mardijuel
39810 thumb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See mardijuel's full Amitriptyline history

Feb 15, 2012 (Started Jan 06, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Major
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Side effects: Weight gain

Sep 29, 2011 (Started Jan 06, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Difficulty sleeping through night: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 25 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Endep makes me hungry and crave carbs. So I reduced dose to 25mgs and take it later at night.
Side effects: Weight gain

  • 1 helpful mark
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 148 patient evaluations for Amitriptyline