45 patient evaluations for Physical Exercise

mrsnurse
53908 thumb
mrsnurse
Sex: F
Data Quality: 3 stars
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: None
Cognition: moderate
Vision: none
Speech: none
Swallowing: none
Upper limb: none
Walking: none
I am: n
I have:
MS

See mrsnurse's full Physical Exercise history

Aug 19, 2014 (Started Nov 03, 2008)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: Any type of exercise is not only good for your body, but it helps tremendously with your emotional state!
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
bokocrew
58685 thumb
bokocrew
Data Quality: 3 stars
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 21
Condition: Hypermobility Syndrome 7 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Moderate
  • Physical: Mild
I am: b
I have:
Hypermobility Syndrome

See bokocrew's full Physical Exercise history

Oct 31, 2013 (Started Oct 15, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for stress relieve: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: As needed
Advice & Tips: More energy daily, better mood etc.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
StrkL
16679 thumb
StrkL
Sex: M
Data Quality: 3 stars
Off
Mouth/throat: mild
Arms: none
Chest: none
Legs: moderate
I am: g
I have:
Parkinson's

See StrkL's full Physical Exercise history

Oct 16, 2012 (Started Aug 01, 1965)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Support mental / emotional health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Parkinson's Disease: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 50 min Daily
Advice & Tips: I exercise for strength, endurance, flexibility, balance, speed, and coordination. For details see http://home.earthlink.net/~strkl/
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches, Fatigue

Oct 17, 2011 (Started Aug 01, 1965)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 40 min Daily
Advice & Tips: I've worked really hard on my balance. In fact, it's now the best it's ever been. I listed balance exercises I do at http://home.earthlink.net/~strkl/goals/balance.html I listed a type of exercise that seems to help with my dystonia at http://home.earthlink.net/~strkl/special/ dystonia.html
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches, Fatigue

Jul 8, 2011 (Started Aug 01, 1965)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 40 min Daily
Advice & Tips: I have noticed that if I miss about three days of exercise, my medications don't work nearly as well. So one of the unexpected positive effects of exercise is that I need less medication that I would need otherwise. Also, while (mild) fatigue is a side effect, I have much more energy when I exercise regularly, than when I don't. I usually exercise first thing in the morning, because that's when I feel the best. If I exercise in the afternoon, I tend to freeze unless I take a nap first.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches, Fatigue

Dec 26, 2010 (Started Aug 01, 1965)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 40 min Daily
Advice & Tips: I'm lumping all my aerobic exercise (exercise bike, walking, running, elliptical) into one category - physical exercise. I do about forty minutes each day. I still list weights separately. I've found that my Parkinson's is much better controlled when I exercise regularly. The cost I list is the cost of my gym membership, plus a little extra for shoes and exercise clothes.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches, Fatigue

Oct 3, 2010 (Started Aug 01, 1965)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Not at all
Dosage: 40 min Daily
Advice & Tips: As of Sept 2010, I am exercising about forty minutes a day. Most days I will combine exercise bicycle with walking and some running. One day a week I will warm up for ten to fifteen minutes on an exercise bike and/or some walking, then lift weights for about half an hour.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches, Fatigue

Nov 29, 2009 (Started Aug 01, 1965)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Improve mobility: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Mood: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 30 min Daily
Advice & Tips: See my evaluations of exercise bicycle, elliptical trainer, walking, weight training, and running. I've been exercising regularly - mostly running - for over forty years. One major unexpected benefit - I almost never get sick - I seldom get as much as a cold.
Cost: $50-99 monthly
Side effects: Muscle aches, Fatigue

  • 1 helpful mark
Gabryel
39910 thumb
Gabryel
Sex: M
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Some
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: All
Stiffness: All
function: Little
external_stress: Little
Stickman: all
Description:M46y
CFS:13y Dx
FM:14y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See Gabryel's full Physical Exercise history

Jun 1, 2012 (Started Jan 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle and joint pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Moderate
  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 60 min Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

Jan 10, 2012 (Started Jan 10, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for General health: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Pain: Major
  • Perceived effectiveness for Muscle and joint pain: Moderate
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 60 min Daily

