29 patient evaluations for Naproxen OTC

lhendrix0829
62277-thumb
lhendrix0829
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 45
Condition: Hypertension 15 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Moderate
I am: n
I have:
Hypertension

See lhendrix0829's full Naproxen OTC history

Apr 7, 2014 (Started Jul 01, 2014)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Osteoarthritis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: Seemed to help slightly with OA, but it caused more pain with stomach burning. Even when taken with food.

  • 0 helpful marks
gkygrl
7484-thumb
gkygrl
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See gkygrl's full Naproxen OTC history

May 15, 2013 (Started Aug 12, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Arthritis pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 500 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Great option for inflammation and arthritic pain.

  • 0 helpful marks
Kaessa
14639-thumb
Kaessa
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Pain: All
Fatigue: All
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: None
external_stress: Some
Stickman: all
Description:F49y
CFS:4y Dx
FM:5y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Kaessa's full Naproxen OTC history

Mar 1, 2013 (Started Nov 20, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 660 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladywolf319
40465-thumb
Ladywolf319
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 30
Condition: CRPS II 29 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Severe
I am: vb
I have:
CRPS II

See Ladywolf319's full Naproxen OTC history

Jun 30, 2012 (Started Jan 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Inflammation: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 220 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: Be careful if you're on multiple medications that can put your organs at risk. None of my Dr's warned me about this and if I hadn't forced the issue they wouldn't have sent me to a Nephrologist. Luckily, he took me or all the meds that were doing damage before to much permanent damage was done. However, now there are certain meds I can never take, otherwise I risk more severe renal failure. Be Your own advocate or find one to help you.

  • 0 helpful marks
MargotGlass
44989-thumb
MargotGlass
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 30
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus 4 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: n
I have:
Systemic Lupus Erythematosus

See MargotGlass's full Naproxen OTC history

Apr 19, 2012 (Started Jan 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Taking Naproxem without eating does cause stomach pain, but this can easily be alleviated by eating with it. I take it when I experience chest pain (pericarditis) and I usually take an antacid at the same time (just one daily). I get pericarditis maybe 6 times per year, and I take the naproxem for 2weeks each time. I think it helps.

  • 0 helpful marks
lilybet
4948-thumb
lilybet
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Depression: 1
Mania: 0
Emotional: 1
Anxiety: 1
Compulsion: 0
External Stress: Overwhelming
54 F
Function: Moderate
Distress: Low
I am: n
I have:
Major Depressive Disorder

See lilybet's full Naproxen OTC history

Feb 3, 2012 (Started Jan 25, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Systemic Lupus Erythematosus: Major
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 220 mg Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Ladypisces26
15652-thumb
Ladypisces26
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Little
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Most
Stiffness: Little
function: All
external_stress: Most
Stickman: some
Description:F33y
FM:5y Dx
I am: b
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Ladypisces26's full Naproxen OTC history

Jan 15, 2012 (Started Nov 01, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Osteoarthritis: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Migraine: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Degenerative Disc Disease: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Take with food
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Chelena
7238-thumb
Chelena
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 58
Condition: Osteoarthritis 20 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I am: g
I have:
Osteoarthritis

See Chelena's full Naproxen OTC history

Dec 30, 2011 (Started Oct 04, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Osteoarthritis: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Cost: < $25 monthly

Sep 1, 2011 (Started Oct 04, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Osteoarthritis: None
  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 880 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

Aug 22, 2008 (Started Oct 04, 2004)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 220 mg Daily
Advice & Tips: I used to have really bad acid reflux for about two years. Then, when I was at The Menninger Clinic for nine weeks to basically retrieve my life from certain doom, I learned from one of the observant nurses there, Daniel, that I didn't take my pain meds with food. He asked me if I had acid reflux and I said, yes, quite badly. So from then on I have taken my vicodin and aleve with food and my acid reflux has released me from it's fiery grip.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
danie0330
38909-thumb
danie0330
Data Quality: 2 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 39
Condition: RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis) 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: n
I have:
RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis)

See danie0330's full Naproxen OTC history

Nov 17, 2011 (Started Nov 03, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for RA (Rheumatoid Arthritis): Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 440 mg Daily
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
desi12
16148-thumb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See desi12's full Naproxen OTC history

Oct 18, 2011 (Started Jan 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: It is not prescribed so I take it as needed which for the past 2 weeks has been daily. It can cause stomach problems.

Feb 22, 2011 (Started Jan 01, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Slight
  • Perceived effectiveness for Depressed mood: None
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: This is not nearly as effective as it was before. I now rotate between Aleve, IB and Aspirin.

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 29 patient evaluations for Naproxen OTC