10 patient evaluations for Cyclophosphamide

Miksirch
53392 thumb
Miksirch
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Miksirch's full Cyclophosphamide history

Dec 11, 2011 (Started Dec 16, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Never
  • Burden: Not at all
Advice & Tips: I put this treatment in as a mistake
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
sdr24
66355 thumb
sdr24
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See sdr24's full Cyclophosphamide history

Sep 5, 2011 (Started Oct 06, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 1 g Monthly
Cost: $50-99 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
fionasfight
48605 thumb
fionasfight
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: mild
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: mild
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See fionasfight's full Cyclophosphamide history

Apr 30, 2011 (Started Jan 07, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for used to kill immune system: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 2 g Monthly
Advice & Tips: it worked wonderfully for we'll over a year! My disease then started to take over again. Taking this drug for my MS was one thing, taking it to kill my immune system to prepare me for my transplant was another completely.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
bluedot
Portrait default thumb
bluedot
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: none
Vision: mild
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See bluedot's full Cyclophosphamide history

Oct 21, 2010 (Started Sep 01, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 800 mg Monthly
Side effects: Nausea

  • 0 helpful marks
jmartell
28936 thumb
jmartell
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Moderate
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: n
I have:
MS

See jmartell's full Cyclophosphamide history

Aug 2, 2010 (Started Feb 25, 2010)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 600 mg Monthly
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Katie115
4490 thumb
Katie115
Sex: F
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: mild
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See Katie115's full Cyclophosphamide history

Dec 14, 2009 (Started Apr 07, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 1.25 g Monthly
Advice & Tips: It helped for a couple of months, but for me the impact I had from side-effects made my quality of life poor.
Side effects: Fatigue, Incontinence, Nausea, Hair loss, Constipation, Headaches

  • 2 helpful marks
Meehoo
Portrait default thumb
Meehoo
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I am: n
I have:
MS

See Meehoo's full Cyclophosphamide history

Sep 25, 2009 (Started Mar 26, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 1600 mg Monthly
Advice & Tips: Although the monthly infusions were largely ineffective for me, you results may be different. Regarding the side effects, about the time I started feeling "normal", I was back in chemo. It was an extremely miserable 6 month period. But in retrospect, I felt that I had to do what I could to slow the progression, and that cytoxan infusions were my best chance to do it.
Side effects: Nausea, Hair loss, Vomiting, Constipation, Headaches, Fatigue

May 20, 2009 (Started Mar 26, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 1600 mg Monthly
Side effects: Nausea, Hair loss, Vomiting, Constipation, Headaches, Fatigue

Apr 5, 2009 (Started Mar 26, 2009)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Slight
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 1600 mg Monthly
Advice & Tips: Limit your exposure to others, especially those that are ill, cover your mouth and nose, and wash your hands often. You will lose some of your immune system for up to three weeks, leaving you susceptable to infection. Very important to eat 5-6 small meals more often than 2-3 larger meals, and drink lots of water to flush the Cytoxan out of your bladder, as it is toxic to your system.
Side effects: Nausea, Hair loss, Vomiting, Constipation, Headaches, Fatigue

  • 1 helpful mark
hitch354
Portrait default thumb
hitch354
Sex: M
Data Quality: 0 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Mild
Cognition: mild
Vision: mild
Speech: mild
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I have:
MS

See hitch354's full Cyclophosphamide history

Nov 18, 2008 (Started Oct 24, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Other: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 100 mg Monthly
Advice & Tips: possible side effects
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 1 helpful mark
LSK
12214 thumb
LSK
Sex: F
Data Quality: 2 stars
Relapse: Mild
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: severe
Vision: none
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: mild
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: g
I have:
MS

See LSK's full Cyclophosphamide history

Jun 1, 2006 (Started Apr 01, 2006)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 1700 mg Monthly
Advice & Tips: It can be a very helpful intervention for many folks; I was just unlucky with it.
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Hair loss, Vomiting, Fatigue

  • 1 helpful mark
Oilyn
8230 thumb
Oilyn
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: severe
I have:
MS

See Oilyn's full Cyclophosphamide history

Jan 30, 2005 (Started Jan 30, 2005)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Multiple Sclerosis: Can’t tell
  • Side Effects: Moderate
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 1 g Monthly
Advice & Tips: nasty side effects; after three infusions, 60% hair loss; no effect on my MS; had never experienced incontinence like this
Cost: < $25 monthly
Side effects: Incontinence, Hair loss

  • 1 helpful mark
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 10 patient evaluations for Cyclophosphamide