  • 0 helpful marks
strawberryebay1
40940 thumb
strawberryebay1
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Relapse: Severe
Sensation: Moderate
Overall: Moderate
Cognition: moderate
Vision: moderate
Speech: moderate
Swallowing: moderate
Upper limb: moderate
Walking: moderate
I am: b
I have:
MS

See strawberryebay1's full Physical Exercise history

Feb 11, 2012 (Started Feb 07, 2012)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Obesity: None
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Sometimes
  • Burden: Very
Advice & Tips: Start Slow, Then Work Your Way Up, If You Have The Energy.
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
beccashere29
33890 thumb
beccashere29
Sex: F
Data Quality: 1 star
Pain: Most
Fatigue: Most
Sleep: Some
Stiffness: Most
function: Most
external_stress: Little
Stickman: most
Description:F43y
FM:4y Dx
I am: n
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See beccashere29's full Physical Exercise history

Sep 18, 2011 (Started Apr 04, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Major
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 35 min Daily
Side effects: Fatigue

Jun 2, 2011 (Started Apr 04, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Fibromyalgia: Moderate
  • Side Effects: Mild
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Somewhat
Dosage: 35 min Daily
Advice & Tips: I do power 90 with Tony Horton from Beachbody. I absolutely love how it makes me feel!!! It along with Weight Watchers online, has helped me lose inches and 10% of my body weight.
Side effects: Fatigue

  • 0 helpful marks
dray
13679 thumb
dray
Sex: M
Data Quality: 2 stars
Bulbar: moderate
Arms: moderate
Chest: moderate
Legs: moderate
I am: b
I have:
ALS

See dray's full Physical Exercise history

Jul 18, 2011 (Started Apr 04, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Falls: Slight
  • Side Effects: Severe
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: Somewhat
Advice & Tips: exercise made my muscles weaken faster
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
theoriginalmattyc
33139 thumb
I have:
Fibromyalgia

See theoriginalmattyc's full Physical Exercise history

Apr 27, 2011 (Started Feb 28, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Obesity: None
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Always
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 2 hr Weekly
Cost: < $25 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
LordPeter
32811 thumb
LordPeter
Data Quality: 1 star
  • Sex: M
  • Age: 63
Condition: Diabetes Type 2
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: None
  • Physical: None
I am: vg
I have:
Diabetes Type 2

See LordPeter's full Physical Exercise history

Apr 20, 2011 (Started May 01, 1996)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: Major
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: A little
Dosage: 20 min Daily
Advice & Tips: I work in the compute industry - lots of sitting in front of a machine. When first diagnosed (1996) I did a lot of walking, jogging, in-line skating, skiing, swimming, etc. and, along with diet and metformin, managed to lose 40 lbs in about 6 months. I moved on to some form of exercise daily - including a weight machine for rainy days plus hard skiing in Winter and hard bicycle riding in summer. In the past 4 years I've cut back to doing about 2 miles every day or two of walking briskly (try to keep up with me, I dare you!) or riding bicycle (top gear 90% of the time on a trail bike but mostly on the road) If I miss more than a couple of days, my energy level goes down and I have to push myself to go out and exercise - then feel MUCH better. Biggest expense was the bike - about $800 back in 1996 and still have it. Next is shoes - worn quite a few pairs out. I'm not counting skiing - that was expensive but worth it. Might go back and do some more but can't afford it currently. Walking is cheap. Don't use the weight machine much (couple of times a year - mostly when it rains for long periods) and will be getting rid of it when we move out of this big house (soon) Climate in Vancouver area lends itself to lots of outdoor exercise most of the year - a blessing.

  • 0 helpful marks
JensDivesion
29050 thumb
JensDivesion
Data Quality: 0 stars
  • Sex: F
  • Age: 41
Condition: Diabetes Type 2 1 additional condition(s)
Quality of Life:
  • Mental: Mild
  • Physical: None
I am: g
I have:
Diabetes Type 2

See JensDivesion's full Physical Exercise history

Apr 13, 2011 (Started Feb 16, 2011)

  • Perceived effectiveness for Diabetes Type 2: Slight
  • Side Effects: None
  • Adherence: Usually
  • Burden: Very
Dosage: 1 hr Daily
Cost: $25-49 monthly

  • 0 helpful marks
Last updated:
Showing 10 of 45 patient evaluations for Physical Exercise